We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Thornton - Denver North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Thornton - Denver North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Thornton - Denver North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 73: English reviews
Manhattan, Montana
Reviewed 6 October 2015

housekeeping did a very good job over the course of my 5 day stay which i did not expect based on other reviews that i read complaining about the cleanliness. I had no problems and found it to be clean, quiet and comfortable although it was overpriced at $95/night. Not the most courteous desk staff during the day but the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank justinmt
OKC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

This hotel is nowhere near clean. Refrigerator in room filthy. Noticed AC grill in lobby that is COATED in filth. Stay away unless there are no other alternatives. Wish I had stayed at holiday inn express across street. Not worth saving $10

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank iamgaffman
Pratt, Kansas
Reviewed 22 July 2015

I booked a room at a discounted rate. At 4 pm the GM calls to say "Sorry we are overbooked. Try again in a couple weeks." Then hangs up. I call back and ask if she had any rooms. She says YES! Then I ask why she called and said she had no rooms. She gets mad and says who...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Jbeached
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Bare bones hotel at best no cribs . bad elevator , the beds are junk exactly what you would expect for a 50 dollar hotel only its 130 (only in Colorado ) never again econo nada .... Oh and the pics are of the shelf by the ironing board above the desk screws out boarder line dangerous

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank wrench O
Broomfield, Colorado
Reviewed 16 June 2015

My daughter and I had to stay here but wouldn't do it again. The pool had slimy walls and had smelly water. The walkway around the pool was slippery - it needed anti-skid surfacing since there was only regular tile around during the pool. The beds and pillows were lumpy. There was trash in the bushes in front of the...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank taizenbiz
Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

I was looking at their website where it clearly states that this econo lodge is a pet-friendly hotel but when my husband called to verify this information they said that they only have TWO pet-friendly rooms!

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Dianaandersen
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 10 May 2015

This property was a Sleep Inn and is now an Econo Lodge. You know that when a motel is down graded in a system (the Choice Group) it isn't a good sign. There are many things wrong with this motel and it is isn't enough room to list them all: but, some are - poor bed, poor pillows, poor breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank CherokeeMan
Reviewed 27 April 2015

I ended up staying here for a couple of nights. I was looking for something cheap. This indeed was nice on the wallet. I booked a smoking room for my boyfriend. The staff was very nice. Our room was a decent size. Everything was pretty decent. Although the carpet had big holes in it by the bed. Needs a little...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Lexie P
Carrie L, Manager at Econo Lodge Thornton - Denver North, responded to this review

Lexi, Thank you very much for your review. We are an economy class hotel so, I'm glad we were able to save you a little cash. It is my job to ensure all guests have the most pleasant stay possible, and I am very sorry we were unable to achieve that during your stay. Being one of the few hotels...

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 18 December 2014

Shall we say disappointed in several ways, ask for the AAA discount, should have gotten a clue when the price was quoted an being a Diamond member, an since this is where my driver was staying so we could walk to the steakhouse to have big boy n girl beverage, (not gonna risk the DUI we all have CDL's) a...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Danice C
Maggie F, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Thornton - Denver North, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for your unpleasant stay with us recently. We are working diligently to make positive changes to our establishment to increase customer satisfaction. Thank you very much for your feedback, it helps us pinpoint areas we can improve upon. I hope we have a chance to provide you with excellent service next time you are in...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 17 December 2014

This Econo Lodge has been the best hotel I have stayed at in recent memory. I needed a nice, clean quiet place to stay at while I was in Denver working a big construction job. This place was great!! Fresh free coffee 24/7! Fresh breakfast every morning with a variety on the morning menu. Friendly and helpful staff ready to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael T
Carrie L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Thornton - Denver North, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time out of your day to leave such a great review for our hotel and staff. It is always uplifting to hear we exceeded our guests expectations. All staff at the hotel greatly appreciate your kind words and we will continue to put forth our best effort to provide the same service...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornton
0.8 km away
Super 8 Westminster Denver North
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
#14 of 19 in Westminster
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North
0.1 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
0.4 km away
Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Thornton - Denver North

Address: 12101 North Grant Street, Thornton, CO 80241-3123 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Region: United States > Colorado > Thornton
Price Range: $84 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Thornton - Denver North 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Thornton - Denver North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Thornton
Thornton Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Thornton - Denver North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't use a bank card.”
550valentinc, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just don't do it!”
Texwander, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid Room #206”
RetiredVeep, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“There are none.”
CherokeeMan, 10 May 2015 | Read review
“Don't get a smoking room if you don't like the smell of smoke. Its very strong.”
808lexiep, 26 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5