We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Royal Apollonia

Save
Share
Georgios A Street 68, Germasogeia 4048 Cyprus
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$273
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Prestigia.com
US$234
View deal
Priceline
Booking.comUS$274
eDreamsUS$274
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1366)
Pool & Beach (256)
Room & Suite (235)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 14/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 14/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 16 hotels in Germasogeia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Royal Apollonia is an elegant five-star hotel were luxury and comfort make a perfect match, it features 204 bedrooms including 13 suites of varying sizes, a free form 523m² outside swimming pool and 3 restaurants, all with differing cuisines for your culinary enjoyment. The Royal Spa offers you a sensational treatment menus that includes 7 treatment rooms, LifeFitness equipped gym & indoor pool, sauna and Climatological Dead Sea Room. It is located directly on the beach and directly at the heart of tourist area of Limassol, just 5 Km drive from the archaeological site of Ancient Amathus, 10 minutes drive from the city center and within walking distance from the tourist area of Limassol where bars, restaurants and discos are found in abundance. The distance from Larnaca Airport is 68 Km and Paphos 65 Km.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Greek
1522Reviews212Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,015
  • 348
  • 95
  • 46
  • 18
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The_Reviewer_of wrote a review Dec 2021
London, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
I have recently returned from a family trip to Cyprus. Had it not been for the hotel and the company of my family this trip woulf have been related a 3/10. As described the hotel is indeed an elegant and luxury looking hotel which also gives you that feel. Bedrooms - decent enough - sea view rooms have an amazing view of the pool area and the sea front. The sound of the sea overnight is something I certainly will miss. The cleaners seemed to appear quite early sometimes, (on one occassion it wasn't quite 9am yet) but they are friendly and very accommodating. The rooms xould be sound proofed much much better. With the balcony door closed or open you can hear conversations from as far as the pool area (I stayed on the 5th floor) and not directly positioned over that area. Bearing in mind most of the noise was coming from my lively party :) Food - Breakfast was ok - at the least it was a buffet and they had quite a big selection. I would highly recommend the Japanese restaurant food was good and the best alcohol we had during our visit in Cyprus as most of the bars, pubs, restaurants and shops seem to use cheap alcohol even if the bottles seemed to be branded. Staff - Very patient and accommodating. There were quite a few of us and from check in, dinner bookings and on checkout the lady at reception and the concierge were very polite and nothing really seemed like a bother for them. Spa - the feedback from my family - it was "alright". The lady on the spa reception could do with a couple of lessons on customer service or the hotel needs more staff down there (Whilst we were trying to book many of the spa services, the spa receptionist continually answered the phone) some of us got quite inpatient and decided not to book as what should have taken about 10minutes took nearly 45 minuted because she kept answering the phone, taking bookings or answering queries). Very frustrating!!!! The hotel in general was very clean,well kept and aesthetically pleasing. Somewhere you would definitely want to stay if a hotel would make or break your holiday experience. Overall very pleased and I most definitely would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The Royal Apollonia, General Manager at The Royal Apollonia
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, We wish to thank you for holidaying at The Royal Apollonia and for sharing your experience online. It’s a great pleasure to know that overall you had a comfortable and relaxing stay and happy to know that you will definitely be returning. Your feedback will certainly serve as an inspiration to all of us here, trying to always provide the best possible guest experience. We apologise for the Spa incident and inconvenience caused rest assured that our Spa Manager has been informed and has taken the appropriate action for our improvement. Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the coming year. We wish you a Healthy, Prosperous and Happy New Year 2022! Warmest Regards, The Management & Staff
Read more
Lundi1704 wrote a review Dec 2021
London, United Kingdom36 contributions32 helpful votes
Stayed here for 4 nights from the 9th- 13th December. We got lucky with the weather and also the hotel. The staff were very helpful and accommodating as we were a large group of 9. I shall review as follows Room: we had a sea view room and it was nice to hear the ocean everyday. The rooms could be a tad bigger but it was ok. Two complaints 1) there is no light on the balcony which made it a bit difficult to sit after hours. 2) the shower could have been more robust I think a steady fixed to the wall shower not a shower head one would have been better Breakfast: very good plenty to eat and good services although I didn’t enjoy the cats company so if you are not a cat lover like me I would suggest eating inside although if you showed the cats you were not interested they seemed to take the hint :-) Dinner: the same as breakfast very good value as it a buffer The Japanese restaurant is the best though but they don’t do the buffer so maybe if staying for more a few nights try and mix it up worth it. Outside space: as we travelled in low season most of the activities were not available so cannot comment. The beach was very clean and the pool area very nice only complaint is that the jacuzzi was ice cold and the hotel refused to switch on the heating for it so this was disappointing. Spa: the indoor pool was nice not too big, the steam room and sauna were nice. The gym was adequate my partner used it a lot. The biggest issue I had was when trying to book for treatment when the receptionist instead of concentrating on completing one booking at a time kept picking up the phone and interrupting my book so what should have taken 5mins took 45mins until I had to tell her to stop taking calls. When I did turn up for my appointment I was meant to go straight with a 15mins delay from one appointment to my massage but I ended up waiting for 40mins to which I cancelled in the end and scheduled for the next day. I think this was because they had over booked and more customers than they had people doing it again unacceptable. Overall apart from the spa experience I thought the hotel was good it made up for the spa experience. One thing I would note is the booze is very weak not sure what that is all about.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from The Royal Apollonia, General Manager at The Royal Apollonia
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review and share your experience with us and other readers on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at The Royal Apollonia. It was a pleasure to hear how much your enjoyed your stay with us and especially rewarding to know that you have found our services to your satisfaction and that our team has fulfilled your expectations. We sincerely apologise for the incident at the Spa and thank you for bringing it to our attention the Spa Manager has been informed and the appropriate action has been taken to offer our guests the best possible service at all times. Thank you once again for choosing the Royal Apollonia as your holiday destination and we look forward to welcoming you back to once again for another enjoyable holiday. We take this opportunity to Wish you all the best for 2022 Warmest regards, The Management
Read more
Andy Y wrote a review Dec 2021
London, United Kingdom188 contributions90 helpful votes
Just got back from a great 9 night stay at the Royal Apollonia with some friends. Located on the seafront on a great location in Germasogia area along with easy access to a spacious car park. We was lucky enough to be upgraded to a seaview room, Amazing views out over pool area as well as the sea. Rooms where pretty spacious and cleaned to perfection daily, good size bathroom along with a powerful shower. Great Nespresso machine, along with a top up of pods and a bottle of water daily. We did have an issue with the temperature in the room as the aircon was only blowing hot air, we questioned this with reception as was advised the system was in winter mode and only produced heat, so they sent me a fan. It was slightly uncomfortable as quite a few days the weather was in the 20’s. We found friendly and helpful staff all over the hotel. Breakfast was superb & catered for everyone, it had an amazing selection to choose from buffet style as well as a chef making fresh eggs and omelettes. Service was good too, through we did have to send back the teas and coffees a few times due to the temperature, as most times it arrived luke warm. Will most certainly we going back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from The Royal Apollonia, General Manager at The Royal Apollonia
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for posting such an amazing review on Tripadvisor after your recent visit at The Royal Apollonia. It was a pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and especially rewarding to know that you have found our services to your satisfaction and that our hospitable and friendly personnel has fulfilled your expectations, your kind comments have been shared with everyone. Concerning the heating unfortunately its that time of year when the weather is unstable and unpredictable and our system is centrally operated and as you rightly mentioned it's on the winter mode; we do apologise for the inconvience but this is only for a very short period. Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Royal Apollonia very soon for another enjoyable holiday. Warmest regards, The Managment
Read more
Arfon J wrote a review Dec 2021
17 contributions9 helpful votes
Stayed here for 14 days all inclusive via Hays Travel and Jet2.com. A 5* hotel with comfortable rooms and good food and drinks despite the all inclusive tag. The hotel was very quiet due to the time of year but we enjoyed good weather and maximised on the excellent facilities the hotel offered. Staff especially in the bar and dining were very friendly and accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. Hotel is highly recommended with no downsides and we are very likely to use again. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Go for the sea view rooms.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from The Royal Apollonia, General Manager at The Royal Apollonia
Responded 7 Dec 2021
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing to spend your holidays at The Royal Apollonia and for sharing your valuable opinion online. It's truly overwhelming and we are thrilled to know that you had an enjoyable and relaxing holiday. Many thanks for your recommendation and it will be a great pleasure to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Warmest regards, The Management
Read more
Lin wrote a review Dec 2021
4 contributions
We are a couple in our late twenties. We stayed in a seaview room for 4 nights in the last week of November on the ultra all inclusive package. Facilities: The weather was lovely even in November. Daytime temperature was around 24c during our visit but the outdoor pool was really cold and colder than the sea water - wish the outdoor pool was heated (it's still possible to swim in there though which we did). The indoor pool was great and not busy at all. The gym was well equipped - plenty of machines and free weights. There were enough sunbeds around the pool and on the beach. Food: Food was fine with plenty of choices for everyone with a different theme every night at the buffet. During our visit, there were Mexican, Mediterranean, International, carvery and Italian nights. Choices at breakfast were slightly more repetitive but otherwise nothing to complain about. We ate at the buffet as well as the two a la carte restaurants. A set menu is included as part of the all inclusive package. A booking is required to be made in advance but you can choose to dine at each restaurant once a week). There was a separate drinks menu for all inclusive guests which include a lot of options. The bar wasn't too busy and we never had to wait more than 10 minutes. General: The hotel was clean and modern. Free parking with lots of spaces. Wifi connectivity and speed was good. There weren't many activities other than live music in the evening. We're okay with that but if you have young kids then you might need to think of stuff to do. All the staff were helpful and attentive. We honestly could not recommend this place enough. We have not been abroad for almost two years due to COVID. We can't express how much we've missed travelling and The Royal Apollonia did not disappoint! Thank you for having us and we hope we will be back soon!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from The Royal Apollonia, General Manager at The Royal Apollonia
Responded 9 Dec 2021
Dear guest, We are Delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay at The Royal Apollonia and that everything was to your utmost satisfaction. We can't thank you enough for your superb and detailed description of your experience and ofcourse for your recommendation. We all look forward to welcoming you back at The Royal Apollonia on your next trip to Limassol. Warmest regards, The Management
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$165 - US$309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
louis apollonia beach limassol, hotel louis apollonia beach
LOCATION
CyprusLimassolGermasogeia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
204
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Royal Apollonia
Which popular attractions are close to The Royal Apollonia?
Nearby attractions include The Nut Cracker House (0.2 km), Senso di Stile (0.2 km), and Saint Barbara Chapel (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Royal Apollonia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at The Royal Apollonia?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Royal Apollonia?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at The Royal Apollonia?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Royal Apollonia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Buffalo Wings & Rings, The Nags Head Pub Limassol, and Ocean Basket Germasogeia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Royal Apollonia?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Royal Apollonia have airport transportation?
Yes, The Royal Apollonia offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Royal Apollonia?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Royal Apollonia offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Royal Apollonia?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Russian, and Greek.