We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Milford/New Haven

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Super 8 Milford\/New Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 126: English reviews
West Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was nice and the staff had a welcoming attitude. The breakfast was standard fare but economy hotels are not known for their breakfast anyways, but the coffee was good, and the yoghurt and fruits were good enough for me. Rooms were clean and fresh.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasrivera88
Medford, New York
Reviewed 11 December 2016

The motel was an old one that has been fixed up quite a bit. Nicely painted with a redone bathroom.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
Super8milford, Manager at Super 8 Milford/New Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to provide us with a review of your stay. We are glad that you appreciated the work we are doing at this property and would like to assure all our guests we will continue to make improvements to enhance the quality of your stay. We hope to see you again whenever you are...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I was really impressed upon checkin - the young woman was extremely welcoming and had a nice smile. The hotel had also decorated for Christmas beautifully. My room did smell of smoke, so I opened the windows. I am sure one can request a non-smoking room and I'd simply forgotten to do so. The room comes with a fridge and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurieweegs
Super8milford, Manager at Super 8 Milford/New Haven, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our location and would like you to note that we will continue to make positive changes in the motel and welcome all productive suggestions from our esteemed guests.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debrak378
New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This is the worst hotel i have ever stayed at. First i was given the keys to my room, walk in and there were pill bottles and clothes all over. I was given someone's room, not an issue they quickly fixed it. Go to my new room, the phone did not work and the bathroom disgusting. There were flies everywhere,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taisha T
Upper West Side, New York
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

The motel 6 in Milford was one of the best I've ever been too. Very local to shops, restaurants and parks. Staff was very friendly! Nice rooms & pet friendly. Well worth the price. I would definitely stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiegfletcher
Queens, New York
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MariosDaddy
Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This hotel was the most disgusting hotel that I have ever stayed in. Between the nasty bathroom with the toilet seat that was falling off to the the clogged sink and the hair dryer outlet that didn't work to the bed that had a 6 inch deep hole in it and that was before you laid down on the hole....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy D
Himanshu R, Manager at Super 8 Milford/New Haven, responded to this review

We apologize that the hair dryer was not working in your room but your request for a full refund was denied as there were no other issues with your room besides that as you agreed during check out. We are disappointed at this review but will continue working towards our goal of providing a decent and comfortable stay to our...

West Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Better than the dump across the street that I went to before going across to Super8. Getting refund from the hojo was like pulling a teeth out and it was well worth paying the extra $20 for the super8. Close to shopping and train to new york.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasrivera88
Branford
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The room was clean, breakfast was decent for an economy hotel and it was convenient to the Oyster festival in town as well as shopping and restaurants. We use this hotel a lot on our way to new york, the staff is always pleasant to deal with. It was more expensive than other economy hotels in the area but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daysinnbranford

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milford hotels
4.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Milford
Red Roof Inn Milford
#5 of 13 in Milford
291 reviews
1.4 km away
Hyatt Place Milford
Hyatt Place Milford
#1 of 13 in Milford
408 reviews
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#3 of 13 in Milford
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Milford
3.9 km away
Motel 6 Milford
Motel 6 Milford
#8 of 13 in Milford
202 reviews
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Milford/New Haven

Address: 1015 Boston Post Road, Milford, CT 06460
Region: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Price Range: $96 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Milford/New Haven 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Milford/New Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Milford/New Haven Hotel Milford
Milford Super 8
Milford Super Eight
Super Eight Milford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Milford/New Haven staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Milford/New Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a non-smoking room. I just assumed all were smoke-free. I like the top floor - the quietest!”
  • View from my bathroom of the last bit of autumn color - at the graveyard across the street! (lov
 of 5 bubbles Laurieweegs, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with the king size beds and the ones closer to the lobby have better wifi”
 of 5 bubbles daysinnbranford, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“do not book here”
 of 5 bubbles 737JenniferB737, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I stayed on the wing that has only two floors. The other wing has three floors which has an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 5gigif, 6 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Stay away!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles allyboyd, 16 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay