We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Cromwell/Middletown

Save
Share
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good18%
  • Average18%
  • Poor21%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“renovated room”(2 reviews)
“waffles”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Suites
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Super 8 by Wyndham Cromwell/Middletown
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from Super 8 by Wyndham Cromwell/Middletown
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Cromwell/Middletown
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
26
19
19
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
26
19
19
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrenovated roomwafflescontinental breakfaststay there againmattressmiddletowninterstatehousekeeping
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Reviewed 8 July 2017

I stay here at least once a month due to its location to my customers. It has always been one of the better Super 8s, but it was getting in kind of tough shape. Either new owners or managers have come in and are doing...More

Thank Matt C
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Had to change rooms three times due to smoke detector beeping, 1" - 2" of standing water in the bathtub. Third room has a running bathtub faucet and a leaking toilet but both were still functional. Would not stay at this hotel again and am...More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank A3746RBstevens
Reviewed 28 June 2017

After checking in, I noticed my room on the ground floor did not have a lock on the window. The 'security device' (a wooden stick) was also broken. They said they would take a lock from another room and put it on my window. It...More

2  Thank Gerry H
Management response:Responded 27 July 2017

Dear Gerry H, Thank you for taking the time to share an honest review of your most recent visit to our hotel property. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service and supplying all of the things our guests need to relax and be themselves. However,...More

Reviewed 21 June 2017

Although my room, INSIDE, was quite nice with good bed, I found the pricing confusing and perhaps inaccurate. In addition,two separate occasions the hotel had no water for a long time into the rooms. It seems to have been purchased by a family and there...More

Thank elisabethm
Management response:Responded 27 July 2017

Dear elisabethm, Thank you for sharing your Super 8 Cromwell experience with the Trip Advisor community. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service and supplying all of the things our guests need to relax and be themselves. However, this time we fell short and would...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Room Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Multilingual Staff
Babysitting
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
nanadruge
12 February 2016|
Answer
Response from Super8Mgt | Property representative |
about 50minutes
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms are better on the other side of the motorway"
Read review
"Face the parking lot otherwise you hear I-91"
Read review
"Second floor, rear best rooms."
Read review
"Just ask to get a newly renovated room because to my knowledge most of them are now."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing