We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

571 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
See the most recent reviews
Showing 563: English reviews
Fridley, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Wishing I would've checked the reviews. Old rooms, creepy, weird noises, floor in the bathroom is coming up. Remote won't turn the tv on/off. 20 cable channels. Not worth the price. Go elsewhere if possible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather L
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this review

Dear Heather L, Thank you for your review. I apologize that your stay was not what you had expected. We do have a lot more than 20 channels as well as the NFL Sunday Ticket. Our front desk is staffed 24 hours to help with any guest issues including tv remotes not properly working.

Reviewed 13 September 2016

This place is suppose to be going through renevation. The rooms are old, smelled and the outlet in the bathroom was hanging off the wall. The shower tub was dirty and the floor felt like it was going to fall through. The pool was dirty with band aids stuck to the side and the hot tub smelled funky. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri J
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this review

Dear Terri J, Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel has a lot of potential to be a really great place! The surroundings are breathtaking and the atmosphere is that of an old ski lodge which is pretty wonderful. BUT they don't have a good dog walk area, the poo bags were all gone, and every garbage can was overflowing. The front desk staff was helpful every time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I hope you were able to enjoy some of the great shopping that Silverthorne has to offer. We hope to see you again soon!

Dawsonville, Georgia
Reviewed 8 September 2016

This hotel has so much potential but unfortunately seems to have been forgotten. It is absolutely filthy! The breakfast area had dripping syrup on the counter hours after the breakfast was served. There were old stains on the carpet in the halls. There was a ceiling tile missing outside of our room and water was dripping on the carpet, no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane2016194
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this review

Dear Diane2016194, I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not to your liking. I will pass along your feedback to our housekeeping department to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you for your review.

Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Very dog friendly. Rooms and hotel interior are nice. Location is great! Nice hiking trail about 1 mi away. Many other hiking trails nearby. Nice view. They are in the process of remodeling....so should be nicer soon. Front desk staff mostly good. A few were not, didn't follow thru with requests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A8508FOsandym
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this review

Dear A8508FOsandym, Thank you for writing us such a great review! We hope to see you again soon.

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We've stayed at other La Quinta hotels before and have had satisfactory experiences. The La Quinta in Silverthorne, CO, was an extreme disappointment. We knew the building was decades old (we're familiar with the area), but the interior could use a complete overhaul (there were signs indicating remodeling was in progress, but remodeling of what was not clear). The first...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ColoSpgs1970
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this review

Dear ColoSpgs1970, I am disappointed to read your review of our hotel. I will pass it along to our maintenence and housekeeping departments to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you for your feedback.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 5 September 2016

After an exceptionally nice stay at a LaQuinta in Grand Junction, we took a chance on the LaQuinta, Silverthorne. We were in room 432, the toilet didn't work, neither did the A/C. The ceilings and walls are thin, we heard noise from above. The biggest problem with LaQuintas is they have no national standard, the hotels are not consistent, usually...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RevC F
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this review

Dear RevC F, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will pass along your feedback about the toilet and AC in room 432 to our maintence department.

Gillette, Wyoming
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

For a place that is in a busy area with lots of tourism, and for $150.00 a night you would expect that it would be updated and modern. The ceilings in my room could be described as "ghetto". Old junky window AC that did am ok job at max settings for average output. Elevator was tiny. Staff was not welcoming....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BikerDeluxe
Laura L, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this review

Dear BikerDeluxe, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It helps us further understand which areas we need to improve.

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on way to Durango. They are in middle of "renovations". There are exposed wires and holes. There was portable air conditioners in the rooms. They did not cool the rooms at all. Did not know it was pet friendly and there was multiple dogs everywhere. Breakfast area was not clean. Food was below normal hotel fare. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie F
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this review

Dear Carrie F, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your feedback.

Westminster, Colorado
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I bought this hotel on Priceline, and was disappointed. The hotel is in the middle of a renovation. I think if I'd have known it was in the middle of a renovation or received a better price because of that I would have felt differently. I will say I felt fairly safe (traveling with my young daughter only) and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda N
Laura L, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this review

Dear Amanda N, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We hope to have all of our renovations completed shortly.

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
214 reviews
1.2 km away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Dillon
0.6 km away
The Dillon Inn
The Dillon Inn
#3 of 7 in Dillon
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Six-story Lodge off Highway 9 at I-70, adjacent to the factory outlet malls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co

Address: 560 Silverthorne Ln, Silverthorne, CO 80498
Region: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Price Range: $128 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Silverthorne Dillon
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne Dillon Hotel Silverthorne
La Quinta Silverthorne
Silverthorne La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wait til they are finished remodeling”
 of 5 bubbles LarsM683, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose a room at a different place; trust me”
 of 5 bubbles 128nathanp, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Find a different property”
 of 5 bubbles 57BravesLvr, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Find a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MarilynGrandLake, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a top floor!”
 of 5 bubbles revcf, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay