We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Keene Motel

Save
Share
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (4)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Overview
190 N Market St, Keenesburg, CO 80643-9033 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
17
9
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
17
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe wild animal sanctuarybring your own shampoofridge and microwavestayed herebedscolorado
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Privately owned, owners on site, exceptionally clean, comfortable beds, close to freeway and city of Denver, comfort food diner within walking distance, staff attentive to our needs and very friendly and reasonably priced. Highly recommend.

Thank Judy L
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Room #2 has bedbugs. There are no luggage holders so my bag was on my bed all night. No coffee makers. We stayed here based on positive reviews, so disappointed. I found multiple stages of bugs and feces, so they've been there a while.More

Thank Julie T
Response from Keene M, Manager at Keene MotelResponded 31 July 2018

We never had any complaints of Bedbugs or even any others pests for that matter. We take pride in keeping the Motel Sparkling clean.Guest came in with a plastic cover with bedbugs and wanted her refund.(Scam Artist??). We did multiple stage inspections and didn't find...More

Reviewed 4 July 2017

This is the 2nd time that I have stayed at this charming and immaculately maintained motel which is owned and managed by the Mayor of Keenesburg and his lovely wife. We booked three of their renovated rooms while visiting the Wild Animal Sanctuary in Keenesburg,...More

Thank Marianna A
Reviewed 16 May 2017

This is a very clean motel right off I-76, the rooms are basic with fridge and microwave. The beds are very confortable and clean. You will need to bring your own shampoo and there is not breakfast, but you can't beat the price if you...More

Thank Lissah N
Reviewed 15 February 2017

This is a small family-run motel in the heart of Keenesburg town. I gave five stars because the room I had was immaculate. Definitely an older motel that had been well-maintained. We had two of the recently remodeled rooms and they were very nice and...More

Thank Marianna A
View more reviews
About
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
10
Location
United States > Colorado > Keenesburg
Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Best Western Plus Hudson Hotel & Suites
88 reviews
11.53 km away
Travelodge by Wyndham Longmont
249 reviews
11.89 km away
Motel 6 Fort Lupton
33 reviews
25.63 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Northeast - Brighton
196 reviews
27.06 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 6 restaurants in Keenesburg
Lion's Den Cafe
5 reviews
8.46 km away
Ben's Brick Oven Pizza
57 reviews
11.61 km away
Wholly Stromboli
78 reviews
24.86 km away
Korner Kitchen Cafe
8 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3 nearby attractions
Wild Animal Sanctuary
571 reviews
9.97 km away
Fort Vasquez Museum
14 reviews
27.13 km away
Barr Lake State Park
65 reviews
27.57 km away
Fritzler's Corn Maize
34 reviews
29.06 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lee483
17 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Janine M | Reviewed this property |
Sorry don't have a number, we where in the area and just asked at the gas station for nearest hotel, found it and pleasantly surprised. Small but clean motel!!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for the recently renovated rooms."
Read review
"Renovated rooms are very nice and comfortable."
Read review
"Call ahead, they only have about 15-20 rooms, right on I-76 at the Keensburg exit."
Read review
"We were towards the fat end in room 2 which was very quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing