We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Keene Motel

Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms

Location

Full view
Contact
190 N Market St, Keenesburg, CO 80643-9033
Getting there
Denver Intl Airport31 km
See all nearby hotels
28Reviews
10Photos
1Q+A
5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Privately owned, owners on site, exceptionally clean, comfortable beds, close to freeway and city of Denver, comfort food diner within walking distance, staff attentive to our needs and very friendly and reasonably priced. Highly recommend.
Read more
Room #2 has bedbugs. There are no luggage holders so my bag was on my bed all night. No coffee makers. We stayed here based on positive reviews, so disappointed. I found multiple stages of bugs and feces, so they've been there a while.
Read more
Response from Keene M, Manager at Keene Motel
Responded 30 Jul 2018
We never had any complaints of Bedbugs or even any others pests for that matter. We take pride in keeping the Motel Sparkling clean.Guest came in with a plastic cover with bedbugs and wanted her refund.(Scam Artist??). We did multiple stage inspections and didn't find any trace of bedbugs.
Read more
This is the 2nd time that I have stayed at this charming and immaculately maintained motel which is owned and managed by the Mayor of Keenesburg and his lovely wife. We booked three of their renovated rooms while visiting the Wild Animal Sanctuary in Keenesburg, Colorado.
Read more
This is a very clean motel right off I-76, the rooms are basic with fridge and microwave. The beds are very confortable and clean. You will need to bring your own shampoo and there is not breakfast, but you can't beat the price if you simply need a clean room with comfortable
Read more
This is a small family-run motel in the heart of Keenesburg town. I gave five stars because the room I had was immaculate. Definitely an older motel that had been well-maintained. We had two of the recently remodeled rooms and they were very nice and comfortable. Bathrooms
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
queen room
Room I stayed in.
bathroom
vanity
What is the phone number for making reservations?
Sorry don't have a number, we where in the area and just asked at the gas station for nearest hotel, found it and pleasantly surprised. Small but clean motel!!
0 votes
Show all answers
"Ask for the recently renovated rooms."
"Renovated rooms are very nice and comfortable."
"Call ahead, they only have about 15-20 rooms, right on I-76 at the Keensburg exit."
"We were towards the fat end in room 2 which was very quiet."
"not sure if every room was recently redone, but room #1 was."
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoKeenesburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing