We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lichenhearth Condominiums

Save
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (83)
Pool & Beach (37)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good37%
  • Average13%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Kitchenette
Laundry Service
Tennis Court
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
46
40
14
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
46
40
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered parkinglight housekeepingin room jacuzzigreat locationshort walk to the villagesky cabhot tubstonebridge inntwo queen bedsexpress liftcondo complexpool spalonger stayski experiencewould stay againparticular unitwasher and dryer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 6 nights. Cozy condo unit complete with the comforts of home. Great snowmass bus shuttles to surrounding community and to Aspen. Easy walk to ski lift, restaurants and grocery, or bus stop. Guest services are accomodating. Hot jacuzzi and pool right next to...More

Thank MicheleR5
Response from Hank H, Manager at Lichenhearth CondominiumsResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello MicheleR5, Thank you for your recent visit to the Lichenhearth Condominiums, we appreciate your business and the feedback you provided regarding our services. I do appreciate you mentioning the comfortable, cozy unit and the wonderful services available to our guests. I do hope you...More

Reviewed 2 April 2018

For what you pay, this property is more than worth it. Close to the base village and very quaint, not super old but not mega-modern either. It was exactly what we wanted and the price was comparable to other similar property's in the area.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank one2n
Response from Hank H, Manager at Lichenhearth CondominiumsResponded 10 April 2018

Hello one2n, Thank you for your recent stay at the Lichenhearth Condominiums here in Snowmass. We are glad you had a nice visit here with us. Hopefully, you got to get out and enjoy some of the great spring skiing we had during your stay....More

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 27 February 2018

The owner of the condo parked his car in the units parking space and leaves it there, even-though he is not in town. Not sure why the condo association lets them get away with that. Could not use ski lockers and first floor as they...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Hank H, Manager at Lichenhearth CondominiumsResponded 1 March 2018

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Lichenhearth, glad you had a nice time during your visit. You are right the location to the ski slopes is great and very close to the ski hill. Hope to see you soon...More

Reviewed 21 February 2018

For a ski resort where you expect to pay more than other destinations, I expected more. Room humidifier did not work and was not replaced as requested. Shower head in bath was barely working. Coffee not replenished daily. Walkways not cleared of snow. Double beds...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 81Buckeye
Response from Hank H, Manager at Lichenhearth CondominiumsResponded 22 February 2018

Hello 81Buckeye, Thank you for your recent stay with us in Snowmass, I do appreciate your feedback regarding your visit. I will let our maintenance manager aware of the issues you pointed out so that he can correct them so as not to impact future...More

Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

We were wowed! I only had one complaint... The 1 bedroom floor plan was so strange. Going through the bathroom to get to the bedroom was very strange. There was a random locked door that we have no idea what it was. The bedroom was...More

Thank Kristi S
Response from Hank H, Manager at Lichenhearth CondominiumsResponded 22 February 2018

Hello Ksat77, Thank you for your recent stay at the Lichenhearth Condominiums and I am so glad you had a great time. As you pointed out, the complex is very convenient to the Snowmass ski area lifts because it is located next door. Thank you...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Snowmass Village
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Babysitting
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (83)
Pool & Beach (37)
Dining (2)
Amenities (7)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Autumn729
23 October 2017|
Answer
Response from commodoreaustintx | Reviewed this property |
Possibly since their office is at a hotel. sorry but we have never used it.
0
Votes
TXblonde
29 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mike G | Property representative |
Thank you for your inquiry. Very few units have washers and dryers but there are several washers and dryers available free of charge on the bottom level of each building. Please don't hesitate to contact our Destination... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"There is an option to pay a little bit extra to secure a specific unit as all requests are not guaranteed."
Read review
"we loved #28 with easy access to pool and good views."
Read review
"Room 28 is very nice and close to the pool if you like."
Read review
"Odd numbered rooms face the road."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing