We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

605 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya
See the most recent reviews
Showing 368: English reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

I was here with my family for two nights.. Resort is awsome .. Also the food.. We were on the 23rd floor.. Amazing view of the beach and alongside hotels... But only depreessg part was.. The staff.. The housekeeping.. Very stupid.. .. You can give a try for this hotel.. Do not expect nething from the staff..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dhan P
Management_DJB, Manager at D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya, responded to this review

Dear Dhan P , Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectation. It is our goal to provide our guests with authentic experiences of good stay and we are disappointed to learn that we have come up short in your cases. We are already looking into the issues mentioned....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We were here for 3 days in Aug.. It's a mixed feeling.. Not sure who to blame.. The local travel agent ( ebookers.com ) took a booking for 3 ( 2 adult and a child ) of us but when reached the hotel, it was a different story.. The hotel reception was insisting on additional 1000 bhat a day for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gankamath
Management_DJB, Manager at D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya, responded to this review

Dear gankamath, Greetings from D Varee Jomtien Beach Hotel Pattaya. Please accept our sincere apology for the possible inconvenience you have experienced during your stay and it our deepest regret to learn that we could not meet with our guest satisfaction. We will talk about your review in our morning briefing and will do our best. We appreciated and thank...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

Wonderful building with an amazing view from the room where we were. The restaurant on the top of 38thf floor was just incredible with a buffet and unlimited drinks, the bad thing was no internet in the room and room look Old with an old TV. But waking up and seeing the beautiful golf of Thailand was amazing. The lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveltoremember
Management_DJB, Manager at D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya, responded to this review

Dear Erajee , Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with D Varee Jomtien Beach Pattaya. We are proud of the fact our hotel offers a rooms with a wonderful view over Pattaya city and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed it and please allow me to clarify some points regarding room look Old with...

Thailand
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Our family with 3 kids stayed there 1 night. My son enjoy the pools both at ground floor while pool at 5th floor has nice landscape view of Pattaya sea. Hotel room provide basic function with bathtub that. Recommend to pick high floor room with sea view while our booking room is 3rd floor as economic type. Another good one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pornchai
Management_DJB, Manager at D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya, responded to this review

Dear Pornchai , Thank you for taking the time to review us in TripAdvisor, following your stay. We are glad to hear that your stay was great during the time at D VAREE JOMTIEN BEACH PATTAYA. For our two pools I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed it and please allow me to clarify some points regarding the roof...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Start from the beginning, there are plenty space for parking lot, the lobby is nice, high ceiling and look like u r in the hall. the front staff is great welcome especially "Jeff" he recommended many good places to go in Pattaya and also he help out when needed. the hotel room is also nice with a balcony where u...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fonggy
Management_DJB, Manager at D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya, responded to this review

Dear Fonggy, Thank you for the fantastic review. It is great to hear we were able to accommodate all of your needs while you stayed with D Varee Jomtien Beach Pattaya. We are proud of the fact our hotel offers everything you want as we offer a variety of facility. We will share your comments and recognize our team for...

Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

I LOVE this hotel! The view from my room was Amazing( the Jomtien beach) and so were the rooms and services. Definitely will advice this hotel to anyone who wants to spend a nice peaceful vacation. This hotel is also easily accessible to walking street which is one of the main attractions in pattaya. Ps. The karaoke nights are awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ayesha2406
Management_DJB, Manager at D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya, responded to this review

Dear Ayesha2406, Greetings from D Varee Jomtien Beach Pattaya We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us so much and thank you for leaving such positive comments. It means a lot to us to know that our guests have enjoyed their experience at our hotel and we continually strive to ensure all guests are looked after as best we...

Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

Hotel Is very Nice. service is Good. I Enjoyed My Stay in it. But out of all Staff, One Firang front desk Staff is Rude. she don't know how to talk. she is beautiful but Not up to the mark as a receptionist. only Problem is Check-in time is 2pm that's very bad if u reach early then u have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sanwra K
Management_DJB, Manager at D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya, responded to this review

Dear Sanwra K, Thanks for posting a review on Tripadvisor. We apologies for all the misunderstanding which happened. Please be informed that our staff was not able to let you early check in because from the day before hotel was fully book and when you arrived hotel at 09:00a.m we do not have any available room , usually guest check...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 28 August 2015

I was checked in room 2520 "Family Suites" which had a stunning view of sunrise and sunset. The room was very clean and tidy with an excellent services from staff especially" Khun Jeff at front office" He was very kind and helpful. The rooftop bar with spectacular view of Pattaya city was a great memory for me. I will come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohm H
Management_DJB, Manager at D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya, responded to this review

Dear Mohm H, Greetings from D Varee Jomtien Beach Pattaya We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us so much and thank you for leaving such positive comments. It means a lot to us to know that our guests have enjoyed their experience at our hotel and we continually strive to ensure all guests are looked after as best...

Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

If you are unlucky enough to get a room on the 2nd-5th floors (assuming those who book good rates online) you'll find the rooms in utter disrepute. The grounds are quite nice but like many other reviewers we found the room condition to be 1-2 star, lots of stains on the tiles, pint chopping off, mosquitoes abound and overall nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
Management_DJB, Manager at D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya, responded to this review

Dear Mark A, Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectation. It is our goal to provide our guests with authentic experiences of good stay and we are disappointed to learn that we have come up short in your cases. We are already looking into the issues mentioned. Your...

Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks. Luckily my daughter and boyfriend were given a free upgrade to their room and we were checked in promptly and efficiently by the friendly front desk staff. Rooms were clean and tidy with great ocean views. Unfortunately the lifts kept breaking down and we had numerous blackouts on our floor. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig G
Management_DJB, Manager at D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya, responded to this review

Dear Craig G, We are very grateful you took the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear we were able to accommodate all of your needs while you stayed with D Varee Jomtien Beach Pattaya. Our apology for the shortfall of elevator service, we have acknowledged and will certainly make necessary improvement. Your feedback...

1,321 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (619)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
View from Room (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (123)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (251)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (655)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (49)
Viewed
Executive Club Room (54)
Viewed
Executive Suite (78)
Viewed
Family Suite (128)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (81)
Viewed
Pool 1 (10)
Viewed
Pool 2 (16)
Viewed
Dining (123)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jomtien Beach
3.4 km away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 441 in Pattaya
1,618 reviews
2.4 km away
Nirvana Boutique Suites
Nirvana Boutique Suites
#4 of 17 in Jomtien Beach
233 reviews
7.6 km away
Amari Garden Pattaya
Amari Garden Pattaya
#24 of 441 in Pattaya
2,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
By Dee@Jomtien
By Dee@Jomtien
#5 of 17 in Jomtien Beach
52 reviews
3.4 km away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#4 of 441 in Pattaya
304 reviews
2.6 km away
Jomtien Palm Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
D Varee Inspiration Bar
D Varee Inspiration Bar
Cuisines: Bar, Delicatessen, Pub, Fusion, Seafood, European, Thai
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya is an elegant 4-star hotel with magnificent 38 storey located right on the beautiful beach, on the eastern shore of the Bay of Siam. This elegant hotel features 500 expansive guestrooms that are decorated with a blend of traditional and contemporary Thai themes for a luxurious yet cosy feel. Every residence is complemented by one or more spacious balconies facing the ocean, allowing you to relax in privacy, enjoying spectacular view of the beach and the bay of Siam. ... more   less 

Additional Information about D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya

Address: 457 Moo 12, Soi 13-14, Jomtien Beach Road, Jomtien Beach, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Furama Jomtien Beach)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya > Jomtien Beach
Price Range: $50 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 480
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Jomtien Beach Hotel Nong Prue
Nusa Playa Hotel
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Jomtien Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jomtien Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
over a year ago
Honolulu, Hawaii
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Boston, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floors great views over the beach”
 of 5 bubbles bangsarayvilla, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Club Level has perks such as free cocktails and breakfast at 38th floor w a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles PJOEPJOE, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“swimming pool 5 th floor”
 of 5 bubbles klaus300, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor is the best view / Superior No View from 2-4 floor”
 of 5 bubbles _nantikarn039, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms have both an ocean and city view”
 of 5 bubbles realpro5, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5