We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Highlander RV Campground

Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good13%
  • Average6%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“laundry room”(2 reviews)
“cinnamon pass”(2 reviews)
“look forward”(2 reviews)
Free Internet
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaundry roomcinnamon passlook forwardgreat locationdianefacilitiesrestroomscampgroundjeeptrailswifisitessancampinghikingownersfishing
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2018

We have stayed most years over the last twenty years at the Highlander. We love the RV park. It has the cleanest restrooms and laundry room I’ve ever seen. We love the family owned park. The setting is beautiful with mountains all around and at...More

Thank shelltd
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

My husband called June 21st and made reservations beginning August 6th for 15 nights. When we arrived we were told we had no reservations. The people were very rude. We run a triple and the park was so tight we had to unhook to even...More

1  Thank Linda G
Management response:Responded 8 August 2017

When the customer arrived and said he had a reservation, we initially assumed we had somehow made a mistake. We searched through our email records, phone records and credit card receipts but could find no record of his credit card (for a required deposit) or...More

Reviewed 19 July 2017

This place is 1/4 mi from Lake San Cristobal, and is on three tiers on a hillside side. The office/store and most of the camping stalls are on the lowest level, and it has the tightest layout of spaces. The mid level has about 6...More

3  Thank Wohlerguy
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We had a wonderful 5 day stay at the Highlander. Don, Diane and Scott are superb hosts and the campground and facilities are spotless. We really enjoyed meeting friendly neighbors as well as being able to have a campfire every evening at our campsite. The...More

Thank Minerbob
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Wonderful people, Don and Diane Campbell, opened this campground in 1995. It is on the high ground and fits 2 dozen units or so. The view is great and sites are clean because of the stone. We have stayed here 3 times now and always...More

Thank Cindy S
View more reviews
Top amenities
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Highlander RV Campground staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"All the spots have their advantages."
Read review
"Spaces 25 and 27 offer the most privacy, and targeted views."
Read review
"Do not expect great internet or cell service anywhere in Lake City, they don't have it. At this time..."
Read review
"This is a campground!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing