We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westin Snowmass Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westin Snowmass Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

718 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Snowmass Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 683: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great and beautiful property with ski in and ski out. But this is were it ends. From the check in desk, to the understaffed restaurant and ski valet, this is how you ruin a great hotel. - Rooms weren't ready even after check in time. - The wait at the restaurant for breakfast even with available tables...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Michael A
Management response:

Thank you for your comments – we deeply apologize for the many inconveniences you encountered due to the unusual inadequacy of service on our end. We will be sure to address the issues you have brought to our attention with the departments involved to ensure that all of these problems are prevented for the future. Please rest assured that we...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The spa attendants Iowa and Leslie were very nice and helpful. Amazing treatment with Maria. Very good location. Good hotel for kids. Family friendly. Breakfast is very good and the people at the front desk were very friendly. We had a flood at the kids club and couldn't go, but otherwise had a good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivian C
Arkansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I requested and paid in advance for a room with two double beds and a room with a king. These rooms were confirmed well in advance of my stay. A couple of days before arrival, I called to ask a question about shuttle services and I confirmed my king and double room. My rooms were confirmed and I asked, if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jules_Arkansas
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we deeply apologize that you were not provided with the room type you had booked. We do our very best to ensure every guest request is met, but are occasionally unable to during times of very high occupancy. Nonetheless there is no excuse for not getting the room type you requested, especially when...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Westin twice because I go to a conference in Snowmass every year and the Westin hosts the conference. I actually feel thankful that we had such poor customer service at the Westin, because it prompted me to look elsewhere for lodging and we found a larger room with better amenities at the same price. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we sincerely apologize that you weren’t satisfied with your experience. During ski season, it is unfortunately true that rooms can become overbooked, which is sometimes unavoidable. As for the mold in your room please accept our sincerely apologies and rest assured that this issue has been brought to the attention of our staff...

Santa Monica, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The customer service at this hotel is dismal. They try but it doesn't appear that anyone who works here knows anything about the property, the food served or the facilities. The obvious problem here must be training of staff, as in they're not trained. The one factor that distinguishes a great hotel from a good hotel is attention to detail...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Albina_Oks
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear that you weren’t fully satisfied with your stay. We’re so sorry that you found our staff to be unhelpful – this is not acceptable by our standards, and we will personally look into this matter and ensure it is addressed. Despite your grievances we are happy you were still...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The title says it all. Location is reason to stay here. The property needs some help: the heater was falling apart, rust in the shower and tiles missing. The rooms are small and the balconies are even smaller, but if you stay on the slope side the view is great. The location is amazing. Easy ski in and ski out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney H
Management response:

Thank you for your comments, and we deeply apologize for the many inconveniences you encountered. It is true that we did unfortunately face some issues with our HVAC system during your stay, and I can assure you that this problem has since been addressed and remedied. We will certainly investigate the issued you mentioned and follow up with our team...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Westin from Dec 8th through Dec 14th, nice hotel, great atmosphere, all 4 rooms had a nice view. Will definitely come back :) we were there for my parents 40th year anniversary, they had a great time!!! I also brought my pooch 🐶 pet friendly hotel. Thank you Westin for the nice stay, everyone was friendly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nellyrs
North Oaks, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 December 2016

I stayed here with my son in early December and when we checked in they were nice enough to give us an upgraded room. We had a nice view on the fifth floor of the pool and hot tub and the mountain with skiers as they reached the end of their run. The room was very modern and clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich J
Reviewed 12 December 2016

They had ongoing heating problems during four days, which the hotel managed very poorly; the warmest the room ever got was 63F. Had to ask for a space heater to make it more amenable to spend the night. Had a terrible headache and asked for any kind of analgesic at the front desk, it seems they don't have even the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ignacio T
Management response:

Thank you for your comments, and we deeply apologize for the many inconveniences you encountered. It is true that we did unfortunately face some issues with our HVAC system during your stay, and I can assure you that this problem has since been addressed and remedied. There are shops on the mall level, easily within walking distance, where one can...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 6 December 2016

The city is adorable and close to Aspen. The accommodations are pretty but hotel is older. Our rooms over looked construction and an old air conditioner...even though we told them it was our parents anniversary. The restaurants and bar had great ambiance and good selection. We went in the off season so unfortunately everything at the base of the mountain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ksteff
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please know that we take your concerns to heart and we’re so sorry that you weren’t fully satisfied with your stay. Unfortunately, it is true that most shops and restaurants in both Aspen and Snowmass shut down during the off-season. Nonetheless, we are sorry this had a negative impact on...

222 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (205)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.4 km away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
467 reviews
11.6 km away
The Limelight Hotel
11.6 km away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#6 of 35 in Aspen
766 reviews
0.2 km away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
156 reviews
12.0 km away
Sky Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the center of Snowmass Village, the Westin Snowmass Resort offers guests ski-in/ski-out access to Snowmass Mountain, which has more trails than any other mountain in the country. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Snowmass Resort

Address: 100 Elbert Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615 (Formerly The Silvertree Hotel & Conference Center)
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Price Range: $323 - $1,446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Snowmass Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Snowmass Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Silvertree Hotel Snowmass Village
The Silvertree Hotel And Conference Center
Silvertree Hotel Snowmass Village
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Snowmass Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Snowmass Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Phoenix, Arizona
over a year ago
Denver, CO
10 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Snowmass Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Elevator side rooms on 2nd floow have higher ceilings”
 of 5 bubbles nlonl, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get newer room with walk-in shower”
 of 5 bubbles ajsue, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles Gazelle79, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms upstairs facing the ski slopes”
 of 5 bubbles 870TomR, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to request a room with a great view and/or a corner room, which should be larger. If you can, upgrade to a corner suite with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles caseystengel, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay