We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trappeur's Crossing Resort

Save
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (43)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good12%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
Suites
Fitness centre
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Trappeur's Crossing Resort
Offers & Announcements: Spoil Yourself w/SAVINGS!
Offers from Trappeur's Crossing Resort
Offers & Announcements: Spoil Yourself w/SAVINGS!
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
271
42
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
271
42
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimberline lodgechampagne lodgemonday and fridayhot tubshuttle servicethe kitchenindoor outdoor poolfree shuttledaily maid servicegondola squaresmall thingstwin bedsbedroom condorental caron demandheated garageapres ski
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

There’s no room for 1/2’s so I just made up my own category! Really nice place. Choose room 2311 for the best view of the mountains, best bed ever (!), great sheets and nicely supplied kitchen. Hot tub and pool were nice enough. Clean. Not...More

Thank Bethparks
Response from SteamboatResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Trappeur's Crossing ResortResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you for you for taking the time to review your stay at Trappeur's Crossing Resort and Timberline 2311. We appreciate you mentioning the comfort of the bed, the amazing views and the amenities the property offers. We are sorry to hear that the facility...More

Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

I took my son and two grans to steamboat this year and knew that Trappeurs was a great place to stay. The Lodge is fun all by itself because of the snow outside and the hot tub s/pool, plus the game room and cookie snacks...More

Thank Ginny W
Response from SteamboatResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Trappeur's Crossing ResortResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Trappeur's Crossing Resort. We appreciate you mentioning the many amenities offered on the property. We agree, Steamboat Springs stands out among the other ski destinations and we are glad to be a...More

Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

This property is really nice. Close to Gondola Square, just a short shuttle ride away. Very neat feature, the “on demand” shuttles. They will take you almost anywhere and they’re “free” (gratuities appreciated). Be careful picking a condo, though. We stayed in Champagne. The write...More

Thank TLM-Jupiter
Response from SteamboatResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Trappeur's Crossing ResortResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you for you for taking the time to review your stay at Trappeur's Crossing Resort and Champagne Lodge. We appreciate you mentioning the convenience of the winter shuttle services, the attentiveness of the staff, the daily garbage pickups and the Apres Ski parties on...More

Reviewed 11 February 2018

Stayed for four nights with four of us in 2b/2b unit that was fine for us. Kitchen was fully equipped, beds were fine, bathrooms are small and need to be updated. The complex is well run with frequent shuttles to gondola square. We had a...More

Thank cgbroderick
Response from SteamboatResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Trappeur's Crossing ResortResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Trappeur's Crossing Resort. Thank you for mentioning the convenience of the winter shuttle service. Please allow Steamboat Resorts by Wyndham Vacation Rentals to host your next stay in Steamboat Springs so we...More

A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

We are a family of 5 from Australia and we stayed in the Aspen Lodge (4110) from 24/12/17 to 5/1/18. We paid close AU$1000 per night to stay at here over the Christmas / New Year period for our annual ski holiday to the US....More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from SteamboatResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Trappeur's Crossing ResortResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you for you for taking the time to review your stay at Trappeur's Crossing Resort and unit 4110. We are disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations and that the ball was dropped on your housekeeping services! Please allow Steamboat...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Steamboat Springs
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$264 - US$683 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$264 - US$683 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (43)
Pool & Beach (13)
Dining (8)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
debravicki
19 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from KCBeau | Reviewed this property |
I have only stayed there in the winter. Sorry I am not much help on this topic
0
Votes
Sean W
31 December 2014|
Answer
Response from AAfussytraveler |
Our 4 bedroom unit at Trappeur's had a big hot tub on the patio, which was tended to every day by the maintainence crew, just to be sure it was working OK. Go for it! This is a beautiful place to stay.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Individually owned so you can look at the Steamboat Resorts site to find the one you want"
Read review
"Quiet, but at the end of a long hall. Overlooks courtyard. Could see pool."
Read review
"The four full baths in this unit were very helpful getting everyone to the slopes and other activities."
Read review
"As for units not facing (or too near) the pool area, as it it can get a bit noisy in the later hours."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing