We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mountainside Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mountainside Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mountainside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 171: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Tried to stay here with my family in early July. Have been visiting Telluride for 10+ years with the family. The Mountainside Inn (and its manager - Heather) provided us with some memories and stories that will not soon be forgotten...unfortunately, none of them are good! After checking in, we went up to the room and were greeting by an...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brian G
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

This was unfortunate and since you've chosen to review in this manner, I will reiterate what we've already gone over in our phone conversation a few days ago. We realize you were upset that we did not refund your stay. We gave your allegations very serious consideration, looking in to this with housekeeping and staff. We had two separate professionals...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 15 July 2015

I thought from the picture and comments that Mountainside might be an older property, but it is a contemporary, well located set of buildings. Check in was very pleasant and the room is bright and god size, with microwave, fridge, coffee, TV and good Wi-Fi for a reasonable price. Travel sites said to call them directly for the reservation so...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RobertoKut
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. There are several ways to book a stay at Mountainside Inn. Thank you for your review. Sincerely, Heather White

Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewed 27 June 2015

We stayed at the Mountainside Inn in a very nice, newly remodeled condo (#118). The wood floors and granite counter tops are beautiful. It is clear that the owners spent a lot of time making this condo one of the nicest at the Mountainside Inn. With the river so close there was no need to move the car for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer C
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Mountainside Inn. The units are owned individually and a few of the Owners have performed their own upgrades to the interior. The HOA recently replaced all carpets and painted the trim in the bulk of the units and we have plans to replace the existing formica bath countertops with stone in the...

Golden, Colorado
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Gorgeous setting on the river in Telluride. Very pet friendly...my pooch loved walking along the river to town multiple times a day. You can easily access the gondola as well. Highly recommend if you have a dog with you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy C
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

We do have pet friendly units and more guests are bringing their pups to Telluride. We also offer a pet free building that we reserve for those with sensitivities. The river has been high late this year due to late Spring precipitation so that is refreshing and fun for visitors to experience. We hope you can come back anytime to...

Davis, California
Reviewed 24 June 2015

I stayed at the Mountainside Inn for five nights from June 13 through June 18 for a scientific conference. The Inn was conveniently located only two blocks from the elementary school where the conference was taking place. The room was comfortable, and the staff was very helpful and kind.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lpw137
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased to host many of the Scientists that come in from around the world during the Telluride Science and Research Conference. Thank you for your review and we hope you can return next summer. Sincerely, Heather White

Pueblo, Colorado
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Don't expect the hotel to look like the photos on the web sites. Yes, they are photos taken on the property but the real character of the place is not revealed in them. The room we had was small and cramped for three adults in the #400 two story building. Parking is a nightmare. The beds reminded me of my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

It is always helpful when there is something that doesn't seem right to let us know immediately. Because your review does not reveal the unit number, nor who you are, we can't address the bed complaint, nor make it better for you. We do thank you for your review, but we really appreciate it when guests let us know in...

Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Recently our family of three spent four wonderful nights in Telluride. The town was a mix of quirky and chic. We enjoyed strolling through all of its side streets and visiting some great restaurants. We were fortunate enough to stay at the Mountainside Inn a great property, in an excellent location. We were able to walk along the river into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill N
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you found this unit enjoyable. These units are each privately owned and the Owner did perform their own upgrade to the unit, so this unit is different from the majority of the units. Telluride has it's own character that many find fun and intriguing. Truly with the extra rain we've...

Sunnyvale, California
Reviewed 1 June 2015

We picked a room with kitchenette for our stay in telluride. This was the best priced hotel in telluride for that day. And it was not disappointing. The room was tad small but cute. It was clean and the kitchenette had a stove top which was very helpful for us. It has all the necessary utensils and things for cooking....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vishal K
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

We surely hope you do come back to Telluride. Thank you for sharing your experience and we do appreciate that you chose Mountainside Inn. We offer kitchenette units like you stayed in. We also have hotel units with a king bed and microwave/minifridge only and our 1 bedroom suites which can accommodate 4 people. Sincerely, Heather White

Reviewed 23 May 2015

I brought my dog and since this is right on the river we walked the river every day and were able to enjoy town. I came in the mud season but the gondola is very close for exploring the mountain and the staff was very friendly as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vburton87
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

Mud season can be a very fitting description for Telluride during our "off season" (duration of time between when the ski lift close to the beginning of June). You came at a very good time because we were fortunate to receive much precipitation that makes us truly green now. Please do come back with your pup and enjoy the warmth...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 29 March 2015

My husband and I stayed in a suite that included a living room, kitchen and bedroom. The suite was very nice, clean and comfortable. The hotel sits next to a creek and close to one of the lifts. The price is excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mirlag50
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You stayed in a one bedroom suite which is double the size of the hotel room or kitchenette units. We are happy that enjoyed Mountainside Inn during your stay. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telluride
0.3 km away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#1 of 11 in Telluride
594 reviews
0.4 km away
The Victorian Inn
The Victorian Inn
#5 of 11 in Telluride
307 reviews
0.5 km away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#4 of 7 in Mountain Village
793 reviews
2.5 km away
The Inn at Lost Creek
The Inn at Lost Creek
#2 of 7 in Mountain Village
770 reviews
0.5 km away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#3 of 11 in Telluride
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This affordable, 81 room hotel is located in the Town of Telluride along the San Miguel River. Mountainside Inn, Telluride, offers hotel rooms (with or without stocked kitchenettes), one bedroom suites and a riverside 3 bedroom condo – a variety of room types and pricing at one location. On site amenities include a large outdoor hot tub, free wireless internet, laundry facility, ice machine, vending machine, on-site parking and pet rooms are available. All the construction has been completed on the adjacent property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mountainside Inn

Address: 333 South Davis St., Telluride, CO 81435
Region: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Price Range: $222 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mountainside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Mountainside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountainside Hotel Telluride
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Telluride
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mountainside Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mountainside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is mountain side rooms, very quiet. Off site parking location is very bad.”
 of 5 bubbles 4Phelan, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I can say that building 4 has some great views of the forest but don't know about the other buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles slsphx, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in building 4 are close to the "Car Henge" permit parking area.”
 of 5 bubbles sadsonmusic, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room on second floor and facing the mountain.”
 of 5 bubbles melissa1887, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms that face the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles GBWeasel, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay