We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A superior place to relax! The 6 & 40 Motel offers quaint, inexpensive and clean, single-floor rooms that provide a beautiful view of the river. Each room is equipped with a separate Bathroom, Microwave, Mini Fridge, Smart TV, King/Queen sized beds and Free Highspeed Wifi. We are right off the highway on exit 241A and next to a family restaurant and only 3-minutes away from Idaho Springs Visitor Center and the Clear Creek Recreational center. We also offer many free amenities such as, fresh coffee every morning and a homemade pastry for Breakfast made by Jenny. It's the perfect place to relax after a day of skiing, rafting, hiking, or shopping. Come to the 6 & 40 Motel for a quick rest and get away from it all! We accept Cash and all major credit cards.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
9Reviews
16Photos
0Q+A
5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
I have been staying at 6&40 at least once a year on my way to the West Coast since 2010 and it seems to be better every time. Sometimes I arrive with my family after midnight with no previous reservation and they still make it work for me.
Read more
This mess started when we showed up. They no longer had the room my wife and I reserved so they gave us one with two double beds, not a deal breaker but also not what we paid for. The man at the front desk told us 3 times, "No smoking, no pets." Ok, he was being thorough, we
Read more
Response from Jae K, Owner at 6 & 40 Motel
Responded 5 Mar 2018
Hello 25jimmy, We apologize for your unsatisfied experience with us at the 6 & 40 Motel and will make sure to take your feedback in the best way possible and we would like you to know that we hear you. The motel will be going through major renovations this year with new mattresses, bedding, and appliances we want to make sure that our customers can get the best traveling experience and as a first time motel owner we hope to improve upon the past with your experience here. Thank You. 6 & 40 Motel
Read more
Needed a place to sleep that was cheap, quiet, clean, and warm. I experienced all during my stay especially since the weather got bad all of a sudden and the highway closed off. This place was the cheapest near me and the girl at the front was very nice and attentive. Its not
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Nice rooms, non smoking rooms, flat screens, free WiFi, fridge mic, hot water, romantic. Has a creek in the back. Very quiet. Would definitely stay again and definitely recommend to others. Few places for food and gas close by. But like Walmart is like at east 10 MILES away
Read more
Worst stay ever. Terrible check in person. no heat, tv did not work. had to ask 3 times for someone to turn on heater then they had to light pilot light with lighter. terrible beds. absolutly the worst motel we ever stayed at and it was 95$. now i know why there was a sign in
Read more
Response from Jae K, Owner at 6 & 40 Motel
Responded 5 Mar 2018
Hello Samuel W L, We have recently hire new staff for the front desk and currently we are planning a major renovation of our motel and apologize for your poor experience here. It is our policy to not allow refunds especially after a customer has paid for their stay and/ or slept through the night. The renovations that have happened was replacing all our mattresses with new ones and we will also be looking into installing new appliances. In regards to the service, I would like to inform you that this motel is run by a family and we are first time owners of a hospitality business, and during the time of your stay it was a stressful situation because a family member was admitted into hospice care and although it is no excuse for the service you received, we hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you, 6 & 40 Motel
Read more
Previous
12
Album Categories
All photosRoom & Suite
Photo provided by management6 & 40 Motel
Double Bedroom: 2 Queen Beds, Bathroom, Microwave, Mini Fridge, Smart TV, Free Wifi
Photo provided by management6 & 40 Motel
Double Bedroom: 2 Queen Beds, Bathroom, Microwave, Mini Fridge, Smart TV, Free Wifi
Photo provided by management6 & 40 Motel
Single Bedroom Includes: King/Queen, Bathroom, Microwave, Mini Fridge, Smart TV, Free Wifi
Photo provided by management6 & 40 Motel
Single Bedroom Includes: King/Queen, Bathroom, Microwave, Mini Fridge, Smart TV, Free Wifi
Photo provided by management6 & 40 Motel
Single Bedroom Includes: King/Queen, Bathroom, Microwave, Mini Fridge, Smart TV, Free Wifi
"If you do not have a reservation, arrive early and you may be lucky and get a room. A few times I was lucky to get a vacant room."
"If given a choice between sleeping here or in a cat litter box, choose the box!"
"Don't stay this place is a DUMP!!!!!"
"go to another hotel"
"Are any rooms renovated?.......ours was disgusting."
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoIdaho Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing