We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Winter Park Mountain Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 421: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The room had a bay window and a fireplace with a view of the ski slopes. We cant wait to go back! The resturant was really good food and drinks as well as service. We didnt ski but maybe next time. I would definitely recommend Winter Park Mountain Lodge to anyone who wants access to the mountain ski lifts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny D
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I and our son stayed there last weekend. The room was clean and big. We had plenty of room to set up our sons pack n play. We booked a forest view room. It were given a mountain view room at no charge. It was so pretty!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ryan E, Guest Services Agent at Winter Park Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hello, First off, thank you for choosing our hotel out of all of the options available to you, we were happy to have you! So glad that our price was nice to you, we just don't think it's right for customers to overpay for a quality stay. Thanks for letting people know about the great stay you had, we really...

Fort Mcdowell
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found a Groupon for $60+ a night including resort fees because it was off season. The family decided to do a weekend getaway and were not sure what the place was actually going to be like. The price was great and so was the room. With 4 of us we got the double queen room. We took our big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahwE9586PP
Ryan E, Guest Services Agent at Winter Park Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hello sarahwE9586PP, First off, thank you for choosing our hotel out of all of the options available to you, we were happy to have you! So glad that our price was nice to you, we just don't think it's right for customers to overpay for a quality stay. So glad the staff was friendly and that your family, including your...

Denver
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed in the hotel and the accommodations were great. The room was nice and clean, no complaints there.. The brewery/restaurant left much to be desired. The online menu was much different than the menu when we arrived. I ordered the flatiron steak for $22.00 and it was a an ok size piece of steak on top of a bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caribbeanbound1
Ryan E, Guest Services Agent at Winter Park Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hello caribbeanbound1, We are very pleased that you found your room clean and comfortable as we always aim to keep them that way. First off, thank you for choosing our hotel out of all of the options available to you, we were happy to have you! We are very sorry you had such a bad experience at our restaurant. We...

Pine
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We found our room clean and spacious with microwave, refrigerator and high definition television with a good selection of channels. We had everything we needed. This was rated as a 3-star hotel, so we got what we expected. No complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 389beverlyl
Ryan E, Guest Services Agent at Winter Park Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hello 389beverlyl, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate you writing such a great review. We are very pleased that you found your room clean and comfortable as we always aim to keep them that way. Hope to see you next time! Regards, Ryan Guest Services Agent Magnolia Hotel Winter Park Mountain Lodge

New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I stayed here with my family after a visit to the Rocky Mountain National Park. My off season visit of September 2016 came with a great price of $79.00 before the & 13.00 tax. The area was quiet, not many visitors; the hotel was almost empty as well. Because it was off season, there is not food served at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RailfanMotels
Ryan E, Guest Services Agent at Winter Park Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hello RailfanMotels, First off, thank you for choosing our hotel out of all of the options available to you, we were happy to have you! So glad that our price was nice to you, we just don't think it's right for customers to overpay for a quality stay. As we make improvements, some updates are necessary and we are certainly...

Reviewed 23 October 2016

The two major downfalls were the stretched out, lightly stained sheets with tiny hairs embedded in them. And the heavy doors that slam. We could hear the people above us walk and you can hear EVERYTHING in the hallways. There is also no bathroom fan, and the ice machine had no ice. Everything else was satisfactory.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OMDenver4
Ryan E, Guest Services Agent at Winter Park Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hello OMDenver4, First off, thank you for choosing our hotel out of all of the options available to you, we were happy to have you! We are so sorry the room wasn't cleaner. We should have been more on top of that. On your next visit, if there is anything at all that is unsatisfactory, please do contact the front...

Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This was a nice, clean place. There are no frills, and the room is basic. Plus is that the hotel is across the street from the mountain- but don't try to walk across the street. The traffic comes flying off Berthoud Pass. There is also a restaurant attached to the hotel with happy hour selections. If you're ok with nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caterina02
Ryan E, Guest Services Agent at Winter Park Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hello caterina02, Thanks for staying with us and for the review! We are happy your room was clean and comfortable and are glad your pup was able to keep you company! We are glad our staff was so helpful and hope that you come back and see all of us again soon! Regards, Ryan Guest Services Agent Magnolia Hotel Winter...

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We snuck out for a long weekend to do some hiking. Found a great rate here so we booked it despite some so-so reviews on here. We were very impressed with the hotel staff (got some great hiking tips) our room was on the 5th floor with a great view, and a comfortable bed. Never ate at the restaurant, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jugiese
Ryan E, Guest Services Agent at Winter Park Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Jugiese, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate you writing such a great review. We are very proud of our location and are happy you got some good hiking in during your stay. Glad we could give you a good soak afterwards as well! Hope to see you next time! Regards, Ryan...

Oro Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The hotel was easy to find, the rooms were comfortable. Not much happening at the hotel in late September but the fall colors on the trees all over Colorado were super. In spite of few guests, the restaurant and brewery were open for dinner. Friendly service, good beer and food. The cook came to greet us and ask if all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 505elisabethm
Ryan E, Guest Services Agent at Winter Park Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hello 505elisabethm, First off, thank you for choosing our hotel out of all of the options available to you, we were happy to have you! We are so happy that you liked the food so much. We are constantly trying to find ways to improve our menu and it's good to know that all that work has not gone unnoticed....

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winter Park hotels
0.4 km away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
4.9 km away
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
#7 of 15 in Winter Park
56 reviews
4.5 km away
Crestview Place
Crestview Place
#11 of 15 in Winter Park
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
#3 of 25 in Winter Park
294 reviews
0.2 km away
Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe
4.3 km away
Americas Best Value Sundowner Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located directly across the street from Winter Park Ski Resort, with free access to the Resort & Town Shuttle! Full service restaurant & microbrewery on site. Largest Banquet & Meeting space options in Winter Park! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Winter Park Mountain Lodge

Address: 81699 US Highway 40, Winter Park, CO 80482
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Price Range: $131 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Winter Park Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Winter Park Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winter Park Mountain Hotel Winter Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Winter Park Mountain Lodge staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Sunrise, Florida
13 days ago
1 month ago
Bentonville, Arkansas
Denver, Colorado
8 months ago
Puyallup, Washington
11 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Winter Park Mountain Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure, ours overlooked the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles caribbeanbound1, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room away from the stairwell.”
 of 5 bubbles OMDenver4, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No breakfast during off season. Parking in garage is $15.- per night”
 of 5 bubbles 505elisabethm, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We selected a mountain-view room (looking across the road toward the ski slopes). Forest view rooms face the trees and the hill behind.”
 of 5 bubbles pritchett5, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Mountain view rooms are warmer in the afternoon, the forest view rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles GrahamboV, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay