We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

    275 Research Pkwy, Meriden, CT 06450-8300
    (203) 238-2380
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    US$122
    US$122
    Traveller (50)
    Room & Suite (26)
    Dining (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent23%
    • Very good22%
    • Average26%
    • Poor17%
    • Terrible12%
    Travellers talk about
    “silver city” (14 reviews)
    “sports bar” (13 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Shuttle Bus Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Four Points by Sheraton Meriden
    Special Offer: Breakfast for 2 Included
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$122
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$122
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$122
      View Deal
    View all 22 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (273)
    There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Meriden
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 270 reviews

    Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

    This place is great. Clean and comfortable. Staff was accommodating and breakfast was typical of any hotel. Can get noisy on weekends with bar letting out. People shouting in halls at 2 a.m. stayed for four nights and Saturday night was only problem. Close to...More

    Thank Dutchsausage
    Response from YNDF, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton MeridenResponded 28 July 2017

    Thank you for your kind words. I'm happy to hear you found our team members to be accommodating; I have a great team! I'm sorry there was some disturbance on Saturday evening - we certainty try to control the different sounds that are impacting the...More

    Reviewed 11 July 2017

    I was driving from NJ to RI and needed a place to stay in the Meriden area. As a SPG member, I usually stay at a Sheraton or Westin. I found this Four Points and got concerned when I read the reviews on TripAdvisor, which...More

    Thank timfromnj
    Response from YNDF, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton MeridenResponded 13 July 2017

    Thank you for those kind words! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and were pleasantly surprised! I hope we become a favorite stop when traveling through Connecticut! Thanks again!

    Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

    Actually stayed in 2013, or actually didn't stay because after booking room months prior they overbooked and gave away my room. Sent me down the street to another hotel. Reservation was part of a block reservation for our baseball team. Pathetic customer service. Said we...More

    4  Thank Tony V
    Response from YNDF, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton MeridenResponded 2 July 2017

    I'm so sorry to hear your visit in 2013 was so disappointing! Fast forward 4 years and our team of associates are getting rave reviews; often in the top percentages on guest surveys. Our great team and service is what I am most proud of....More

    Reviewed 26 June 2017

    This hotel has so much potential, but I do not feel it is up to par of what the sheraton brand should be. I know four points is the no frills brand, but this still should have been better. To start I was charged 428...More

    4  Thank Mike H
    Response from YNDF, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton MeridenResponded 27 June 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I'm so sorry you had such a disappointing stay. I'm glad you spoke with the restaurant manager regarding your service. I will follow up as well. The restaurant does offer breakfast 7 days a week;...More

    Reviewed 22 June 2017

    We needed adjoining rooms and that was an option here. We stayed with travel points as we were in the area for a college graduation. The hotel looks like it was formerly an old Ramada. Old and tired on the outside. A little bit more...More

    3  Thank Zzzzzz_8
    Response from YNDF, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton MeridenResponded 23 June 2017

    Thank you for your comments! I'm delighted we were able to accommodate your request for adjoining rooms and late check out. At Four Points, we are the brand that provides honest, uncomplicated comfort, so I think your "no frills" description suits us! I'm sorry we...More

    Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
    539 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Meriden
     
    Meriden Inn
    23 reviews
    #8 of 10 hotels in Meriden
     
    Powder Ridge Ski Resort
    21 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Middlefield
     
    Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
    564 reviews
    #3 of 10 hotels in Meriden
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Indoor pool
    • Heated pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$121 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 150
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Starwood, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Meriden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Connecticut >
    • Meriden
    • Also Known As
    • Four Points Meriden Hotel Meriden ,
    • 4 Points Meriden ,
    • Meriden Four Points
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (50)
    Room & Suite (26)
    Dining (5)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (21)
    Bathroom (6)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Powder Ridge Ski Resort
    21 reviews
    3.13 km away
     
    Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
    564 reviews
    .72 km away
     
    Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
    539 reviews
    1.10 km away
     
    Meriden Inn
    23 reviews
    .89 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Huxley's Bookmark Cafe
    115 reviews
    .80 km away
    Lido's Restaurant
    197 reviews
    .25 km away
    Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe
    49 reviews
    1.22 km away
    Spoonshoppe Brooke Deli & Prdc
    35 reviews
    .89 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Silver City
    .00 km away
    Nessing Field
    1 review
    1.59 km away
    Ives Park
    1 review
    1.75 km away
    John Zajac Park
    2 reviews
    2.25 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    dale f
    26 September 2014|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from TM_Day2014 | Property representative |
    Thank you for your inquiry. The Pet Fee is $50 per stay. We welcome your fuzzy family members! The Casino is an hour away - shuttle does not go to the Casinos. Thank you!
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "I wouldn't stay here at all."
    Read review
    "Book a room elsewhere is your best option"
    Read review
    "I'm not sure if there are better rooms. Ours, obviously, had many problems."
    Read review
    "Ask for a renovated room."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing