We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silver King Inn & Suites

160 reviews
Save
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good36%
  • Average18%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“waffles”(20 reviews)
“room was clean”(15 reviews)
“ski cooper”(12 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (160)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Silver King Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
50
54
29
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
50
54
29
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanski coopercoffee mugsparking lotwasher and dryerthe breakfast areawould stay againgrocery storeduring spring breakcalled the front deskdecent selectionin towndirectly across the streetbreakfast foodupstairs roomstayed for nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

This place was meticulously clean. I loved the real coffee mugs they provided with the in-room coffee, the access to outside from the room, and the spacious countertop outside the bathroom. The beds and pillows were comfortable, and everything was solid and substantial. If I...More

2  Thank gotogirl22
Response from ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & SuitesResponded 4 August 2016

We appreciate your kind words about our hotel. We strive to use real dishes & feels its gives us a homey feel & produces far less waste. We cant wait to have you stay again.

Reviewed 24 June 2016

There are 2 reasons I will never stay here again: No. 1: My room did not have an a/c unit. Note they do not forewarn you that they do not have a/c and one assumes that all motels offer a/c. My night was terrible, left...More

Thank Butch S
Response from ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & SuitesResponded 4 August 2016

I'm sorry to hear your did not enjoy your stay. No, we do not have air conditioning like many other mountain communities. We do note that at the front desk for travelers who aren't prepared for our cool climate & also have fans available upon...More

Reviewed 23 June 2016

There is no AC, but if you leave the window open, the room will be comfortable during the summer; this also means that you should ask for a 2nd floor room. The highway traffic is loud but we brought a white-noise machine. I loved that...More

Thank SophieKellyGreen
Response from ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & SuitesResponded 4 August 2016

Thank you for your review & guest tips. We are happy to offer a free guest washer & dryer & are glad it met your needs. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

The room had a slight stale smell when we first arrived, but it cleared after leaving the door open a few minutes while we settled in. Otherwise the room was very clean and comfortable. The front desk clerk was very helpful and knowledgeable and gave...More

Thank Guy C
Response from ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & SuitesResponded 4 August 2016

Thank you for your review & kind words. We are proud to offer real dishes for our guests & agree that it gives a homey touch when you're away from home. Our staff is wonderful & we are happy you agree. Hope to see you...More

Reviewed 21 May 2016

I was in Leadville for my son's graduation and stayed here for four nights. Hotel is very clean and very roomy. Room was cleaned and made up every day. The only complaint I have is that the beds are way too hard. The amenities are...More

1  Thank db16
Response from ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & SuitesResponded 4 August 2016

We appreciate your review & kind words about our hotel. We strive for cleanliness & are happy to see you agree.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1789101132
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$40 - US$80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$40 - US$80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Parkdog
25 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DSMLVR | Reviewed this property |
Good Morning. I did NOT stay or check out this hotel. I was in Leadville for 2 days but I was not at, nor did I visit this hotel. Sorry I could not help. However YOU WILL LOVE VISITING LEADVILLE..
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Second floor had nice views and was very convenient."
Read review
"go for the suites, saved money on food with kitchenette"
Read review
"everything you need is really close to the hotel.you could not hear noise outside,"
Read review
"Ask for room 225 or one away from the road"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing