We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent100%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
49
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
49
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog cabinthe rio grande riveroff the beaten pathguest cabinfire pitstayed longerwithin milesbeautiful cabinwonderful hostshot tubwonderful placepaulafritzdenalikayakmasterdog
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is amazing!!!! The owners are beyond nice. My husband has a fear of water and I really wanted to kayak. They talked us through the whole process, and then went above and beyond to go with us. ( I think this is based...More

Thank mosleytm
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights this past week while skiing at Wolf Creek. Very comfortable cabins in a beautiful, tranquil setting. This is the perfect place to relax off the beaten path. The owners were super nice and accommodating. We will definitely return someday!

Thank Bryan S
Response from Fritz A, Owner at Riverside MeadowsResponded 22 March 2018

Thanks!! We are really happy you guys enjoyed your stay with us, the great snow was a nice bonus! Thanks Fritz & Paula

Reviewed 29 December 2017

The cabin itself had excellent decor and was very comfortable, especially considering how cold it was outside. Fritz was a very nice person to deal with and was able to give us good information about the surrounding area. Be sure to ask him about lift...More

Thank Anthony B
Response from Fritz A, Owner at Riverside MeadowsResponded 30 December 2017

Thanks for taking the time to do a great review, its vey appreciated. We have talked several times about adding a microwave but we have not figured out how to solve the space and power issues for that. Thanks again, Fritz and Paula

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful and clean cabins by the river. Super quiet and inviting destination. Fritz and family were very accommodating and made us feel welcome while providing us with just the right amount of privacy. Wonderful place that makes for a great romantic weekend. Also a great...More

Thank Jarred M
Reviewed 7 October 2017

What a joy to experience this beautiful enclave of hand-built cabins, steps from the Rio Grande river in South Fork, Colorado. Paula and Fritz went above and beyond to ensure our stay was comfortable. They are so welcoming, and love to share their favorite local...More

Thank S5583WSsandra
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in South Fork
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Hadburg
18 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Fritz A | Property representative |
We do allow smoking outside as long as you clean up you butts, unfortunately there are no restaurants within walking distance. We are about 3-4 miles to town. thanks, Fritz
1
Vote
RMORGAN02
29 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Fritz A | Property representative |
Our cancellation policy is based on how/where your reservation is made. If for example it is made directly with us, over the phone our policy is: We do not give credits for early departures. The full rate will be charged... More
1
Vote
Brenda T
16 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Fritz A | Property representative |
Yes there is room to park an RV but it is something that needs to arranged ahead of time. The Studio is $155 p/n with a one time cleaning fee of $50, the Master is $105 and the Guest is $95, each with a one time cleaning... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for the master cabin. No kitchens, but great grilling on the river banks"
Read review
"Ring or email to discuss which cabin is best for you. Website is a bit hard to understand what the booking..."
Read review
"They are all exceptional but the two smaller cabins are single level."
Read review
"We chose the Studio for our family of three. The kitchen has everything you need."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing