We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Milford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Milford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Milford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 176: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 December 2014

Stayed one night for a business trip.The woman at the front desk was lovely. She explained all the amenities and answered all my questions efficiently. Plenty of space in the room. Bed was perfect and no noise to be heard from the neighbors. My one suggestion would be to have a luggage rack in the closet. Would definitely stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zen103
Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 16 December 2014

This is a hotel we try to stay at when driving on the I95. It is directly off the highway. This hotel also offers a free dinner some nights of the week. That is a huge bonus after a long day of driving. Nice big suites, friendly staff, comfortable beds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelMama110514
The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 3 December 2014

In a quiet corner lies this hidden gem. Excellent staff...rooms with a fireplace made for a comfortable Thanksgiving weekend. With all the weather problems getting from Florida to Milford this hotel was a welcomed oasis. Thanks Marriott!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R E
Spencerport, New York
Reviewed 7 November 2014

The purpose of my trip was business. The hotel was conveniently located for both business and dining in the evening. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Breakfast was well stocked and OK. I was upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite for no reason - loved it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SilpadaGirl
Wentzville, Missouri
Reviewed 25 October 2014

The hotel itself was very nice, with our only physical complaint being a fireplace that was not turned on for the season on a chilly night. This was marred by the fact that we were charged a pet fee (non-refundable) almost equal to the room rate. That just left a bad taste in my mouth

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Timothy R
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Milford, responded to this review

Timothy, Thank you for your recent stay with us. While we're pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be very nice, we apologize that you were dissatisfied by the required pet deposit. We do have the pet deposit in place in order to keep our rooms sanitized for non-pet owning guests and to ensure the continuation of our...

Cardiff Wales
Reviewed 27 September 2014

I am originally from Milford and was back for a week for my nieces wedding. This is a great location as seconds away from 1-95 and 10 minutes from downtown Milford. All the rooms are suites, free Wifi and breakfast included. Top marks to the reception team especially Jeremy who checked us in and was helpful and friendly every day....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KT182
Connecticut
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The Residence Inn in Milford has renewed my faith that hotel chains do pay attention to what consumers want. After so many years of traveling with my 75+ lb dog in run down, and sometimes horrible converted motels the Residence Inn was a pleasant surprise. The rooms were clean, pleasantly decorated, efficient with a rather nice walking path for dogs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TAS77819012
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Someone said it was a bit worn out, but that is not our experience; may be it was refurbished. We stayed in a new, nice, clean spacious suite on thsi trip. The staff was courteous and breakfast was good. Absolutely no complaints. If my daughter succeeds to get into Yale, we'll stay here when visiting for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EKKC89
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation to the TripAdvisor community. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites, courteous staff, and delicious breakfast. We wish your daughter luck in the college application process and hope to host your future visits to the area. Best, Eduardo Amaral, GM

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We have been in many Residence Inns, this one is good, but not excellent as it is a little bit worn. It needs renovations in many areas. Still, the staff keeps it very clean. The hotel is accessible from route 95 and it's located in a business area but in a quiet and peaceful street. Rooms are quiet and has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramon_from_Boston
Davenport, Florida
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My husband and I returned to CT for a week in July to visit family and friends. We moved permanently to Florida 3 years ago and came back for a family reunion. This hotel was perfectly located for all of the visiting and sightseeing we wanted to do. This hotel was off I-95 but far enough away that we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louise B
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Milford, responded to this review

Louise, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to the area for a family reunion. We're happy to hear that our convenient location, well-appointed suites, and friendly staff accommodated all of your needs and earned us your 5-star recommendation to fellow travelers. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again. Best, Eduardo Amaral, GM

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
5.7 km away
Hyatt Place Milford
Hyatt Place Milford
#1 of 13 in Milford
408 reviews
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Milford
6.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#3 of 13 in Milford
628 reviews
4.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Residence Inn by Marriott in Milford CT. We are sure you will be delighted with your choice in our uniquely designed hotel with its close proximity to Yale University. From the moment you arrive, you are warmed by the large stone fireplace and greeted by our delightful and professional staff. Expertly delivered services and amenities are standard here. From the luxury of our plush bedding to the spaciousness of our studios, one- and two-bedroom suites, you and your whole family, will all find their place with us - we're even pet-friendly. Meet up for our daily Hot Breakfast Buffet and light meal available Monday - Wednesday, or kick back in the comfort of your own hotel room with full kitchens and separate eating, sleeping and working areas. Our all-suites make it easy to stay with us and hard to leave. Whatever your pleasure, we have something for you. You may enjoy the indoor comfort of flatscreen TV's and seating areas in all guestrooms, or recreation time with our exercise room and seasonal outdoor pool to refresh and unwind. A 24-hour food market and complimentary WiFi Internet access throughout the hotel keep you connected and prepared for your day - no matter how you spend it. Located 15 minutes from historic Yale University and under one hour to Bradley International Airport, we are convenient to reach. With all our amenities, you may never have to leave the hotel, but with so many attractions nearby to see and do, we'll hope you'll find time to explore. The Residence Inn Milford offers hassle-free complimentary onsite parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Milford

Address: 62 Rowe Ave, Milford, CT 06460
Region: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Price Range: $178 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Milford 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Milford Hotel Milford
Milford Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Milford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Milford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles luismaiker, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all we have ever tried were fine”
 of 5 bubbles peggyvb, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are good but we prefer to be on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles splodgee, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay at this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles michaelhF9163SA, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Every room is great - but if you want a larger livingroom/dining for two - see if you can get the executive suite!”
 of 5 bubbles AlickL109, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay