We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington

Booking.comUS$114*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Selden
Reviewed 18 May 2014

First stay at an Extended Stay and was shocked when I found out they did not have any ice machine. When I inquired about ice was given a simple no with no further suggestion as to nearby facility to get ice. Also breakfast was rather weak.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shues37
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your feedback regarding our hotel’s amenities including our free grab-and-go breakfast is very important to us. If you would like to provide any additional comments, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at, far@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This facility was sufficient for our need. Being able to cook was very good for us. The staff was accomodating. We need extra hangers and they supplied them. We were given more towels upon request. I would have liked to seen juice as part of the breakfast bar. Otherwise it was adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank flxcrwdr
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our accommodating staff and your fully equipped kitchen. Still, I apologize that juice was not included in our grab-and-go breakfast. Your feedback will be helpful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Thank you again for...

Reviewed 19 February 2014

Our house was damaged by a burst pipe and we had to move out for 6 weeks during the reconstruction-insurance paid. This place was perfect for us- we could cook, had plenty of storage, was clean and comfortable. The design makes it feel very spacious, and the different living spaces are separated to make it feel like you have rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mary d
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington, responded to this review

Mary - The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such great things about our hotel. We are glad to hear that there was plenty of space for you and that you were able to cook your meals in the comfort of your suite. Also, we are happy that the amenities we offered...

Holyoke, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Being in the field of customer service, I was very pleased to get such great, friendly and genuine customer service. I was greeted with a smile and ended my stay with a smile. My room was perfect and it was, "home away from home." Great staff and I will definitely come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kosal B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased that our staff provided you with friendly, genuine customer service during your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you were able to enjoy a “home away from home” experience. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I found the Extended Stay property in Farmington, CT. to be a nice, efficient properly that met the needs of my short term stay. It's location was very convenient for my purposes. I felt their offerings "covered the basics" in terms of in room conveniences and overall property amenities. It is a benefit to have an in room kitchen but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julco1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our location and overall amenities. As well, it is great to hear that our staff, especially Colleen, provided strong customer service. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Hopkinton, New Hampshire
Reviewed 18 January 2014

This hotel was a great experience! My room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The staff was helpful and very friendly. They welcomed my Black Lab, "Amigo" for a reasonable added charge. They provided a room near an exit which made it possible to walk the dog on a leash in a very large naturally landscaped area outside. A great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bud H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington, responded to this review

Bud - Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I’m so pleased to hear that you and Amigo were comfortable during your stay with us. We work continuously on improving our customer service, so I’m very glad that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. Thank you again for your kind words. We look...

Attica, Ohio
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Thought the rooms were good size. Was there on business was working late so kitchen was great for me. Had some families there so there was kids running down halls but used to that. Going back for more work in Hartford will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy G
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to hear that you found our suites spacious and the fully equipped kitchen to be an added value. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Collinsville, Oklahoma
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The hotel provides the bare necessities. The rooms are large, and have what you need. It would be a nice place to stay if you were going to be there for a long time, and were on a per diem. There is nothing extra about this hotel, though. Don't expect a luxury hotel. The price is right, and you should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington, responded to this review

Matt - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the size of your room and the amenities our hotel had to offer. As well, I am glad that you liked our hotel's location, which was ideal for your needs. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels....

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Hotel was kept clean and the room was comfortable and price was unbeatable. Only problem was the smell in the hallways but rooms were fine and there wasn't any smell with the door closed. Breakfast bar was basically coffee and muffins which was suffice but nothing like a full continental breakfast or anything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffpark06
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington, responded to this review

Jeff - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know about there was an odor in the hallway. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a comfortable stay overall. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again...

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This was a very functional place to stay -I was only there one night - but nothing I could see being very comfortable in long term. The staff were extremely friendly - called me after 5 min of check in to see if everything was ok with the room. The funny thing is that my biggest complaint is the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DBPAC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am so glad that our staff provided you with such friendly service; however, I am sorry that the toilet paper dispenser was too close to the vanity. While we cannot change the location of this item, we will keep your feedback in mind...

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
3.2 km away
Farmington Inn
Farmington Inn
#3 of 7 in Farmington
237 reviews
2.5 km away
Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Courtyard Hartford Farmington
4.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Hartford - New Britain
4.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington

Address: 1 Batterson Park Road, Farmington, CT 06032 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Farmington
Price Range: $137 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Farmington
Farmington Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room (south side) faced the main road but was really quiet--even with the window open!”
120TimC, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“This is the place to book if you need to be in a quiet setting to do some work!”
AnotherRoadWarrior28, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't get put in a room by exit doors if staying long term or non business. Business folks out early (noise) .”
angelasquillante, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is close to the highway, so request a room in the "front" of the building, facing the adjacent office park.”
Sage143, 5 Jun 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in a delux room and it was very comfortable, clean and nicely appointed.”
catherinee924, 27 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$114* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$114
Expedia.comUS$114
Hotwire.comUS$114
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates