We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (96)
Dining (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good11%
  • Average1%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for M Lazy C Ranch
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
68
10
1
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
68
10
1
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational forestchuck wagon dinnerhorseback ridingshooting rangegreat ridegreat family experiencecolorado springsrv sitessleigh ridefamily reunionexperienced ridersbarrel racinghot tubhorsestrailwranglersron
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017

They cancelled our scheduled, reserved ride the day before saying their horses needed a break, they cancelled all rides that week. We had a group of 12, beginning activity for girls camp, everyone was disappointed. They were seen that day saddling up the horses for...More

3  Thank superfunmomCO
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The horses were well trained for your riding level, the views were amazing and the weather was perfect. The reason for my less than average rating was due to our female guides (obviously that excludes Ben). They were nice and their tones were not angry,...More

Thank Rhonda D
Response from Ann H, Owner at M Lazy C RanchResponded 14 July 2017

HI .. and thanks for your comment.. when we spoke and you expressed your disinterest in riding horses that were nose to tail ...I explained that that was what we offer and actually discouraged you from coming as I figured you might be too experienced...More

Reviewed 3 July 2017

I cannot say enough how wonderful this vacation was, and how hospitable and generous the family/staff were with their time and care. My son cried because he didn't want to leave his horse (Domino) that he bonded with over five days. He's only 7 yrs...More

1  Thank David J
Reviewed 30 June 2017

My husband and I went on the 1/2 day ride with lunch. The ranch and surrounding property and national forest were beautiful, the staff nice, helpful, the horses were great too. We enjoyed it so much, went back for ride two the next day! Overall...More

Thank TLCoff
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We recently stayed at the M Lazy C Ranch in Lake George, CO. The family that runs this ranch are wonderful. We absolutely loved our stay in the "Settler Cabin". The cabin was cozy, and warm upon arrival. The property is spectacular and in a...More

Thank Dan W
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Lake George, CO
See all Lake George HotelsSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Banquet Room
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (96)
Dining (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Family and Play Areas (9)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from M Lazy C Ranch staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"If you can, the Homestead is worth it. Otherwise, I'd get a cabin with a bathroom."
Read review
"This is a "dude ranch" with cabins, RV sites (with and without hook-ups) and camping."
Read review
"The July daytime weather never got above 84 degrees an some nights in upper 40s"
Read review
"Look at the cabin descriptions to choose a cabin best for you. Some have "detached" bathrooms. All..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing