We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Storrs

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Storrs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Storrs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 253: English reviews
Spring Lake Heights, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 September 2016

If you are visiting UCONN, the location is probably as close as you will get. The rooms are clean and fairly comfortable, so it works for a short stay. Equipment in the room did not work, such as TV, but ok for one night. However, our stay was less than pleasant. We had special room requests, that had been verified...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
REGENTINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Storrs, responded to this review

Dear,guest First let me say we are sorry for the incident and please accept my apology i had a chance to look into it and found out that the room assigned to you had a guest who had extended their stay would not want to move and that is the reason we could not accommodate you Bhikhu Gandhi

Melvin Village, New Hampshire
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We were able to check in early, after a 3.5 hour ride, in order to attend a wedding nearby. Manager was very accommodating. Other than a pillow that was too puffed up for me (and I should have asked for another one), I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank snmetz
REGENTINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Storrs, responded to this review

Dear,Guest Thank you for your recent review please ask us for our skinny pillow when you visit us next and if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more enjoyable let us know Jeni lu

Reviewed 5 September 2016

Three stars to a friendly Best Western at Storrs, Mansfield Center,the location was peaceful and quiet close to shopping centers and service stations,if am in the area i would surely stay at this location again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank derrickad2016
REGENTINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Storrs, responded to this review

Dear,Guest Thank you for your survey if there is anything we can do to make your future stay more enjoyable please let us know Jenni

Los Angeles
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I've stayed at this hotel several times. In each case, it's been decent but nothing special. The rooms have been clean, A/C worked fine, beds reasonably comfortable. The breakfast is good. There is one other option closer to UConn but it is more expensive, so this hotel is the better option. I will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EJ_LA
Jeni Z, Manager at BEST WESTERN Storrs, responded to this review

Hello Guest! I would like to thank you for staying with us at Best Western Storrs. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Looking forward to serving you again when you are in the area. Have a great day. Respectfully Jenilu

United States
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We stayed at this Best Western while attending a horse show in the area. The staff was friendly and courteous and the front desk area was sufficient. The Breakfast Dining area was amply spaced and well laid out. The food offered was more than a continental breakfast with hot items , yougurt & fruit available. The eating space was clean...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel E
REGENTINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Storrs, responded to this review

Dear,guest Thank you for your recent review we are sorry about the parking issue those containers have new furniture/carpet hopefully we will be finished this fall/winter please accept our apology for the situation Jenni

New Jersey
Reviewed 17 August 2016

If you're traveling to visit UCONN, there's not much choice in terms of hotels. This one is 10 minutes away and very close to a mall with a theater and restaurants. A reasonable value but they need to work on the details of the customer experience: doors don't close well, no bath mat makes the shower dangerous, warm moldy smelling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DoctorGNewJersey
Jeni Z, Manager at BEST WESTERN Storrs, responded to this review

Hello Guest! I would like to thank you for staying at our Best Western Storrs. We certainly appreciate your business. We are making alot of renovating and we would like to see you again the next time you are in the area. Have a great day. Respectfully Jenilu

Bergenfield
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The beds were very good with a fine breakfast bar each morning. The room was very well kept. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed a very nice stay here once again. And will continue to return.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
REGENTINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Storrs, responded to this review

Dear,guest Thank you for your recent review if there is anything we can do to make your future stay more enjoyable please let us know Jenni

Scituate, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 August 2016

The "campus" is a bit confusing with multiple buildings but the front desk instructions were clear. It was a very late arrival after a bit of a drive but the Applebbees next door was still open and offered an opportunity for a warm sandwich and a drink. Upon checkout the front desk person was very cheery and offered to check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jafbostn
REGENTINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Storrs, responded to this review

Dear,Guest Thank you for your recent review, if there is anything we can do to make your future stay more enjoyable please let us know Jeni

Barre, Vermont, United States
Reviewed 7 August 2016

In the right spot for business functions, close to destination. Recently redone, clean and functional. Staff efficient and friendly. Good value for the area, quiet and easy access. Better than other choices nearby

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
REGENTINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Storrs, responded to this review

Dear,Guest Thank you for your recent review if there is something we can do to improve/enhance your future stay please let us know Jeni

Rochester, NY, United States
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Despite the fact that it was hot and humid INSIDE the hotel & room, it was clean and very centrally located between Willimantic, where my friends live, and UCONN. Food in the morning was plentiful and surprisingly good. I would stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet R
REGENTINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Storrs, responded to this review

Dear,Janet Thank you for your review if there is anything we can do to make your next visit more comfortable please let us know Jeni

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield Center
8.4 km away
Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center
27.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
25.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.9 km away
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester
27.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
21.4 km away
Comfort Suites- Norwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Storrs

Address: 123 Storrs Rd, Mansfield Center, Mansfield, CT 06250-1638 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Regent Inn)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Mansfield > Mansfield Center
Price Range: $144 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Storrs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Storrs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Regent Hotel Mansfield Center
Best Western Mansfield Center
Mansfield Center Regent
Mansfield Center Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Storrs staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Bristol, Connecticut
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Storrs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor rooms may have less noise”
 of 5 bubbles 4NY2VA, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Everything was great.”
 of 5 bubbles jojohas2grls, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“higher floors have less noise”
 of 5 bubbles chengyangm2016, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Only 2 floors. Must take stairs if room is on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles leela52016, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“contact the hotel direct and ask for the office manager Jenilu -- You want to ask for the newly renovated rooms in the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles 644terrym, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5