We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn Trinidad

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Trinidad
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Trinidad
See the most recent reviews
Showing 273: English reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

I am very satisfied with my stay. They have a great employee staff that accommodated to many of mine and my teams needs. Beds are really comfortable and rooms are very clean. The breakfast has a great selection as well. Great stay, I defiantly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riley I
sofiag33673, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Trinidad, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and for your comments. We are glad we were able to meet your expectations. We hope to see you back.

Beaverton, Michigan
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

One of the best hotels I have stayed in by far. They accommodated every one of mine and my baseball teams wishes. The breakfast was top notch every morning, and the front desk helped us out with local restaurants and tourist attractions. I would most definitely stay here again if given the opportunity.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank captaincorn13
sofiag33673, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Trinidad, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We strive to offer good service and to keep good qualified staff. We are glad to have been of good service to you. We hope to see you back some time in the near future.

Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Great lobby and indoor pool. Beautiful view of mountains. FRIENDLY staff and good breakfast! Pool table, juke box and banquet room are great amenities. Space for group meetings is abundant. Indoor doors help with overall feel of safety. I would come back in a heart beat

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJ W
sofiag33673, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Trinidad, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments and for sharing your good experience. We are glad to know we were able to exceed your expectations. We are continuously working hard on improving our premises as well as our service. We hope to see you back soon.

Reviewed 20 May 2016

Service was great and very accommodating. Rooms are quiet, and the hotel is very close to stores and gas stations for convenience. They have a good breakfast selection in the morning. Nice parking. I would stay here every time I visit Trinidad

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
sofiag33673, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Trinidad, responded to this review

Thank you for finding the time to share your experience with us. We value your time and your business. I regret having fallen short of meeting your expectations. However I would like to clear up the fact that we do have stairs. Perhaps next time you can specify you would like a ground floor at the time of your reservation....

Andice, Texas
Reviewed 20 May 2016

While the room is good, a little higher than most hotels, they do have problems. One there are no stairs here, so if you have trouble with stairs this isn't for you. Next the wifi was always cutting out, and after awhile it became totally useless. Next their business printer didn't work, the guest didn't have permissions set correctly to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank devall6
sofiag33673, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Trinidad, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We regret having fallen short of meeting your expectations. However we would like to clear up the fact that we do have stairs. We do not have an elevator. We apologize about all the inconveniences and hope to get another opportunity to serve you better some time in the future.

Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Overnighted in Trinidad and I had points to stay free. At one time this was a jewel. And it's not bad, but the outside is showing some age. Common areas were clean. Large indoor pool, bar & lounge, free breakfast was hot and tasty. My room was FREAKISHLY huge, which was nice. 2 closets, one large walk-in, couch, 2 easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
sofiag33673, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Trinidad, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. We appreciate your time and we value your opinion and your business. We are glad to hear we were of good service to you and I am happy to inform you we recently started some renovations on the outside of our building. We hope to see you back some...

Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

The staff at this motel are far by the BEST I've ever encountered! They go above and beyond my expectations! Clean rooms, get you whatever you ask for, and fix anything that's broken! I stay here at least once or twice a month! Great prices, too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
sofiag33673, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Trinidad, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We appreciate your business and we are always glad to hear we were of good service to you and that because of this you've become our regular guest. We hope to see you back soon.

Deming
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Room was clean with bedding as expected. Although our room was on the highway side, we did not hear traffic on I-25. Breakfast, both hot and cold, was good, and items were replenished regularly. The cons: 1) The lock on the door accessing my hallway did not work, so anyone could have been wandering the halls. 2) 5 very noisy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bearhug68jr
sofiag33673, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Trinidad, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to hear you were satisfied with our service and your room condition. However I do apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations regarding our noise control with the swimming pool. We will work on advising our front desk staff...

Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Very impressed with the refurbishment of this hotel. Owner ensures the hotel is customer friendly. Has the amenities in place for families, indoor pool is fantastic and the hot tub was great for unwinding after hiking in the nearby Trinidad Lake State Park. Bar was open for a night cap and the service was wonderful. Great place, will definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Randy V
sofiag33673, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Trinidad, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and for all your nice comments. We certainly appreciate your time and your business. We are continuously working hard on making improvements on our premises as well as our service. We hope to get another opportunity to serve you again some time in the future.

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Very nice, comfortable room in a great facility. There is a breakfast included with lots of choices. Checkin was fast and efficient. There are multiple perks such as fitness room, hot tub, and pool. We have stayed here previously and would do so again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
sofiag33673, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Trinidad, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We enjoy being able to be of good service to you. We hope to see you back so you can continue to see our improvements yet.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
0.4 km away
Tower 64 Motel & RV
Tower 64 Motel & RV
#5 of 10 in Trinidad
101 reviews
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#9 of 10 in Trinidad
25 reviews
28.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
3.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Trinidad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn Trinidad

Address: 3125 Toupal Drive, I-25, Exit 11, Trinidad, CO 81082
Region: United States > Colorado > Trinidad
Price Range: $106 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Trinidad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Trinidad Hotel Trinidad
Trinidad Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Trinidad staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Trinidad staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get to the back as the highway sets just to the west.”
 of 5 bubbles ZZBottoms, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Non smoking downstairs, smoking upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 916jeannineh, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have a dog, request the first floor and not near another dog.”
 of 5 bubbles Donnameechee, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The parking lot at the "d' entrance is dirty but well lit.”
 of 5 bubbles JimR711, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“In front of the swimming pool, toward the end of the hall very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles valeriebrezall, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay