We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Keystone Lodge and Spa

Save
Share
22101 US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435-6007
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$505
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$505
eDreams
ZenHotels.comUS$553
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (276)
Room & Suite (165)
Dining (123)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 7 hotels in Keystone
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Keystone Lodge & Spa is surrounded by the majestic Rocky Mountains and thousands of acres of national forest close to Denver, making it the ideal choice for winter sports enthusiasts. Keystone Lodge is on the shuttle route, so guests can zip over to the ski lifts at a moment's notice. The Lodge also boasts easy access to a host of winter and summer activities, including skiing, ice skating, cross country, mountain biking, golf, tennis, rock climbing, whitewater rafting and more. Feel free to take a break from your adventures and luxuriate in our state-of-the-art spa with a full range of relaxing and rejuvenating spa treatments. The Lodge also includes a steam room, indoor and outdoor hot tubs, an outdoor heated swimming pool, and even an equestrian center. Treat yourself to an exceptional dining experience at the Bighorn Bistro while taking in the splendid views of the Continental Divide and Keystone Lake. Or grab a quick bite at the convenient Lakeside Deli before heading off on your day's activities. The Lodge offers 152 guest rooms, including 14 loft suites. Each room affords a spectacular view of Keystone Mountain and the Snake River. The hotel room with one king bed is a traditional hotel room with a king-size bed and a private bathroom. The hotel room with two queen beds is a traditional hotel room with two queen-size beds and a private bathroom. The hotel suite with one king bed and living room is a two-level hotel suite with one king bedroom upstairs in the loft with television. All suites also include a downstairs sitting area with television and sofa pull-out couch and one private bathroom downstairs. All rooms include complimentary in-room wireless internet, complimentary fitness center access, plush robes, a i-home alarm clock and many other extras. Other amenities include a business center, exercise facilities, massage therapy services, yoga studio, ski storage and golf course. Extend Your Stay - 7pm Check Out Instead of sitting on I-70, head back to your hotel for a soak in the hot-tub, a shower or to catch the rest of the game while the traffic clears. *Extended check out until 7pm for just $35. *Based on availability. Ask for extended check-out at the Front Desk. Getting to the mountain is easy with the Lodge's Gondola Express shuttle service. Our private van will whisk you from the front of the Lodge to the base of the gondola. Plus, as a Lodge guest you receive free ski check at the base of the gondola and a complimentary Fast Pass which allows you to use the ski school line prior to 10am. How convenient is that?
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Valet parking
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
683Reviews31Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 306
  • 225
  • 79
  • 47
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Cynthia H wrote a review 4 Dec
1 contribution
Do not stay here if you have a dog. This hotel is terrible we traveled with a service animal and we called multiple times to see if we would have to pay any fees for bringing her and they said no. The shower drain didn’t work at all our whole stay and we got two full beds instead of the king bed we had paid for. The air quality inside is terrible and the air conditioners don’t work. When we checked out they told us we had to pay over $500 dollars extra for our service animal and spa fee. The spa fee is $40 dollars a day per person even if you don’t use the amenities which is a scam and you have to pay $100 a day if you bring your pet. We talked to the manager and she was very rude and basically told us she didn’t care and that we were going to get charged regardless. As a manager you have to be understanding and treat people with respect which wasn’t the case for us.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Dustin Stokes, General Manager at Keystone Lodge and Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear O2158PNcynthiah, I am sorry to hear of the issue encountered during your stay. I am thinking that you must have stayed at a different property as our nightly resort fee is $35 per room night, not per person, and has nothing to do with the Spa. Our pet fee is $35 per night, not $100 per night. Our room configuration is either a King Bed or 2 Queen Beds, not full beds. We also do not have A/C. If you did stay at the Keystone Lodge & Spa, please do contact me, I can be reached at 970-496-4192. I do hope you have the opportunity to come and experience the Keystone Lodge & Spa.
Read more
Jose Hernandez wrote a review Nov 2021
Oakland, California, United States6 contributions12 helpful votes
I stayed in the loft room with a king bed and enjoyed a wonderful anniversary weekend with my partner. Our room was spacious and clean while the bed was very comfy. The staff was super sweet and helpful. The valet parking was affordable and convenient. We were close to beautiful nature hikes, wonderful restaurants and other attractions like the George Town railroad. We had a rental car to drive around, so everything felt close - we didn't use the shuttle for the lifts, but the closest one was about 5 minutes away. Since it didn't snow as much as we expected, we had more time to enjoy the hotel. I took a massage at the spa and it was one the best spa experiences I've had in a long time. The amenities and the extra touches really pushed the spa experience to the top of my list.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Dustin Stokes, General Manager at Keystone Lodge and Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear JoseWHernandez87, Thank you so much for the glowing review! I am so happy that you chose to spend such a special occasion with us! Keystone is beautiful and I am so glad that you found everything easily accessible. Our Spa team takes a lot of pride in what they do and how they elevate the experience they provide. I do hope you will find another opportunity to come visit with us again!
Read more
Ozski wrote a review Sep 2021
Sydney29 contributions32 helpful votes
Stayed for 4 nights on way to breckenridge January 2020. Nice hotel and facilities. Fantastic ice skating rink outside hotel. Brekfast from cafe next door was good. Limited food options close to hotel. Shuttle bus to lift 5 minute drive.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dustin Stokes, General Manager at Keystone Lodge and Spa
Responded 21 Sep 2021
Dear Ozski, Thank you for sharing your experience! I do hope you have the chance to come to visit the Keystone Lodge and Spa again!
Read more
Traveler05577 wrote a review Sep 2021
Streamwood, Illinois16 contributions4 helpful votes
We checked in late due to delayed travel along our trip, and were greeted with a very friendly and helpful staff. Our king room was nice and clean, with a good view of surrounding mountains. There are several shops and restaurants on property, as well as a small lake...making for more scenic views with mountains surrounding in all directions.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Dustin Stokes, General Manager at Keystone Lodge and Spa
Responded 20 Sep 2021
Dear Traveler05577, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Keystone Lodge and Spa! I am so glad to hear that our team is continuing to positively impact our guests' stay through their genuine hospitality! Our housekeeping team takes pride in ensuring our rooms are top-tier clean, and they will be thrilled to have positively impacted your stay as well. I do hope you have the opportunity to come back and enjoy more of our spectacular views and all the Keystone Lodge and Spa has to offer.
Read more
SDiamond wrote a review Aug 2021
Dallas, Texas2 contributions
I searched long and hard for a unique experience for our CO Summer Trip. I am so glad that I looked past the hotel brands, and found Keystone Lodge. Starting from unloading at the valet stand, it was clear that customer service meant something to KSL. After a long road trip, the easy pace at check-in felt like a warm welcome, personalized with care instead of rushing through a hello process like most chains. I mentioned it was a joint b-day trip, and before we could even get unpacked, they'd sent up a birthday card and treat. Something that is completely my fault is that I didn't notice that KL&S doesn't have air conditioning. I should have read closer, as other sites I visited all mentioned the same. I picked the KL&S because the amenities looked great, they had a pool, a restaurant, and in a beautiful setting all around. It said and looks like a resort, but the price was amazingly fair for peak summer nights. When we first went to our room, not going to lie - it was hot in there. Unusually hot even for no AC. We thought maybe because we just got there, it was noon, etc. Surely it would cool down later. Unfortunately, we were wrong. It was WARM all night long. Unfortunately, we also found out that my husband was having crazy allergies to the summer trees, and he was bed bound by intense headache and sinuses. I went intown to buy every remedy I could, and two fans. Since we wouldn't be able to keep the windows open for the night, we were prepared for the worst. I decided to call down to the front desk just to see if there was any option. Again, it wasn't their fault that I sped read past their obvious notation of no AC. I had no idea that the best customer service person I've ever encountered was going to be the one to answer the phone. His name was Ben. Ben was so apologetic, even though I kept saying it wasn't their fault. He asked if he could come up to the room to make sure something wasn't wrong. He did, and we figured out that the heater at the base boards was on. Ever so slightly, but it certainly wasn't helping the out of ordinary temps. The thermostat was "off" but that heater was still blowing out extra heat. He PERSONALLY went to at least 5 different rooms to see if they were any cooler. And, even made sure to make note of which ones were the King bed, or not. Which location had less sun, cooler shade, etc. Every parameter you'd want considered if it was your choice. He then walked me to his top 3. Which undoubtedly, the one he suggested was the best, was the best. It felt like a blast of airconditioned air as soon as we walked in. He offered, almost insisted actually, to have the staff move all of our belongings, including all of my additional fans. LOL. We said it was fine, and did so ourselves. Before we could move over our stuff - to the room thankfully just a few doors down the hall - Ben showed back up with a bottle of wine. Again apologizing with genuine care about the night before. We settled into the new room, napped because of the much needed cooler zzzz's. A few hours later, we were headed out to grab some dinner, and ran into a sweet lady bringing us cookies. With a hand written note from the staff, re-welcoming us to the KS&L and hope we enjoy the rest of our stay. AND THEN, we came back later to another bottle of wine in our room, with a personalized note from Ben, saying to also please enjoy the lodge credit to our room at any of the facilities on the grounds. Talk about above and beyond. Talk about GENUINE care. And, to top it off... we didn't book through them directly. It was the first time (and last) that I didn't book directly through the hotel. I'm usually careful to do so, because especially with independently owned facilities, I want them to receive all the funds direct. In this case, Ben realized we didn't book direct - and because it was pre-paid via another site, he still went through corrective measures to "make it right". He made it SO right. Even without AC, we'd go back. Again and again. The service made our trip. The people truly cared. There wasn't a person on staff that we encountered, truly from valet, to check in, to Ben, to the pool attendant/bartender, and the baristas at the YUMMY coffee shop, every single one we said to each other out loud how tremendously kind they were. THANK YOU FOR MAKING OUR TRIP!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Dustin Stokes, General Manager at Keystone Lodge and Spa
Responded 17 Aug 2021
Dear JSDiamond, Thank you so much for the glowing review! I am so happy to hear that our team was able to help make your stay special. Ben is truly an asset to our team and has a genuine heart for Hospitality. Our team truly strives to make an impact on our guests' stay in a positive way, I am continually impressed by their creativity in solution solving and the ownership they take of our guests' experience. I do hope you have the opportunity to come back and visit again, we will be looking forward to hosting you again!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$169 - US$362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
keystone hotel keystone, keystone lodge and spa
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoKeystone
NUMBER OF ROOMS
152
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Keystone Lodge and Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Keystone Lodge and Spa?
Nearby attractions include Sapphire Point Overlook (8.0 km), Loveland Pass (1.3 km), and Dillon Reservoir (7.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Keystone Lodge and Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Keystone Lodge and Spa?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Keystone Lodge and Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Keystone Lodge and Spa?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Keystone Lodge and Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizza 101, Arapahoe Cafe & Pub, and Keystone Ranch Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Keystone Lodge and Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Keystone Lodge and Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Keystone Lodge and Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Keystone Lodge and Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Keystone Lodge and Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.