We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Denver Westminster

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Denver Westminster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 127: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Denver Westminster
 Click to rate
Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Having stayed at this Quality Inn many times... it was disappointing to see how the room was not clean this time. Although our overnights have always been on the 3rd floor we were placed downstairs this time. There were stains on the floor, *maybe red koolaide... the bedspreads also had spot stains. There were smudges on the wall by the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monica M
Quality Inn Den... W, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Denver Westminster, responded to this review

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with housekeeping to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our family enjoyed our visit to this Quality Inn. I was impressed by how new everything seemed to be. The indoor pool was wonderful as well as the hot tub. The breakfast bar was amazing. The price was quite reasonable and it is quite convenient for the north of Denver. You will not be disappointed!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jim P
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Quality Inn Den... W, General Manager at Quality Inn Denver Westminster, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Dena Patel...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At check in the staff was helpful in finding our way around. The place felt very clean as well as the room. Room was spacious with queen beds with fridge. Hot breakfast was the normal breakfast you find anywhere, but still good. The Internet was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alan D
Quality Inn Den... W, General Manager at Quality Inn Denver Westminster, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and that the staff was so helpful. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps to provide excellent service and a great stay for other guests. Kind regards, Dena Patel Quality Inn Denver Westminster

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel was alright. The bed was firm, almost too firm for me but ended up being alright for two nights worth of sleeping. The microwave looks ancient but the mini fridge is newer. The bathtub tile has some black mildew on it which was unappealing during what I hoped would be a relaxing bath. The entrance faces Hwy 36...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brandy L
Smyrna
Reviewed 21 September 2016

When you stay a week or more at a motel, you get a true sense of the place and how it runs. I have to say that this was one of the best stays I have ever had at a motel. We had a King suite which was very roomy and was kept impeccable clean. The breakfast was better than...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vermadel N
kentucky
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Old building that has been renovated, but still feels like an old building. Room was very sparsely decorated and had the feel more like an Econolodge than a Quality Inn. It did have a small fridge & microwave, which was nice. Beds, linens, towels not really that great, but not that awful either. Room was generally clean except for the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rebky
Colorado
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Room very comfortable, clean, bed was comfortable, nice pillows. Breakfast choices very nice. Hot breakfast......staff very friendly. Wish the breakfast room was larger though. The maids were very friendly in the morning. Every one of them we met gave us a smile and said "Good Morning".

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monica M
New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Very nice, clean, comfortable hotel. If approaching from west on I-76 / 70, and your GPS tries to take you up Sheridan Blvd. aka Route 95 - ignore it and continue east to the 36 Turnpike aka Denver-Boulder Turnpike. Sheridan Blvd. is awful at all times of day, many lights and huge volume of traffic both north and south. From...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William J
Quality Inn Den... W, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Denver Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Dena Patel Quality...

The Colony, Texas
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Needed a reasonably priced hotel close to Boulder for a week-long softball tournament. We were pleased with our room. Staying a week with a small child, the fridge, microwave and indoor pool (for the days we didn't go to softball) proved invaluable. My only complaint would be that the refrigerator could have been a little colder. The breakfast was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fritogirl22
Quality Inn Den... W, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Denver Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review with positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the...

Alexandria, Kentucky
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We were pleased with our room and the beds were great. Nice clean room and lobby. Friendly staff and excellent breakfast. One morning we had cheese omelets that were great. I would certainly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debrandes

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westminster hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
3.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Broomfield Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster
4.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
4.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn Denver Westminster

Address: 8500 Turnpike Dr, Westminster, CO 80031-4344 (Formerly Comfort Inn Northwest)
Region: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Price Range: $123 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Denver Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Denver Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Northwest Hotel Westminster
Comfort Inn Westminster
Westminster Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Denver Westminster staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Casper, Wyoming

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Denver Westminster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We will try staying here again but will request the top floor on the quiet west side near the end.”
 of 5 bubbles monicamT2937DO, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If we book again.... which we will ..... we will ask for a room away from the freeway. Always get a room on the east side.”
 of 5 bubbles monicamT2937DO, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room not facing highway or near exits doors.”
 of 5 bubbles debrandes, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles BigMountainTraveler, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Quiet Floors”
 of 5 bubbles hyltonsean, 28 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5