We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Trailhead Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Trailhead Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Trailhead Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 234: English reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Stayed here with my family for a soccer tournament. They have an excellent setup for teams to hang out before and after games. There is a big pool and community gas grills outside. The staff was all very friendly and the room was very clean. I want to go back in the winter to use the gondola to the base.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Trailhead Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Our amenities are second to none and are even better in the winter when the Gondola is running. We look forward to having you and your team back as well as your family for the winter season! Ian Patterson - Area General Manager

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

This was our first time at this property and we were not disappointed. We rented a one bedroom apartment and it was well appointed and looked new. The facilities are top notch. They have a heated pool and 3 hot tubs that we used and very much enjoyed. The staff is very professional and was always available for questions. Like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colorado_719
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Trailhead Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We pride ourselves on our top notch amenities which continue to bring our guests back time and time again. It’s all about allowing you all to be on vacation and relax and still have the amenities of home. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to you returning back to...

Webster, New Hampshire
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We made reservation on line . The pictures looked good but you never know isn't that true? Well I am from NH and I was very very happy when we got to the room... Trust me when I tell you this ..... You will be very very happy to stay here. Ok so let me tell you more and why,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RMHeath
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Trailhead Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. Each one of our units was designed to have a contemporary mountain feel and take your breath away while allowing you to relax with all the amenities of home. Once again thank you for the fantastic review and we look forward to having you back with us at Trailhead Lodge. Ian Patterson...

Reviewed 7 June 2016

Visited Steamboat Springs with a friend and stayed in Unit 5120, which is on the top floor. Trailhead Lodge is a beautifully maintained condo community, and this well-appointed unit was especially warm and cozy. It was furnished perfectly for a long weekend getaway or a week-long family ski trip. A spacious deck was the perfect setting for lazy breakfast conversations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamara N
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Trailhead Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us at Trailhead Lodge. The master plan of our community was to ensure elegance as well as convenience with breathtaking views and access to the mountain. Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to having you back at Trailhead Lodge for years to come. Ian Patterson...

Reviewed 25 April 2016

Great location, design, decor, staff, location. The gondola that takes you from your door step to ski lifts is a vacation in and of itself, really enjoyed the ride. The snow ans ski runs were better than average. Location, location, location. High marks all the way around and my recommendation is high no pun intended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wallie A
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Trailhead Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us at Trailhead Lodge. The master plan of our community was to ensure elegance as well as convenience with breathtaking views and access to the mountain. Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to having you back at Trailhead Lodge for years to come. Ian Patterson...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 22 April 2016

We stayed at this lodge in 2014 and 2016 (early spring skiing), and both times, the experience was absolutely fantastic! The staff is very attentive, and provides great recommendations on places to eat and things to do. There is on-site storage for ski gear / boots. The small gondola (which takes you to Gondola Square in about 5 minutes) is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nomisimon
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Trailhead Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our staff at Trailhead strives to ensure that lasting memories are made and you are yet another example of their hard work and dedication paying off for you the guests. Our amenities from the gondola to shuttle service set us apart and allow for you to relax and have a worry free stay. Once again...

Reviewed 1 April 2016

We stayed here for spring break with our 2 kids (10 and 13) and loved it! The accommodations, décor, amenities, and staff were amazing. The location with its private gondola, beautiful views, great pool and hot tubs, and heated boot room, were also top notch. Highly recommend Trail Head and would come back for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abloomleff
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Trailhead Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our staff at Trailhead strives to ensure that lasting memories are made and you are yet another example of their hard work and dedication paying off for you the guests. Our amenities from the gondola to shuttle service set us apart and allow for you to relax and have a worry free stay. Once again...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 29 March 2016

This complex is awesome! It is new, clean, and very nice. It has a distinctive "lodge" feel that we loved. The location next to the gondola couldn't be better. We were originally looking for a ski in/ski out property. However, this complex seemed the nicest in our price range within close proximity to the mountain. We were pleasantly surprised by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MegHiggs
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Trailhead Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. From the conception of Trailhead Lodge we envisioned a master community to meet all the needs of our guests. With our exquisite views and amenities from the gondola to the athletic club we ensure our guests have the experience of their lives. We look forward to creating more memories with you and your family...

Koloa
Reviewed 17 March 2016

My two teenage kids and I planned a last minute vacation to Steamboat Springs over spring break. I selected this as the hotel not knowing how perfect it was going to be for our trip. We've not traveled to an area for ski/snowboarding and were clueless. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The unit we stayed in was comfortable,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla S
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Trailhead Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We always like to have families come in That don’t really know what to expect and wow them with our service and our first class facilities. Once again thank you for your kind words and we hope you and your family return to stay with us at Trailhead Lodge. Ian Patterson - Area General...

Mertztown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

This was the 2nd time me and my Fiancé stayed at Trailhead Lodge and it was just as amazing this time as it was the 1st time. The staff is very friendly and informative. Its close enough to town that you could drive but they have a shuttle service that takes you to and from and is so convenient. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey R
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Trailhead Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and we are pleased to hear that you and your fiancé had another great stay with us here at Trailhead Lodge. It is guests like yourself who make our jobs worth doing when we see you return time and time again. Thank you for creating memories with us and we look forward to having...

683 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (597)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (50)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartmetn with Den (98)
Viewed
Pool (55)
Viewed
Studio (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (110)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Apartment (119)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.5 km away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
614 reviews
0.4 km away
EagleRidge Lodge
EagleRidge Lodge
#10 of 80 in Steamboat Springs
114 reviews
0.9 km away
Trappeur's Crossing Resort and Spa
Trappeur's Crossing Resort and S...
#1 of 80 in Steamboat Springs
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Canyon Creek Condominiums
Canyon Creek Condominiums
#13 of 80 in Steamboat Springs
58 reviews
1.0 km away
Timber Run Condominiums
Timber Run Condominiums
#21 of 80 in Steamboat Springs
71 reviews
1.7 km away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboa...
#13 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Trailhead Lodge is a fully furnished suite lodge located in the heart of Wildhorse Meadows, Steamboat's only master planned community. Guests will enjoy the peace and quiet of coming home to a residential resort neighborhood, while benefiting from convenient access to Steamboat's many activities and adventures. Trailhead Lodge offers many options in lodging including: studio, 1 bedroom with optional den, 2 bedrooms with optional den, a 3 bedroom or a 3 bedroom + Den. Each unit comes with wireless internet, bath robes(winter season), Aveda bath products in bathrooms, and an in-unit washer & dryer. Enjoy all of Trailhead Lodge amenities including a pool, 3 hot tubs, fitness center, game room, and access to the Wildhorse Gondola which goes from the property up to Gondola Square. Trailhead Lodge also offers underground parking, a Bar-B-Que area, and shuttle service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trailhead Lodge

Address: 1175 Bangtail Way, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-1819 (Formerly Trailhead Lodge by Steamboat Resorts)
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $364 - $759 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trailhead Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Trailhead Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trailhead Lodge By Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trailhead Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hallsville, Texas

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Trailhead Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in 4118, which faces west to Howelson Hill and Mt Werner Drive, so there was a bit of road noise with the doors open, but it was ok.”
 of 5 bubbles 511kellyn, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“In the summer there are a lot of soccer and baseball tournaments, unless you are part of those parties, don't get a room facing the pool, it is very noisy up until 9 or 10 at night.”
 of 5 bubbles MRT879, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Our condo faced away from the mountain and towards a construction site. In hindsight I would have asked for a room facing the mountain. ”
 of 5 bubbles cameronp61, 29 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the gondola”
 of 5 bubbles mgwdds, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“east side might be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles irishiiis, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5