We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites Loveland

Show Prices
#11 of 15 Hotels in Loveland
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Loveland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

This property has everything you need in an extended stay and then plus some. The rooms feel like a small studio with a full kitchen sans oven. The location is not the greatest, but there are a few things you can walk to. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. Samantha helped me with my bike and wine opener...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Loveland, responded to this review

Dear Emily H, Greetings from the Candlewood Suites Loveland, CO. Thank you for the commendable feedback about your stay. It has always been our goal to provide exemplary guest experience and we are delighted to learn that we were able to provide you with such. It is with great pleasure to read that our room amenities were to your convenience...

Lakeville, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I booked two nights at the Candlewood Suites a month prior to our visit. The property is okay, however, our leather chair had large rips on both sides of the main cushion. Not sure why that wasn't addressed. After the first night, we received our checkout invoice. I called the front desk immediately and reminded them we were staying for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abigail701
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Loveland, responded to this review

Dear Abigail701, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and...

South Lake Tahoe, California
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Great rooms, nice appliances, really nice, friendly, staff. The only negative is that there is NO ICE MACHINE, for some stupid management reason, and the ice maker in freezer in room took 4 hours to spit out 5 little ice cubes, however, upon complaining to the very sweet nice girl at front desk, she apologized profusely and said, "sorry, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
CWLoveland, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Loveland, responded to this review

Hello Steve M, I want to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback on your recent stay with us. Unfortunately, at all Candlewood Suites there are no ice machines because of the ice machines in each of the rooms. I am sorry that you had to get ice from the front desk due to...

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

The Hotel is advertised as a suites Hotel, but is no different in size then most Hotels we have stayed in with the exception of a kitchen area. Our room was well appointed, but the AC didn't work and we had a hot night as they were sold out and could not move us. The room otherwise was acceptable, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bsorge
CWLoveland, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Loveland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are terribly sorry your air conditioning was not properly working. We are definitely taking care of the issue and using this as a training opportunity. We hope on your next visit you give us another chance.

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Candlewood Suites Loveland for a month while attending job training in the area. The front desk staff were absolutely fantastic! I got very sick while I was there and Kimberly looked up doctors, made phone calls and even offered to use her car to get medical attention. I was diagnosed with pneumonia and could barely get out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

I really like this hotel. Its clean and has great amenities. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I couldn't stay here with my family because it doesn't offer a full breakfast for the kids or daily maid service but I will stay here every chance I get while traveling for work.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James T
CWLoveland, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Loveland, responded to this review

James T, Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a TripAdvisor review on behalf of our hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the amenities we have to offer and that you found our hotel to be clean. I will also pass along your kind words about our front desk to our team members....

Reviewed 17 May 2016

I found the place to be dirty and with poor service. The arms on the chair in my room looked like a dog had eaten both sides. I called the front desk and the employee told me the hotel had four rooms with that type of chair. I asked for the chair to be switched out the next day. Upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ObedF
CWLoveland, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Loveland, responded to this review

ObedF, Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay with us. The condition of the chair does not fit our brand standard and should not have been left in the room. I apologize that the condition of the chair made you feel the room was unclean,...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 21 April 2016

My friend and I live in Denver, about an hour's drive away, and were attending a convention at the nearby Budweiser Center. The weather that weekend was supposed to turn really bad, so we decided to stay in a hotel the night before. Nice bed, friendly staff, well furnished. Easy access to I-25.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marco P
CWLoveland, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Loveland, responded to this review

Marco P, Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to fill out a TripAdvisor review on behalf of our hotel. I am happy to hear that you consider our staff as friendly and found our beds to be comfortable. We do our best to make sure every guest feels welcomed and comfortable. We greatly appreciate...

Loveland, Colorado
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Needing a break away I booked a room here for my lady and I. We had a nice relaxing stay. The staff was friendly and pleasant to talk to and did everything to make sure you had what you needed. The room was clean and felt like everything was new. It was comfortable and had everything we wanted. Quiet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
CWLoveland, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Loveland, responded to this review

Hello Mark S, and thanks for leaving us a great review! We are thrilled that you had a relaxing stay here with us and that you thought our staff was friendly and pleasant to talk to. We have a great team here and we strive to provide the most welcoming guest service. We hope to see you again soon! -Sydney,...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Centrally located, Clean, comfortable. Zach is a good employee. The one thing I don't like is there monthly rate. I was there working for a long period of time & would of liked to have a better monthly rate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnathan J
CWLoveland, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Loveland, responded to this review

Hello Johnathon J, and thanks for leaving us a review! We are so happy to hear that our room cleanliness was up to your standards. We will pass along your kind words to Zach, he is a great asset to our team! We hope to see you again soon! -Sydney, Operations Manager

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loveland hotels
0.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center
0.2 km away
My Place Hotel - Loveland, CO
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Loveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Conference Center
3.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Loveland Fort Collins
2.9 km away
Residence Inn Loveland Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the Comfortable Amenities of Our Loveland, Colorado Hotel The Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel of Loveland, Colorado is the newest all-suite hotel in Northern Colorado. Travelers benefit from our convenient location off I-25 and near Fort Collins - Loveland Airport (FNL) and downtown Loveland. Our extended stay hotel is surrounded by the beautiful mountains and scenic trails in local parks like Boyd Lake State Park, Benson Sculpture Park and the Rocky Mountain National Park. Lodging in our Loveland hotel also puts you within a short drive of various attractions, from shopping at the Promenade Shops at Centerra to touring the Anheuser-Busch Brewery. Our Loveland, Colorado hotel's location is also ideal for business travelers visiting the Larimer County Fairgrounds, Budweiser Events Center, Clear Channel, Parkway Products, American Eagle Distributing, the Medical Center of the Rockies and other businesses in Loveland. Lodging here also gives you easy access to our meeting room and 24-hour Business Center. When you need a 'home away from home' in Loveland, our hotel offers spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens, 32-inch TVs with DVD players and workspaces with over-sized desks. At the Candlewood Cupboard, you can purchase various frozen entrees and meals, snacks and sundry items to enjoy out in the Gazebo or in your suite. Book your Loveland hotel reservations today and enjoy our excellent amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Loveland

Address: 6046 E Crossroads Blvd, Loveland, CO 80538-9326
Region: United States > Colorado > Loveland
Price Range: $182 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Loveland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and IHG so you can book your Candlewood Suites Loveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Loveland Hotel Loveland
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Loveland
#9 Family Hotel in Loveland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Loveland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best rooms are top floor, third level, to avoid noisy steps /people above your head.”
 of 5 bubbles S7013XMstevem, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Backside of the hotel offers mountain views”
 of 5 bubbles ShannonN398, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
“This hotel handles a high volume of pets during the warm season. Request a room away from barking dogs,”
 of 5 bubbles B3350TItomb, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for top floor (3rd floor) if you want real quiet/no one walking on your ceiling”
 of 5 bubbles S7013XMstevem, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Avoid room 214”
 of 5 bubbles CarlaSwisco, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay