We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Milford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Milford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Milford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 172: English reviews
Wentzville, Missouri
Reviewed 25 October 2014

The hotel itself was very nice, with our only physical complaint being a fireplace that was not turned on for the season on a chilly night. This was marred by the fact that we were charged a pet fee (non-refundable) almost equal to the room rate. That just left a bad taste in my mouth

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Timothy R
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Milford, responded to this review

Timothy, Thank you for your recent stay with us. While we're pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be very nice, we apologize that you were dissatisfied by the required pet deposit. We do have the pet deposit in place in order to keep our rooms sanitized for non-pet owning guests and to ensure the continuation of our...

Cardiff Wales
Reviewed 27 September 2014

I am originally from Milford and was back for a week for my nieces wedding. This is a great location as seconds away from 1-95 and 10 minutes from downtown Milford. All the rooms are suites, free Wifi and breakfast included. Top marks to the reception team especially Jeremy who checked us in and was helpful and friendly every day....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KT182
Connecticut
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The Residence Inn in Milford has renewed my faith that hotel chains do pay attention to what consumers want. After so many years of traveling with my 75+ lb dog in run down, and sometimes horrible converted motels the Residence Inn was a pleasant surprise. The rooms were clean, pleasantly decorated, efficient with a rather nice walking path for dogs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TAS77819012
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Someone said it was a bit worn out, but that is not our experience; may be it was refurbished. We stayed in a new, nice, clean spacious suite on thsi trip. The staff was courteous and breakfast was good. Absolutely no complaints. If my daughter succeeds to get into Yale, we'll stay here when visiting for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EKKC89
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation to the TripAdvisor community. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites, courteous staff, and delicious breakfast. We wish your daughter luck in the college application process and hope to host your future visits to the area. Best, Eduardo Amaral, GM

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We have been in many Residence Inns, this one is good, but not excellent as it is a little bit worn. It needs renovations in many areas. Still, the staff keeps it very clean. The hotel is accessible from route 95 and it's located in a business area but in a quiet and peaceful street. Rooms are quiet and has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramon_from_Boston
Davenport, Florida
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My husband and I returned to CT for a week in July to visit family and friends. We moved permanently to Florida 3 years ago and came back for a family reunion. This hotel was perfectly located for all of the visiting and sightseeing we wanted to do. This hotel was off I-95 but far enough away that we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louise B
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Milford, responded to this review

Louise, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to the area for a family reunion. We're happy to hear that our convenient location, well-appointed suites, and friendly staff accommodated all of your needs and earned us your 5-star recommendation to fellow travelers. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again. Best, Eduardo Amaral, GM

Lynn, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 August 2014

On a recent trip to PA we made a layover here for one night. The room was very clean and the breakfast a nice spread. The kitchenette was a nice touch ... shame we didn't stay longer to use it .... oh yeah can't forget the free bag of popcorn!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynntjs79
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Inexpensive place to stay while traveling with our adult daughter to Yale and New Canaan. We were able to get a 2 bedroom suite at less then half the price that we paid in NYC, but the whole place has a kind of worn out odor. We even opened the windows in the rooms, but it still smelled a bit....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kldoor
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for offering valuable feedback. While we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our competitive rates and convenient location, we apologize that you found certain aspects of your stay dissatisfying. We do our best to respond promptly to noise complaints and ensure that guests are being respectful of one another. We're sorry...

Greenland, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Pet friendly & great continental breakfast. This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel, as we visit a cousin in nearby Bridgeport when we can find the time. The staff is exceptionally friendly and outgoing, and the rooms are exceptionally clean and quiet, with comfortable beds. While it is located relatively close to I-95, we did not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John H
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for your repeat patronage of our hotel and for taking the time to review your recent stay. We're happy to hear that you consistently enjoy our friendly staff, clean and quiet accommodations, quiet location, and convenient amenities. We value your business and look forward to hosting your next visit to Milford. Best, Eduardo Amaral, GM

New York City, New York
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We spent a week with the In-Laws and kids as a special getaway treat. This is a typical RI. We live in RIs. It is scheduled for a renovation but the facilities were still in great condition. In fact our room was cleaner than other Ris we have stayed at. Note, if you stay in a 2 bedroom on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luxette_lux

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Milford
5.7 km away
Hyatt Place Milford
Hyatt Place Milford
#1 of 13 in Milford
396 reviews
6.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#3 of 13 in Milford
608 reviews
4.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Residence Inn by Marriott in Milford CT. We are sure you will be delighted with your choice in our uniquely designed hotel with its close proximity to Yale University. From the moment you arrive, you are warmed by the large stone fireplace and greeted by our delightful and professional staff. Expertly delivered services and amenities are standard here. From the luxury of our plush bedding to the spaciousness of our studios, one- and two-bedroom suites, you and your whole family, will all find their place with us - we're even pet-friendly. Meet up for our daily Hot Breakfast Buffet and light meal available Monday - Wednesday, or kick back in the comfort of your own hotel room with full kitchens and separate eating, sleeping and working areas. Our all-suites make it easy to stay with us and hard to leave. Whatever your pleasure, we have something for you. You may enjoy the indoor comfort of flatscreen TV's and seating areas in all guestrooms, or recreation time with our exercise room and seasonal outdoor pool to refresh and unwind. A 24-hour food market and complimentary WiFi Internet access throughout the hotel keep you connected and prepared for your day - no matter how you spend it. Located 15 minutes from historic Yale University and under one hour to Bradley International Airport, we are convenient to reach. With all our amenities, you may never have to leave the hotel, but with so many attractions nearby to see and do, we'll hope you'll find time to explore. The Residence Inn Milford offers hassle-free complimentary onsite parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Milford

Address: 62 Rowe Ave, Milford, CT 06461-3031
Region: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Price Range: $163 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Milford 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Milford Hotel Milford
Milford Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Milford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Milford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles luismaiker, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all we have ever tried were fine”
 of 5 bubbles peggyvb, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are good but we prefer to be on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles splodgee, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay at this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles michaelhF9163SA, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Every room is great - but if you want a larger livingroom/dining for two - see if you can get the executive suite!”
 of 5 bubbles AlickL109, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay