We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Upstate, NY
Reviewed 13 July 2015

This is your basic hotel and it is a good value if you don't need any extras. There is no pool so that is probably why it was less expensive that other hotels in town. It is an older Hotel that is showing its age but it was clean. It did have a slight smell in the room like it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank liljimmy
cromwellqualityinn, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we failed to live up to your expectations in any ways or if there was an unexpected odor. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete satisfaction...

Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

Ok, so the room was only $66 what should I expect, right. The hotel itself wasn't horribly run down but the carpets throughout were pretty dirty and could use a vacuum and a wash. The room is large and had a microwave and mini fridge (bonus) and two queen beds. However, the beds were overly soft and kind of lumpy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank off_to_pitt
cromwellqualityinn, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had an experience with us that was good in some ways, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us...

Liverpool, New York
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Scored a great price on one of the "hot price" booking sites during the Travelers PGA tournament in Cromwell. This hotel is located in a convenient & respectable location (the Crowne Plaza is right across the street), close to I 91 but far enough away to be very quiet. Towels & linens were not of very good quality - a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cnyrealtor
Virginia
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Had to switch from our first room as the mattress pad was badly stained and it showed through the thing sheets. The second room was slightly better. Only the bedspread was stained. Room was dated, things were in disrepair (loose shower curtain rod, lights pulling off the wall, dated room furnishings) Towels stained on one occasion. Couldn't wait to check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty D
cromwellqualityinn, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

Room was large and clean however there was a strong odor in the room but it aired out quickly when window was open. Management allowed me to check in before 3pm because my room was ready, major plus. The free wifi is pretty fast. Walls are thin so you can hear basically everything going on in hallway. This hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
cromwellqualityinn, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m glad you had a generally pleasant experience with us and apologize for any small lapses or issues that detracted from your stay with us. We take pride in providing the best possible experience and a great price, and I hope you were completely satisfied. We’ll be here for you if you need us in...

Reviewed 29 April 2015

My room was in very good shape, not beat up. No odors in my room. No stains on carpeting, very clean. Quiet heat and air, quiet refrigerator. New TV, very good channel selection. Bathroom very clean, very good shower / shower head. Good supply of towels, and my towels were in good shape, not 'tired' as I like to say...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M. D
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 9 October 2014

Had to repeatedly ask for coffee and drink glasses to be replaced in room over five night stay. The vanity in bathroom to short and narrow. Toilet seat lower section would not stay up because over hang of vanity.Ony two large towels for two people, asked for extras never received.Did not like five small pillows verses two large ones.Bedding ddid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald S
cromwellqualityinn, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that a variety of small things detracted so much from your stay. I hope you will focus on the good and choose us in future. We work to make the guest experience better with each passing day and sincerely regret that we could not completely satisfy you in this case. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This place saved our lives (well not literally, but it helped us a lot). Having traveled down the east coast and finding NO hotels, we called the Quality Inn and they had a room with 2 queens for us. o we pulled in at 10:30PM and were given a great room on the 4th floor that had a vaulted ceiling....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lingenator
New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed in the Quality Inn overnight for a visit to Wesleyan. The price is right, no doubt, but you get what you pay for. The hotel offers a clean room for a night. The room has a somewhat unpleasant sterile smell in it, but the sheets were clean, the room was roomy, the TV worked, and the wifi was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank morr316
cromwellqualityinn, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m glad you had an enjoyable stay. We take great pride in this hotel and believe it shows. We are involved in a continuous improvement process and will take your comments about outlets and the scent of our cleaning products into consideration as we get better and better. I look forward to having you...

Reviewed 15 July 2014

My husband checked in before I arrived and the smell of the room was so bad he asked for a different room. When I arrived and came in to the new room I was immediately overcome by a smell that was a cross between a gym locker room and urine. He commented that this was much better than the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky W
cromwellqualityinn, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m glad you found the bed and pillows we provided comfortable. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process and will take your comments about an unpleasant odor into account as we change and improve. We take great pride in this hotel and satisfy many guests each night. We hope you’ll return to our comfortable...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cromwell
0.1 km away
Radisson Hotel Cromwell
Radisson Hotel Cromwell
#2 of 4 in Cromwell
380 reviews
0.7 km away
Courtyard Hartford Cromwell
6.7 km away
Inn at Middletown
Inn at Middletown
#1 of 3 in Middletown
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Meriden
5.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites
10.1 km away
Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn, a Cromwell / Middletown hotel is between Hartford and New HavenThe Quality Inn® hotel is ideally located just minutes from Wesleyan University,XL Center, Trinity College, the University of Hartford, Yale University and Dinosaur State Park.Additional points of interest near hotel include: •Goodspeed Opera House •Travelers Championship golf tournament •Harriet Beecher Stowe Center •Mark Twain House and Museum •Nathan Hale Homestead The Hartford-Brainard Airport, the Bradley International Airport and the Tweed New Haven Regional Airport are all a short drive from the hotel. Hotel amenities and features include: •Free high-speed Internet access •Free breakfast with hot waffles •New Large flat Screen Tv •Free 24hrs coffee •Free local calls •Fitness centerThis Cromwell, CT hotel provides business travelers with large rooms with work desk/chairs Large Flat Screen Tv In our Deluxe King Rooms access to Business Center,fax services.In addition to standard amenities, some guest rooms are equipped with refrigerators and microwaves.Whether traveling for business or pleasure,We offer the largest rooms in area, the Quality Inn hotel is the perfect place for anyone visiting the Cromwell, Connecticut area. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 111 Berlin Rd., Cromwell / Middletown, Cromwell, CT 06416 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Cromwell
Price Range: $81 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Cromwell
Comfort Inn Cromwell
Cromwell Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Mumbai (Bombay), India
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try the Raddison across the road.”
  • Laminate floors & no window screens
  • Marks where hinges used to be, waste bin in credenza/dresser
  • Old fridge and no coffee-maker
  • Bathroom sink obviously glued
 of 5 bubbles LoupNordique, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great for non-smokers and for business trips!”
 of 5 bubbles billbF2977FH, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Call Rosa or Leslie”
 of 5 bubbles Sheelagh12345, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Keep driving...”
 of 5 bubbles dayzeemae23, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“rooms with a 200 number are actually on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles cnyrealtor, 25 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5