We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westin Westminster

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westin Westminster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

858 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Westminster
See the most recent reviews
Showing 845: English reviews
Denver, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 23 February 2015

My daughter and I stayed two nights at this Westin for a dance competition. The staff is what put this Westin on the top of my list. From the valet staff to the check in staff to room service - everyone went our of their way to be friendly, accommodate our requests and make us feel at home. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen Carlson D
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during the weekends dance competition. It was a great event. I am happy to see that you that you enjoyed the staff and service. I appreciate your thoughts and look forward to seeing you at the next event.

Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 February 2015

This was a disappointing Westin experience. The chain promotes great sleep in its heavenly bed. Unfortunately, at this location, the bed was topped with pillows from purgatory. Each pillow was thin & soft. Housekeeping was unable to provide a reasonable replacement. The attached restaurant, Kachina, was understaffed & ran out of several menu items during the first night of my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GlobalTripper007
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I am sorry that we did not meet the expectations you have for our property. I appreciate your feedback and will look at overcoming those shortcomings so we can exceed your expectations and earn you back as a customer. Please let me know if you are again in our area...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 19 February 2015

I was reticent to stay due to some of the reviews. However I was pleasantly surprised by the special property. Personnel were all friendly and efficient. The facility was clean had a Starbucks in the lobby and an excellent bar restaurant just off the lobby. Room was clean well equipped. Bathroom was large and the shower drain actually worked. AC...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilipT716
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Phil, I am glad you gave us a try and it resulted in a great stay. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I look forward to your next visit when you are again in our area.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 12 February 2015

The Westin is an ideal location for those wanting to check out the attractions in the Greater Denver/Boulder corridor. We live in Denver, but have taken weekend trips here on several occasions. It has a really good restaurant, is dog-friendly and has a good pool/healthclub. You're walking distance to Butterfly Pavilion, Dave & Busters and Fat Cats.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sean e
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us on your weekend trips. I appreciate you being a repeat customer and look forward to seeing you again.

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 12 February 2015 via mobile

During our cross country journey from Oregon to New Jersey, we stopped at two Best Westerns, a Holiday Inn Express and Westin. Out of these properties, the Westin was the least comfortable in terms of amenities and service. The hotel is attractive, well-maintained and located in a great area. Guests can walk along the lovely Westminster Promenade, visit the ice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney M
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am sorry that after a long trip and so many great attributes, your visit was diminished by an unfriendly interaction. I am disappointed that we did not make you feel welcome as we have for so many of our customers. I will share this experience with our team to ensure we realize how...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2015 via mobile

Ok I've never left a review for any kind of service I've had but I made an account just to describe how great the customer service was. Arianna Merlo, is a name I'll never forget. She made a lasting impression on me and my wife, she helped us with all needs at any moment. I appreciate her help. If it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for recognizing Arianna for her customer service. I am so pleased to see that she made your stay a memorable one. I will be sure to pass on your praise as well as recognize her for a job well done.

Crested Butte, Colorado
Reviewed 8 February 2015

We came for the January West Coast Dance Explosion and stayed in this beautiful hotel. I was immediately struck upon arrival by the very kind and friendly valets. Even though we unpacked and parked the car on our own, I felt so welcome. Every interaction with the staff was a pleasure. We encountered some construction noise Saturday afternoon but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skaterbabie
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during West Coast Dance. We always enjoy our dance group guests and appreciate you joining us. We look forward to seeing you for next year’s event...or maybe sooner.

SALINE
Reviewed 3 February 2015

our stay over 3 days was excellent. Staff was great, room was very comfortable with beautiful views in any direction. We were too busy to use most of the amenities available, but enjoyed the location, layout and decor. Would like to stay in warmer months to experience the outdoor water features, and a large city park with miles of walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michiganuncledoug
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed the visit. We would love to see you back in the summer months. The outdoor amenities including City Park and the walking and biking trails go on for miles. It is a great recreational experience. I hope we see you again this year.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 February 2015

I have stayed at this hotel repeatedly. The staff is always courteous and helpful, I love their resident four legged member of the staff. The rooms are standard Westin rooms which are nice. Ask for a room looking at the mountains. The sunsets are beautiful. I would not recommend the restaurant on site for dinner, high priced with less than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wannabegardening
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us for multiple visits. We appreciate your ongoing support. While we have had significant positive feedback regarding our restaurant, I am sorry it was not to your liking. I hope the rooms, staff and of course the sunsets more than made up for it? We look forward to seeing you again.

San Diego, United States
Reviewed 30 January 2015

Walking into the Westminster Westin is like walking into a Colorado lodge with a huge fireplace and lots of great places to sit. The rooms are beautiful, clean and the staff is amazing. The views from the hotel are great from either side.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foxygrams
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. It is so nice to read your thoughts on the staff and your enjoyment of the hotel. I hope we see you for a future visit.

295 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (253)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
0.9 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
1.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
1.1 km away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#3 of 19 in Westminster
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
4.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
2.6 km away
aloft Broomfield Denver
aloft Broomfield Denver
#5 of 7 in Broomfield
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Westminster, located between Denver and Boulder, offers stunning Rocky Mountain views. In addition to a convenient location, we also have over 60,000 sq ft of indoor and outdoor event space. The hotel is adjacent to the Westminster Promenade and Walnut Creek Shopping, Restaurant and Entertainment venues with over 50 dining, shopping and entertainment venues within walking distance. The property also boasts an incredible trail system attached to City Park with a recreation center and Legacy Ridge Golf Course. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Westminster

Address: 10600 Westminster Blvd, Westminster, CO 80020-4102
Region: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Price Range: $157 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Westminster 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westin Westminster
Westminster Westin
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
#3 Business Hotel in Westminster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Westminster staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Westminster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No bad location here.”
 of 5 bubbles jwredlabel, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Motherto51980, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We loved the 9th floor”
 of 5 bubbles Travelmom723, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't pay extra for the mountain view as they are far off. Both sides have good views.”
 of 5 bubbles 5111, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floor facing the mountain. Suites are large including the bathrooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 552thomask, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay