We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Budget Host Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Budget Host Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 25: English reviews
Start your review of Budget Host Inn
 Click to rate
longmont, colorado
Reviewed 6 October 2015

We stayed at the Budget Host Inn and found it very accommodating and clean. The room was big and very comfortable. They have the best water pressure and hottest water ever!! It was very quiet and within walking distance of everything we wanted to do. Budget Host also offers free wifi that worked very well. The staff was very friendly...

Thank spunkysam
Ken B, Owner at Budget Host Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent visit and subsequent wonderful praise. Feedback, especially from such well-spoken customers like you, is not only invaluable to those researching businesses like ours, but is also important to us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and feedback with us. Thanks again.

Irwin, Idaho
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We had a great time there, the host was very gracious and there is plenty of parking which we needed for overhauling gear in our adventure trailer... Understand the negative reviews somebody must've been having a bad day. Rangely Colorado is not a tourist mecca like Aspen so all things are relative...

Thank Bolojohn
Ken B, Owner at Budget Host Inn, responded to this review

We deeply appreciate your very positive review of our business. We are very pleased that you got to enjoy many favorite aspects of what we have to offer. It is always most rewarding to hear directly from our customers and especially those willing to provide their positive perspective with the online world and beyond. Please revisit us soon and often.

Escalante, Utah
Reviewed 17 September 2015

wow!! Where do I begin??!! The bathroom was filthy. There were no blankets on the beds!!! Only top sheet and bedspread. I thought maybe the people before us stole them!!! when we arrived after dark, there were SEVERAL people hanging out. workers from the oil plants. place looks seedy. OVERPRICED!!!

Thank kacantrall1
Ken B, Owner at Budget Host Inn, responded to this review

We read, review and discuss every rating, evaluation or recommendation that relates to our business...both good and bad. Fortunately, the overwhelming percentage of the feedback we receive both off and online is wonderfully positive. Your feedback is clearly not positive but we still appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. I accept the constructive criticism and it is...

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Bathroom was unclean, toilet had mold and it was not clean. Bathroom floor was sticky and a previous guest soap was still in the shower. Bed mattress and pillows were very hard. Room was smelly. Wifi signal was very poor. No guest attendant present at night. Other guests staying at the hotel were very loud, drinking and smoking right in...

Thank Viviana A
Ken B, Owner at Budget Host Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this issue to my attention. I will look into it to see if this is an ongoing issue or a unique unfortunate incident you experienced. Please accept my apology. If you decide to try us again, please ask for me so I may thank you for your feedback and ensure we do our best to serve...

La Canada Flintridge, California
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

I was stranded at the Rangely airport while on a cross country trip and weather was coming in. A very nice CFI at the airport dropped us off here & then picked us back up the next AM, as there are no rental cars/taxi's. Pretty remote! The room was bare bones, and thus pricey for what you get, especially since...

Thank Passport-Maven
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 14 June 2015

This motel is over priced for what you get. The internet did not work and the staff said it was just a slow connection. If it is so slow as to not be able to open a web page it is essentially non existent. The office is only staffed part time so if you have any concerns you have to...

Thank kimjady
Ken B, Owner at Budget Host Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As the owner of Budget Host Inn it can be difficult to hear critical feedback, since we care so much about our customers and want to provide value and satisfaction for every one of them. However, I believe we can always improve, so I will share your thoughts with our team to see how we...

Lambert, Montana
Reviewed 17 March 2015

We chose this small town to land at it's Airport with our airplane. We had no transportation so felt real blessed to have the owner at Budget Host come and pick us up . We had a night here and everyone was friendly. The rooms were clean and neat, but the beds were too hard for me to sleep comfortably....

Thank jewell22015
Ken B, Owner at Budget Host Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for both your patronage and for posting such generous comments regarding our business. We work very hard to ensure that we please wonderful customers like you. Thank you for validating that we are accomplishing that goal.

Woodland, California
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Rangely is a small town and there are not many places to stay. We looked on the Internet and we decided to choose this Budget Host Inn. We are very happy with our choice! We found friendly staff, nice clean room and comfortable bed. It has a coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator and a nice flat screen TV. The room looks...

1Thank TerriDennis
Ken B, Owner at Budget Host Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about Budget Host Inn. It is always a great pleasure to hear that we are serving our customers well. We look forward to serving you again soon. Gratefully,Budget Host Inn

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 14 September 2014

The card I have says Rangely Inn and Budget Host on one side and Adora Inn on the other. All I know is that we'd been driving all day and evening, ran into a horrible hail storm and ended up in Rangely around 8:30-9 on Saturday night. We had to call Ashley, was on night duty, but she was less...

Thank Laura D
Ken B, Owner at Budget Host Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate all our customers...and it is comments like yours, from people that keep coming back, that keep us going. We strive to provide special tastes that will stand out and hopefully make Budget Host Inn one of your favorites. Thank you for your remarks. Gratefully, Budget Host Inn

Reviewed 23 August 2014

First, I have to ditto the comment from the other reviewer. Very Clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My boys and I stayed here back in March and this time my wife stayed here because of my first stay. Because of this stay, we will continue to stay at this location. There are other hotels in the are....

Thank Gadget665

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (8)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (5)


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Budget Host Rangely COThe Budget Host Inn would like to welcome you to Rangely. Travelers, hunters and outdoor enthusiasts have been exploring our scenic open spaces for decades on their way to and from famous places such as Yellowstone National Park, Utah's Flaming Gorge National Recreation Area, Dinosaur National Park, Grand Teton National Park and many more. Local attractions include Kenny Reservoir, Rock Climbing Park many trails for hiking with Indian paintings. Some of the world's most renowned energy companies Chevron Corporation, Shell Oil, Williams Petroleum, Foundation Energy Encana have also rediscovered Rangely's vast resources in order to meet the ever-increasing demands of our world's energy needs. Regardless of what brings you to our rugged, yet beautiful part of Colorado, we hope you enjoy your stay we look forward to providing you with your lodging needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn

Address: 117 S Grand Ave, Rangely, CO 81648-2910
Region: United States > Colorado > Rangely
Price Range: $76 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Budget Host Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Budget Host Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Budget Host Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here, there other hotels near by.”
 of 5 bubbles 610vivianaa, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms were easily accessible, but not the quietest. Higher rooms have less outside noise.”
 of 5 bubbles jewell22015, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Just don't stay here, unless your are a poop lover”
 of 5 bubbles Coolcruiser99, 25 Feb 2013 | Read review
3 of 3