We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 188: English reviews
West Kingston
Reviewed 28 October 2014

My stay at the Red Roof Inn located in Enfield, Connecticut was excellent. The staff is very friendly, helpful & courteous. The room was ready for my arrival, very clean and tidy. The location is perfect , there are several stores, restaurants and coffee shops very close, some within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Constance K
GeneralManager10105, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review which I will be sharing with my staff. I am so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. Are you a Redicard member? If not please give us a call directly @ 860 741 2571 and we can give you more details on our reward program and we can help...

Islip, New York, United States
Reviewed 16 October 2014

First of all, I was given a smaller room than the one I had paid for, i got that fixed after arguing and being given false excuses. The new room had a disgusting bathroom, with a toilet that needed to be cleaned. The toilet also leaked on the floor quite a bit. Theres a bit more thats bad about this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
GeneralManager10105, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you had issues during you stay and that the staff was not able to correct them to standards. We have done alot of renovations to our property since your stay and have new front desk that have been trained on how to handle guest issues when they are presented. Please accept my sincerest...

Indian Orchard, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 16 October 2014

I'd like to complement the staff at red roof Inn located in Enfield, Connecticut. What a wonderful experience it's been during my stay. The staff is kind courteous and polite as well as very knowledge. The cleaning crew does an excellent job of working with you to make sure your stay is nice, neat and tidy. Thank you Mr. Milin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
GeneralManager10105, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Mr King for your wonderful review which I will be sharing with the staff. We are always happy to see you.

Minneapolis
Reviewed 13 October 2014

We arrived here late at night after a long day at 6 Flags New England (which is a short 5 miles up the road). We needed a place to crash and shower and this hotel fit the bill perfectly. It is half the price of the Hampton Inn across the road. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MNwanderers
GeneralManager10105, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review which I will be sharing with my staff. I am glad to hear that upon a very fun and long day that we were able to give you a great place to stay. We look forward to seeing you again and please give us a call directly at 860 741 2571. We do our...

Sherbrooke, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2014

We arrived around 11pm and needed to be on the road early, so all we needed was a bed and a shower. This place was perfect. We were greeted at the front desk, had a smooth check-in and were pleasantly surprised that room, though small and basic had been recently updated (nice color choices, laminate flooring and flatscreen TV). The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KDCRAE
GeneralManager10105, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review which I will be sharing with my staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Please give us a call directly @ 860 741 2571

Maggie Valley, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 September 2014

We spent three night. We were looking for a place that was inexpensive and pet friendly. This was both.. ..... The room had wood floors and I don't think they had ever been washed. Bed's were not very comfortable and the pillows were mushy. The bathroom was so small it was hard to close the door. When the bathroom light...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
GeneralManager10105, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. We have updated many things since your last stay with us. The floors have a coating on it that does leave a residue no matter how many time it is washed. We are looking into a new coating but so far no luck. Please accept...

Reviewed 2 September 2014

I have stayed at this motel before and everything was ok. This time was not good. Upon arrival we were told they had no ground floor rooms. We are a redicard holder. The room stunk bad. Called desk and person came over and agreed it stunk also the air filter was in bad shape. She sprayed the room and told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gene D
GeneralManager10105, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear of the issues that you had during your stay. We do try to accommodate our guests the best we can but we do not guarantee first floor rooms. I am sorry to hear that they put into a room that was dirty. We have new front desk staff who have been trained how to...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Room was clean and quiet which is what we expected. Staff did not seem to be interested in providing any extras (ie ironing board). The hotel is convenient to Springfield Mass. There is plenty of green space if you are travelling with a pet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
GeneralManager10105, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. If you ask for an iron we will gladly give you one but we dont always have ironing boards to go with them. We do however have Superior kings which come with mircowave, fridge and iron with ironing board, as well as a larger work area with in room coffee. Please give us a call...

NY
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I booked the motel needing a room for one night on my way up to Vermont. It is right off I-91. They could not accommodate my room saver coupon on the weekend but they did offer me the AAA rate. I've stayed at Red Roofs before and I've found that they have upped the bar in recent years. This one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReeverNY
GeneralManager10105, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have coffee and tea available in the lobby 24 hrs but we still do not have breakfast. unfortunately we do not take coupons on the weekends, they are only valid Sunday thru Thursday. We look forward to seeing you again, please give us a call directly @ 860 741 2571

New Hampshire
Reviewed 28 August 2014

My family of four just needed a place to stay the night before a planned trip to Six Flags New England (about 10 minutes away), so I decided to just book a reasonably priced hotel in a nearby commercial area. Check-in - around 8 p.m. - was quick and perfunctory; the desk clerk found my reservation, handed me my room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Minnousche
GeneralManager10105, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It does seem that there are mixed feelings regarding our hotel. We do have rooms that offer in room coffee, those are our superior Kings . our bathrooms are small, we were built in the 80's and unfortunately we do not have a lot of room to make anything bigger. We do offer extra pillows...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield
16.8 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 km away
Howard Johnson Express - Springfield
11.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
16.3 km away
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Water Park
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Wate...
#10 of 17 in West Springfield
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn

Address: 5 Hazard Ave, Enfield, CT 06082-3711
Region: United States > Connecticut > Enfield
Price Range: $90 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Enfield
Red Roof Inn Ct
Red Roof Inn Enfield
Enfield Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Merrillville, Indiana
Merrillville, Indiana

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room on the first floor to avoid the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Yankeefans95, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have better views”
 of 5 bubbles robertwS1548WA, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Just ask...Mr. Milin Patel and staff were very accommodating.”
 of 5 bubbles cerissac, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Would recommend the rear of the hotel if traveling with your dog.”
 of 5 bubbles donnam725, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles LynneS353, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay