We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mountainside Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Mountainside Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 178: English reviews
Tempe, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

A nice hotel with perfect accommodations for a weekend ski trip! The room had everything I needed, the staff was very friendly and I was able to get checked in early. The mini-fridge and microwave were just enough for me to keep snacks around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and and are pleased that you found us so. We incorporated microwaves and mini-fridges in the units in the last couple of years and guests have appreciated the convenience of them. Please do come back anytime. Sincerely, Heather White

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this last minute (well, 3 weeks before our arrival date, but in ski season over the New Years holiday, that is last minute). I was a little hesitant based on a few bad reviews from during the musical festival... but this close to our travel dates, gave it a shot. We are so glad we did. The directions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

It always pleases us to read a review such as yours that paid attention to details like these listed. We like your last sentence: ".....to be a great property in a great location that I hope people don't find so we can continue to come back and stay at no problem!" You can always come and stay with us. We...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at Mountain Side Inn are very friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to our next stay at this hotel/condo complex. It is not fancy, but all we need is a bed and a shower as we do not spend our days sitting in the room but rather skiing all day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TellurideTravelPeopl
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

We sure like your thinking: '..but rather skiing all day.' That is what we are here for! Thanks for your review and we do hope you can come back yet this season. It is an abundant snow year. Sincerely, Heather White

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a few days over the holiday season. Our room was pretty simple, nothing extravagant. The front desk offered some snacks (apples, breakfast bars) in addition to coffee, tea and hot chocolate. The hotel is a nice 10 minute walk along the creek to get to the town of Telluride, which is a lovely and quaint town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your thorough review and yes, some units have been upgraded which means, they are a little more expensive. We hope you can come back anytime. Sincerely, Heather White

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Minimal, no frill accommodations. Great location and warm hot tub. I'm rating this a 3/5 because it wasn't a good value for the price we paid (but that had to do with the time of year we went - between Christmas and New Years).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldSkier970
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for clarifying your rating system. Sigh. Yes, holiday rates are bumped up, no doubt. But wasn't the holiday just simply grand? Please come back now that our rates have settled down to a sweet sound in our guests ears. We appreciate our that our guests choose us! Sincerely, Heather White

Santa Monica, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We checked in for New Year's Eve weekend and were pleasantly surprised with the room! We paid a little extra for a kitchenette and it is totally worth it (came with stove, microwave, plates/silverware). We were in room 116 and the decor was really nice with a pretty view! There's a nice big hot tub as well. This was one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alisa F
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you considered it a good value hotel over New Year's. We think so, too!! And totally worth it! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at Mountainside Inn. But, most importantly, you were able to experience Telluride....where the really cool people live and hang out. Sincerely, Heather White

Whitehouse Station, NJ
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There were many, many great things about unit #213 and The Mountainside Inn. The people at the desk were very helpful and nice. The unit itself was extremely clean and had adequate space for 4 adults. The unit is an end unit and there are beautiful views in 2 directions and overlooks the river. The kitchen had everything we needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NJ_Girl_108
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

Great news!! Any day now the new Flexsteel sofa will be here! We wish we could have had it when you stayed here, but this is all the more reason to COME BACK AGAIN ANYTIME!!!!! It's guests like you that make our job FUN!! Thank you for the informative and descriptive review. This helps us serve our guests better. Sincerely,...

Algona, Iowa
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We had a very pleasurable experience at Mountainside Inn. Both my husband and I agreed the bed was comfortable, the pillows were good, and the shower was great! The hospitality was second to none, and the views from the outside were awesome! The Mountainside Inn stay for us was perfect as we spent most of the time walking and exploring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawn b
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience at Mountainside Inn. Thank you for sharing this. Winter in Telluride is truly something one should come to see. The snow on the mountain tops, the pretty gabled houses with snow on the rooftops are not to be missed. We'll look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Heather White

Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed 4 October 2016

So we came up for a Cars and Colors show 9/29-10/2/2016 that was in Telluride and Mountain Village. We arrived at our condo room on the 2nd floor. There is no elevator. There is'nt adequate on site parking other than 15 spaces for 40 rooms. You have to find your way around town in order to park in a back...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 4Phelan
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

You certainly did voice these items upon check out and you are correct that I mentioned that I wish you would have spoken sooner instead of staying the entire three days in this unit. In truth, I did not respond that I couldn't have done anything. Actually, you said this. You checked in early evening on a Thursday and we...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel was expensive (advertised as affordable) but by far one of the worst I've ever experienced. The bed is hard as a rock and creaky and the thermostat is about 50 years old with no numbers and is either extremely hot or freezing. There is noise outside all night, the floor is dirty and stained and the hot and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lailaluv22
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

You made us well aware you were unhappy about the rates for the Neil Young concert in town as well as the Cars and Colors festival and after the third exclamation that you would need leave reviews on all the sites, if we didn't refund 50% of your money, I believed you. You got this unit because there was a...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telluride
0.3 km away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#1 of 10 in Telluride
603 reviews
0.4 km away
The Victorian Inn
The Victorian Inn
#5 of 10 in Telluride
316 reviews
0.5 km away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#3 of 10 in Telluride
257 reviews
2.9 km away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#4 of 7 in Mountain Village
805 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#4 of 10 in Telluride
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This affordable, 81 room hotel is located in the Town of Telluride along the San Miguel River. Mountainside Inn, Telluride, offers hotel rooms (with or without stocked kitchenettes), one bedroom suites and a riverside 3 bedroom condo – a variety of room types and pricing at one location. On site amenities include a large outdoor hot tub, free wireless internet, laundry facility, ice machine, vending machine, on-site parking and pet rooms are available. All the construction has been completed on the adjacent property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mountainside Inn

Address: 333 South Davis St., Telluride, CO 81435
Region: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Price Range: $222 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mountainside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mountainside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountainside Hotel Telluride
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Telluride
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mountainside Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mountainside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would opt for the room with the kitchenette as they seem to be nicer and more updated”
 of 5 bubbles margarethP1675VY, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Unit #213 is end unit overlooking river and is very quiet. Bring Gel Topper if using the sleeper sofa and you'll have a great stay.”
 of 5 bubbles NJ_Girl_108, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There is mountain side rooms, very quiet. Off site parking location is very bad.”
 of 5 bubbles 4Phelan, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I can say that building 4 has some great views of the forest but don't know about the other buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles slsphx, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in building 4 are close to the "Car Henge" permit parking area.”
 of 5 bubbles sadsonmusic, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay