We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Howard Johnson Denver West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Denver West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Denver West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 354: English reviews

Travellers are raving about these Wheat Ridge hotels

Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The property no longer has a bar. The breakfast was mini donuts and cold cereal. Had to go to the desk for ice. None of the ice machines on the floors were operational. Overall, not as good as the last time we stayed here.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank albertf354
HowardJohnsonDW, Manager at Howard Johnson Denver West, responded to this review

We are trying to open the Bar again. We are remodeling our hotel and you can get ice from front desk 24/7. We serve continental breakfast that Wyndham what we need to serve for Breakfast. Thank you. More 

Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Arrived around 9pm. They had cancelled my reservation and not notified me or the gentleman who had reserved it for me. It took one hour to sort that out and I had to pay almost $40 more than the reserved price. The staff was either unfriendly or downright rude. The hallway carpets were dirty. My room had dirty carpets and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan K
HowardJohnsonDW, Manager at Howard Johnson Denver West, responded to this review

We do apologize about your inconvenience when you was staying in our hotel. Cancellation policy is after 6 PM if your credit card on file declined for amount for the room. We have free continental breakfast that we follow the policy of Wyndham to serve. Thank you. More 

philaldelphia, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Made a reservation through Wyndham, put employees name in Reservation. Clerk would not check employee in yet still charged my credit card. First response from the hotel was that my employee was a no show. Second response was that I was abusive. When someone changes their story you know what you are dealing with Thieves and Liars that is what... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jcs1015
HowardJohnsonDW, Manager at Howard Johnson Denver West, responded to this review

We will check your employee if we can verify the credit card on file is available. You can email to us your driver license and your credit card that you want to pay for the room and we will take care the rest. Thank you. More 

Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016

I stayed at the HOJO and got eaten alive by bed bugs. Despite ample evidence (photos, doctor's note, steroid prescriptions) that I was attacked while sleeping, management was unimpressed and unwilling to compensate for my inconvenience and severe discomfort. In fact, after their investigation (not a trained professional would be my guess), they booked the room the next day. Read... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Beau M
Gunnison, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The hall had trash on the floor. Could have used a vacuuming. Smallest room I have ever stayed in. Won't stay again

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Nancy D

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheat Ridge
2.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 8 in Wheat Ridge
140 reviews
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West
5.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
7.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
7.9 km away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Denver West

Address: 12100 W. 44th Avenue, Wheat Ridge, CO 80033
Region: United States > Colorado > Wheat Ridge
Price Range: $81 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Denver West 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Howard Johnson Denver West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Denver West Hotel Wheat Ridge
Howard Johnson Wheat Ridge
Wheat Ridge Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Denver West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Denver West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a hotel that honors their reservations”
 of 5 bubbles Jcs1015, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Fifth floor was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles StephKayeT, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Gordon175, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Just don't bother to come here. Ever! Don't do it!!”
 of 5 bubbles OpinionsFilms, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
“do not even consider a reservation at this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles tonyr2761hv, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay