We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 266: English reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

This is an older hotel that needs updating. That said, the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is not included unless you upgrade. Be sure to get a breakfast ticket, if you do. Parking is not convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maddie0
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Maddie0, Thank you for choosing us for your recent trip to the area. We appreciate your acknowledgement of our friendly and helpful staff as well as your advice to others looking to book at our property! Sincerely, Megan Pascale Front Office Manager

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

And and my boyfriend called ahead and booked a room. We were told that they only have handicap accessible rooms with a double bed. The gentleman who answered the phone Ross was very polite and explained that the room was mid size but the bathroom would be larger for a person with a disability. This was fine, we were tired...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angliea L
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Angliea L, Thank you for returning to the hotel while visiting Six Flags recently. I'm so sorry to hear about the awful experience that you had with the bed in your room and especially that it has lead to loss of your future patronage. I know that your room had been refunded upon departure and that no signs of...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The Holiday Inn Enfield in Springfield was our hotel for a week in July 2016. The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful they made our stay memorable. The hotel is a little dated and could do with a makeover but generally ok. The restaurant staff were excellant but the menu was limited and the breakfast menu remained unchanged the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianandtts
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear brianandtts, Thank you for staying and for your kind words about all of our staff. We're so happy that you had a memorable, enjoyable stay and appreciate your feedback on our restaurant menus as well. Sincerely, Megan Pascale Front Office Manager

Baltimore, MD
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

We were headed home from a 2 week road trip and this was the most convenient Holiday Inn (we are rewards members so wanted this brand) along our route. I went to check in and they were hosting a large group in a banquet room, and there were members of a flight crew in the lobby...which seemed like good signs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raewalkins
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear raewalkins, Thank you for being a loyal rewards member and choosing our hotel on your way through the area. I'm so sorry that we let you down and did not provide the experience that you've come to expect from the brand and that we strive to provide to all of our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to...

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Took a weekend away from the stress of a recent death in the family... only to run into to 2 young adults that caused a lot of drama and end up arrested.... I only wish the hotel manager took the time to remove them right from the start of it all so it wouldn't have ruined our weekend getaway. Other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie C
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Bonnie C, I am so sorry for your recent loss. We appreciate you choosing us to get away for the weekend and are extremely sorry that those people (who will never return) caused so many issues during your time here. Thank you for acknowledging excellent service from Jan and recommending the hotel to others. We all hope to see...

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We came here to stay after checking out of another hotel which turned out to be very poor. It was very important to me to get a hotel with decent beds, because I have fibromyalgia and have a hard time sleeping in most hotel beds. More about that later. First, let me say that when we first called about reservations,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eklutna
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Eklutna, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the hotel and on behalf of all of us here I'd like to apologize that we did not provide the excellent service and comfort that we strive to provide all of our valued guests. Specifically I'm very sorry that one of my front desk agents made you feel unwelcome which...

Woburn, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We stayed here on a recent trip to Springfield, Massachusetts. The location was conveniently close to the highway, Basketball Hall of Fame, Six Flags. The room was clean and spacious. I was participating in an event that was taking place at Springfield College and the event chose the Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield as the host hotel for the event. Happy with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZMANN2014
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear ZMANN2014, Thank you for staying during your recent event at Springfield College. We love hosting guests from all of the great events that take place on campus! We appreciate the time that you took to write this honest and very detailed review about the property and your stay. I'd like to apologize for the maintenance issues that you encountered...

New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Frame of reference, when traveling with family (ages 13, 11 and 8) typically stay at Embassy Suites type of hotels (for work, more Marriott/Hilton/W type hotels). Specifically searched for a hotel in Hartford area with an indoor and outdoor pool. This hotel came up as highly rated for such. It also had a basketball court, tennis court and volleyball court....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CooperAlex
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear CooperAlex, Thank you for staying and for completing this detailed review with such great, valuable feedback. I apologize that our warm weather amenities were not yet ready for the season during your recent stay and hope that we have the chance to see you and your family again when everything is up and running for the summer months. Also,...

Reviewed 17 May 2016

The people at this location are phenomenal. Most specifically, Nikki in sales. If you need to book a large party or block off a significant amount of rooms, give her a call. She is phenomenal! Overall, a great staff and a great location. We will certainly be using this location again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean C
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Sean C, Thank you for choosing us for your recent event and rooms. We appreciate your recognition of excellent service from Nikki and the entire team! Everyone looks forward to seeing you all again next time. Sincerely, Megan Pascale Front Office Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 27 April 2016

A good example of a independently owned Holiday-Inn. Good service from the front desk staff (Megan), lots of parking, easy to find in a quiet location yet close to access routes and supermarkets. Refrigerator and microwave in the room with two double beds. Free and reliable internet connection. A reasonable breakfast was included in our room rate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samuel R
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Samuel R, Thank you for staying during your recent trip to the Springfield / Enfield area and for taking the time to write this detailed review on our staff, location and hotel amenities. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay! Sincerely, Megan Pascale Front Office Manager

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield
3.2 km away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 6 in Enfield
191 reviews
8.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
9.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
11.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn
BEST WESTERN Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Springfield South, minutes from Bradley International Airport, centrally located between Springfield, MA and Hartford, CT. The Holiday Inn is surrounded by major corporations like Mass Mutual, Lego, Retail Brand Alliance, Hallmark, Hasbro/Milton Bradley, Baystate Medical Center, Mercy Medical Center, Springfield College and Baypath College. Nearby attractions include Six Flags New England, Basketball Hall of Fame, Eastern States Exposition and Mass Mutual Center (former Springfield Civic Center) to name a few. Come and feel the Holiday Inn difference, experience Sleep Advantage and find out why we are The Place to Meet. The spacious and relaxing guest rooms feature the seven layer bed with seven pillows, sleep amenity package and complimentary wired/wireless high-speed Internet access. The Holiday Inn boasts 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including two ballrooms. In addition, the hotel offers seasonal outdoor event space. On-site recreational activities include tennis, volleyball, basketball, indoor and outdoor pools, whirlpool and fitness room. Stay at the Holiday Inn Springfield South and experience the comfort and charm of New England. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield

Address: 1 Bright Meadow Blvd., Enfield, CT 06082
Region: United States > Connecticut > Enfield
Price Range: $129 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield Hotel Enfield
Crowne Plaza Enfield
Crowne Plaza Hotel Enfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“5th or 6th Floor”
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles stevepX3082SX, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see room first. Pets are allowed so you should ask about barking dogs.”
 of 5 bubbles 157kab, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms near the pool have parking directly at the rooms, no elevator required.”
 of 5 bubbles c0den1nja42, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Very end of the hall was quiet and isolated, probably a larger room also.”
 of 5 bubbles H4840IXpault, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“not sure about other rooms”
 of 5 bubbles brianandtts, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay