We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 188: English reviews
Toronto
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I stayed here a few years back and did so again while in the area on business. I chose this property due to a pleasant experience last time, and that it is considerably less expensive than comparable hotels in the area. The location is good; basically in the parking lot of a large mall so shopping and a few restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ToSquareBob1
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester, responded to this review

Dear ToSquareBob1, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester. I am glad to hear you like our location, comfortable beds, and cleanliness! However, I apologize our rooms did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will allow us another chance to host you in the future. Sincerely, Ilir B. General Manager

CA
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Hotel was chosen because for the location, which is very close to BDL. Checked in process was done with ease. I am a Reward member for a long time, requested high floor, and received 1st floor. Room was clean. I returned the car soon after I checked in, after confirming that there is a complimentary shuttle service to pick me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eztran007
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Eztran007, Thank you for your feedback. I believe your review may be meant for another hotel as we do not have shuttle service. We are also not in the airport location. However, should you find yourself in the Manchester area again; I hope you will choose our hotel and allow us the opportunity to impress you. Sincerely, Ilir B....

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We got tired of paying the rates for the three similar properties on Silver Lane, so I looked for something in the area with better rates. This property was more reasonable and just as good as the Ramada and Comfort Inn. The breakfast was better, too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1976RN
Nova Scotia
Reviewed 3 July 2016

It was a very rainy night. We walked into this hotel without an online reservation. The room the front desk clerk gave us was the handicapped room. We do not like staying in a handicapped room, so we went back to the front desk and they moved us to a different room on the next floor, and we liked this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuckyDave
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester, responded to this review

Dear LuckyDave, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester. I apologize we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback on our breakfast and we will make sure look into more food options for the future. We hope the next time you are in the area we can have another chance to host you. Sincerely,...

Detroit, Michigan, US
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

We had a late arrival due to being on the road most of the day. We had a lovely greeting from the front desk. Our room was nice, nothing special, but it did the job for our one night stay there. I was a tad disappointed that bottled water wasn't provided since my husband is a silver elite member and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kjoe16
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Kjoe16, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester. I am glad to hear you found our front desk friendly. However, I apologize we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate guest feedback such as yours so that we can continue to improve our hotel and the service we provide. We hope that if you find...

South Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We stayed overnight while visiting UConn. There is nothing special about this hotel, but it was clean. Our room was very hot and we had a hard time adjusting the temperature. The management came to our room twice and was very nice and helpful, but didn't really fix the problem. The breakfast here is barely average considering the price we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 802girl
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester, responded to this review

Dear 802girl, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you found our cleanliness up to your standards. However, I am sorry for the issues you had with adjusting the temperature. I also apologize you were not satisfied with our continental breakfast. I have addressed your concern about the HVAC with my maintenance team to ensure this deficiency...

Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Unbelievable!!!! I am at the Fairfield by Marriott in Manchester, CT, and when I got back to my room I noticed my bed didn't have a fitted sheet on it. So I called the front desk. They said they would send someone up. They sent someone up and handed me the sheet. They said I had to put it on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John Carter H
Adam M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester, responded to this review

Dear John Carter H, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We did not deliver the service you deserved and for that I am very sorry. Your experience will be used as a learning opportunity for my team members...

West Islip, New York
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

If shopping is your thing then choose this hotel. You can not be any closer to the mall unless you actually sleep in it. The proximity to the mall was not a problem for us and although the hotel shares an entrance with the mall, it did not present a problem. However, I can imagine that it might take an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mlacoach
Schenectady, New York
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Exceptional staff pleasant and friendly evertime we encountered. Rooms hallway lobby and gym immaculate. Breakfast quite varied. Gym has well maintained equiptment water towels and free earbuds. Only reason we give this 4 instead of 5 stars is very bright lights from mall next door that curtains did not completely block and air conditioner not working well. Would absolutely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank khm1968
Maine
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Very clean and comfortable. All staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great - standard items when you have free breakfast offered. Right across from the mall. Close to many restaurants, shops, Super Walmart, Target, etc. Fridge and microwave in room too =) Definitely will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet W

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
1.4 km away
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester
1.2 km away
Courtyard Hartford Manchester
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
2.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
10.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
*Our property will be undergoing a full renovation (including rooms, reception/lobby, breakfast area and our pool starting Monday, January 2nd. Please excuse the inconvenience as we improve our hotel to better serve our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester

Address: 121 Pavilion Dr, Manchester, CT 06042-8702
Region: United States > Connecticut > Manchester
Price Range: $189 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Hartford Manchester
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester Hotel Manchester
Fairfield Inn Manchester
Fairfield Manchester
Manchester Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room facing front, 2nd floor or higher.”
 of 5 bubbles Myfirstchoicenotavai, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best view, quiet location amd safe, secured environment with good staff (Adu Emmanuel, Dylan and other staff members)”
 of 5 bubbles camillebroulaw, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rear of hotel during the week.”
 of 5 bubbles Walloweye, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't pay extra for the "better view". There is none. It's either Macy's parking lot or woods.”
 of 5 bubbles 1976RN, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms are convenient to indoor pool, fitness center, and breakfast room.”
 of 5 bubbles TomN549, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5