We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mountainside Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Mountainside Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mountainside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 178: English reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Location was great, walk into town. Friendly staff, nice rooms. Nice hot tub. Quiet, just across the river out of town so no through traffic. Trail along river makes for a scenic walk into town. Close to free gondola

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anina l
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the facts and please do come back anytime! Sincerely, Heather White

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 October 2015

As I understand it, this place was originally built as housing for the workers who built the lifts. Some of the units have been simply renovated; others are more elaborate. I stayed in a simple one, basically an efficiency unit with a view of the parking lot. the upshot is that if you want the perfect romantic mountain getaway, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HungrySnowman
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

You are giving inside advice! Thanks for noting these things. We are in the middle of our bath countertop replacement from the lovely orange formica to stunning tiger eye granite. We hope to see you again, anytime. Sincerely, Heather White

Colorado Springs
Reviewed 30 September 2015

The Mountainside Inn is one of the most economical places to stay in Telluride. Add to that the prime location, just over the bridge from the riverside trail and only 4 blocks to downtown, the free parking (dirt lot) right next door, the fully equipped kitchenette, and the cleanliness and you've got a great place to stay. The beds are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waf50
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your informative review and the tips are helpful to those looking to book just that appropriate accommodation. All you say is true. We offer a full clean if guests are staying five nights or more and we want guests to be aware that if they need anything in this regard to let us know and we will get...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Mountainside Inn was great and more likely, a whole lot better in the winter ski season for different reasons than the off season vacationeer. It is right in-town. The parking lot by the office, to check in, is a nightmare, though, with very tight parking and very little spaces; it is really a congested area where the inn is located....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohannaInDenver
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased you found us so and your comment about plenty of light will make one of our Owners very happy as he is sensitive to this about our units. Thank you for noticing as this has been taken into consideration. Please do come back anytime you can. Sincerely, Heather White

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Good location in downtown telluride. Walking distance of four blocks to get into the center of things. Room with a kitchen was nice. Housekeeping is once weekly on Sunday. Property getting on the old side but still well maintained. Budget place for telluride. Hot tub and next to the river a plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All you say is true, however, our housekeeping policy is that if a guest stays 5 days or more, they receive a midweek clean. Otherwise, housekeeping does not enter the unit. Guest's comfort is important to us and we tell our guests upon check in that if they need anything during their stay to please...

Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Comfy bed, quiet, clean room, fan, flat screen tv...three blocks away from Colorado ave where all the action is at...free parking!!!! That's all we wanted and we got it! Lady at the desk was very nice...Our new favorite spot to stay at in Telluride!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dani c
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased that you found Mountainside Inn was all that you needed. Thank you for taking the time to review and please do come back anytime. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Mountainside Inn is somewhat oudated, but in a great location. You can walk anywhere. They also have a hot tub, which is great after a long hike. The room was clean. My only issue was that there was no deadbolt to offer greater security.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spinns22
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your review. All units at Mountainside Inn should have deadbolt locks, so not knowing what unit you stayed in, we will be inspecting all doors to make sure they do have them. We welcome communication and how we can improve our operation and facility. It is pleasing that you enjoyed your stay here. Sincerely, Heather White...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Tried to stay here with my family in early July. Have been visiting Telluride for 10+ years with the family. The Mountainside Inn (and its manager - Heather) provided us with some memories and stories that will not soon be forgotten...unfortunately, none of them are good! After checking in, we went up to the room and were greeting by an...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Brian G
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

This was unfortunate and since you've chosen to review in this manner, I will reiterate what we've already gone over in our phone conversation a few days ago. We realize you were upset that we did not refund your stay. We gave your allegations very serious consideration, looking in to this with housekeeping and staff. We had two separate professionals...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 15 July 2015

I thought from the picture and comments that Mountainside might be an older property, but it is a contemporary, well located set of buildings. Check in was very pleasant and the room is bright and god size, with microwave, fridge, coffee, TV and good Wi-Fi for a reasonable price. Travel sites said to call them directly for the reservation so...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RobertoKut
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. There are several ways to book a stay at Mountainside Inn. Thank you for your review. Sincerely, Heather White

Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewed 27 June 2015

We stayed at the Mountainside Inn in a very nice, newly remodeled condo (#118). The wood floors and granite counter tops are beautiful. It is clear that the owners spent a lot of time making this condo one of the nicest at the Mountainside Inn. With the river so close there was no need to move the car for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer C
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Mountainside Inn. The units are owned individually and a few of the Owners have performed their own upgrades to the interior. The HOA recently replaced all carpets and painted the trim in the bulk of the units and we have plans to replace the existing formica bath countertops with stone in the...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telluride
0.3 km away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#1 of 10 in Telluride
603 reviews
0.4 km away
The Victorian Inn
The Victorian Inn
#5 of 10 in Telluride
315 reviews
0.5 km away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#2 of 10 in Telluride
257 reviews
2.9 km away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#4 of 7 in Mountain Village
805 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#4 of 10 in Telluride
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This affordable, 81 room hotel is located in the Town of Telluride along the San Miguel River. Mountainside Inn, Telluride, offers hotel rooms (with or without stocked kitchenettes), one bedroom suites and a riverside 3 bedroom condo – a variety of room types and pricing at one location. On site amenities include a large outdoor hot tub, free wireless internet, laundry facility, ice machine, vending machine, on-site parking and pet rooms are available. All the construction has been completed on the adjacent property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mountainside Inn

Address: 333 South Davis St., Telluride, CO 81435
Region: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Price Range: $221 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mountainside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mountainside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountainside Hotel Telluride
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Telluride
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mountainside Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mountainside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would opt for the room with the kitchenette as they seem to be nicer and more updated”
 of 5 bubbles margarethP1675VY, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Unit #213 is end unit overlooking river and is very quiet. Bring Gel Topper if using the sleeper sofa and you'll have a great stay.”
 of 5 bubbles NJ_Girl_108, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There is mountain side rooms, very quiet. Off site parking location is very bad.”
 of 5 bubbles 4Phelan, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I can say that building 4 has some great views of the forest but don't know about the other buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles slsphx, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in building 4 are close to the "Car Henge" permit parking area.”
 of 5 bubbles sadsonmusic, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay