We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
22/11/2017 23/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Tower 64 Motel & RV

    10301 Santa Fe Trail Drive, I-25, Exit 11, Trinidad, CO 81082
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$69
    US$69
    US$69
    Traveller (31)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (27)
    Overview
    • Excellent55%
    • Very good15%
    • Average7%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible17%
    Travellers talk about
    “fire tower” (2 reviews)
    “small fee” (3 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    22 Nov23 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$69
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$69
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$69
      View Deal
    View all 22 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (120)
    There are newer reviews for Tower 64 Motel & RV
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 120 reviews

    Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

    We based our decision on reviews from TripAdvisor. Definitely over priced for the lack of amenities and comfort . We got in late so did not complain but the air conditioner was broken and there weren't enough towels for our group. The linens were stained,...More

    3  Thank Amy C
    Response from Dave G, Manager at Tower 64 Motel & RVResponded 3 weeks ago

    We apologize for the bad experience. We have replaced our front desk manager since then who was partly to blame. We hope you give us another chance, and we will offer you 10% on your next stay. thanks

    Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

    We booked an overnight stay at this motel via the internet as we were going to be passing through town. We knew nothing about this motel prior to our stop. The motel seems to only cater to persons interested is smoking marijuana which we do...More

    3  Thank mojo669
    Response from Dave G, Manager at Tower 64 Motel & RVResponded 3 weeks ago

    We are proud to be marijuana 420 friendly. In our experience, Marijuana smokers are far more peaceful and respectful that alcoholics. We believe you are thinking stereotypical against marijuana smokers because you have a bias, which we can understand. Hope you have a blessed day....

    Reviewed 6 June 2017

    Took my husband almost an hour just to get the room door open. Guy changed the battery and declared it was fixed. Got up the next morning to leave the room to walk his service dog, and could NOT get the door to open!! Called...More

    3  Thank DallasRedHatDiva
    Response from Dave G, Manager at Tower 64 Motel & RVResponded 3 weeks ago

    Please ignore this reviewer. She is banned from the hotel as we had to call the cops on her because of her unnecessary drama. She wanted a free ride for a three night stay, and when we offered to change the room, she declined. we...More

    Reviewed 20 April 2017

    If you are staying with an RV, dont! Stay at Walmart for the night. Couldn't find the office, eventually found a bell, a somewhat irate young man, told me sternly; "once will do buddy." The bell I presume. Lost the reservation, wifi and cable not...More

    1  Thank M T
    Response from Dave G, Manager at Tower 64 Motel & RVResponded 3 weeks ago

    We apologize for your experience, as there was a big storm, we possibly had loss of wifi and cable. We have replaced our front desk manager since then and hope you will give us another try.

    Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

    Quite, and one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on. I loved the art on the walls, and my rainbow ora!! Reto, 420 smoke friendly!! Beautiful views of the snow capped mountains!! Great price!!

    Thank Shannon S
    Response from Dave G, Manager at Tower 64 Motel & RVResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thanks for your honest review. We are glad you enjoyed our memory foam bed. We strongly believe then if you can give a traveller the best beds to sleep on, the job is half done. We hope to see you again soon.

    Santa Fe Trail Inn
    13 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Las Animas
     
    Best Western Movie Manor
    597 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Monte Vista
     
    Hotel Ordway
    33 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Ordway
     
    The Lodge Motel
    45 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Fort Garland
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$62 - US$72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 26
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tower 64 Motel & RV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Colorado >
    • Trinidad
    • Also Known As
    • Budget Host Derrick Hotel
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (31)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (27)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    The Lodge Motel
    45 reviews
    87.48 km away
     
    Hotel Ordway
    33 reviews
    137.26 km away
     
    Santa Fe Trail Inn
    13 reviews
    154.14 km away
     
    Best Western Movie Manor
    597 reviews
    156.72 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Cafe
    221 reviews
    3.48 km away
    Wonderful House Chinese Restaurant
    192 reviews
    3.42 km away
    Bella Luna Pizzeria
    301 reviews
    3.40 km away
    Tequila's Family Mexican Restaurant
    349 reviews
    .84 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Trinidad Lake State Park
    128 reviews
    4.58 km away
    Steam Engine 638
    28 reviews
    3.20 km away
    Trinidad History Museum
    19 reviews
    3.60 km away
    Southern Colorado Coal Miners Memorial
    21 reviews
    3.08 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Jamaar O
    26 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from David B | Reviewed this property |
    It is 420 friendly but you must request before you arrive from the hotel directly not through an agent. Cigarette smoking in rooms strictly prohibited.
    1
    Vote
    _millerlisa55
    19 August 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Dave G | Property representative |
    Yes we do. 1 room has 2 full size bed and the second room has one full size bed.
    0
    Votes
    punchcard
    23 April 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from austxfuller | Reviewed this property |
    The motel is nonsmoking (cigarettes) but 420 friendly. Been there twice and familiar with the rules. You do need to specify that you want a 420 room or you will be put in a non smoking room.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "420 friendly"
    Read review
    "Go for the King rooms. Very nicely sized."
    Read review
    "Only tip I have is unless you're a teenager wanting to get high all night in a rat hole do not stay here."
    Read review
    "Didn't try the hotel."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing