We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Wellington Fort Collins Area

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Days Inn Wellington Fort Collins Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 220: English reviews
Billings, Montana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I have stayed at this Days Inn before and were pleased. Our recent trip saw a real decline in the facility. We stayed in room 112 and asked the desk clerk and one cleaning lady to come in and see the black stuff that was on the grout in the bathroom. They couldn't see what we were...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth D
Sterling, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Barb and Anna are great, helpful and accommodating. The little gal in the breakfast bar makes a mean waffle and was right there to help. I enjoyed my stay and will be back. Anna was training and with Barb's overseeing did a great job. Very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryanh07
Saratoga, Wyoming
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V5072DGstephaniep
Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Barb is so welcoming and helpful. Don't know how she handles all she does to make people comfortable. We do miss Paige the manager for years. Barb certainly is the Best person to fill in for Paige. This motel has been our main stay when visiting family in Wellington, CO. Like the atmosphere and Barb is really giving it her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryellen L
New Castle, Colorado
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We have visited the Wellington Days Inn for several times since 2009. Up to this point,the hotel has always met or exceeded our expectations. We stayed 2 nights this time and this stay proved to be very disappointing. Upon arrival, the heat in the room did not work, we were subsequently moved to 2 other rooms before we found a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColoTraveler45
Management response:

ColoTraveler45, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us We apologize for the disappointments you experienced during your stay in regards to the condition of our hotel. New owners have recently purchased this hotel who are committed in their efforts to upgrade this hotel beyond its former luster. New management and well trained...

Wellington, Colorado
Reviewed 10 December 2016

We stay at this hotel at least 3 times a year. Recently it has been going down hill. The front desk staff is rude and unhelpful. There wasn't even anybody present at the desk to check us in when we arrived in the afternoon. There were several other guests waiting to check in as well. This used to be a...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T1070NLkarenf
Management response:

Dear T1070NlkarenF, We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the many issues you experienced at our hotel. The situations you described is unacceptable. We are in transition of new owners, managers and well trained staff, even though we always hope that this does not affect...

Cornelius, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I have been staying at this hotel for quite a few years, at least twice a year, for extended stays. I was very disappointed, for the first time, in several areas. When I checked in I was given a room on the first floor that had a window that did not completely close or lock. I was given another room....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PrincessWarrior_12
Management response:

Thank you very much for your recent review. We are currently taking the steps necessary to improve the quality of our facility, improve the attentiveness of our staff, and the condition of hotel in its entirety. Under New Owners and Management we hope that you will return and give us the opportunity to give you comfortable accommodations and excellent guest...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 December 2016

The room was dirty, and the hotel was under construction. We were later transferred to another room down the hall at midnight.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robgE9658CZ
Management response:

Thank you for the candid review. While we are pleased you chose our hotel for your recent family trip, we are very sorry the certain aspects of our hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. Please accept our apologies for the shortcomings you had with us. Comments like these are of great importance to us and allow us to...

Garner, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Is convenient to I-25, clean and comfortable, but undergoing renovation on one wing. Staff is friendly and offer good service. Would be nice to have more variety at breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
Wellington, Colorado
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Me and my husband had a death in the family and had to make an emergency trip to Colorado. The trip was not planned or saved for so we had to get what we could afford on a short notice. We booked a room at the daysinn in Wellington because the price was more than fair and close to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose E

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellington
24.8 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South
13.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
13.3 km away
Days Inn Fort Collins
Days Inn Fort Collins
#18 of 30 in Fort Collins
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I-25
13.2 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Fort Collins
20.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins
Holiday Inn Express Fort Collins
#13 of 30 in Fort Collins
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Wellington Fort Collins Area

Address: 7860 6th Street, P.O. Box 404, Wellington, CO 80545
Region: United States > Colorado > Wellington
Price Range: $89 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wellington Fort Collins Area 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Wellington Fort Collins Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wellington Hotel Wellington
Comfort Inn Wellington
Wellington Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Wellington Fort Collins Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“third floor, view of the moutains”
 of 5 bubbles ryanh07, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“West side of the building seems quieter. Coffee's great and not the instant. I feel the mattress could be updated but comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 983maryellenl, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You want to face west towards the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles 317gabeb, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They also had guest laundry which I did not use, but did notice when I walked down the hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles Linda7132907, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the west side away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles erixun, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay