We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mystic River Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mystic River Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 214: English reviews
Start your review of Mystic River Inn
 Click to rate
Tyngsboro, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Low cost stay, beds were not comfortable but the place was overall clean, had a dated but decent pool. Repeatedly had to ask for enough towels to cover the amount of guests in our room. With that being said we spent 2 nights for the cost of 1 (or less than 1 night) at any other local hotels. Place needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorkinMamaBear
Mark B, General Manager at Mystic River Inn, responded to this review

Hello WorkinMamaBear, Thank you for your 4-star review and I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations this time around. We appreciate your feedback about the amount of towels in your guest room and I have shared your experience with our Executive Housekeeper. We are currently under renovation and also under new management, so we appreciate your patiences with...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had booked this as the Ramada Mystic Inn from bookings.com but on arrival it was no longer a Ramada. Thankfully, the check-in guy couldn't find our booking as one look round the lobby was enough to convince me to abort and book elsewhere. Wet ceiling tiles, holes in the ceiling and dirty carpets were the lowlights. A quick scan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davereinhardt
Mark B, General Manager at Mystic River Inn, responded to this review

Dear Davereinhardt, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize for the experience that you had when arriving at our hotel. We are currently under renovation of our property and our rates reflect that. We would like to invite you back when we are done with our renovations so you can experience the hospitality that the...

New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very little hot water and the heat would not shut off in our room. I understand its undergoing renovations but the buckets collecting water as soon as you walk in was pretty disturbing since mold is a huge issue with me. This place has prostitutes running around like they run the place, we watched a lot of shady activity in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krisanne111
Mark B, General Manager at Mystic River Inn, responded to this review

Dear KrisAnne111, Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experince with our hotel. It's feedback like yours that help us address and rectify issues that you may have. We are currently in the midnst of a renovation and look forward to hosting you again when you are back in the Mystic area. Best Regards, Mark Battista...

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

My and my family stayed one night. When we made the reservations we were told that they were into renovations, but we didn't imagine that we would be that uncomfortable. The place where we were supposed to have breakfast was in ruins. It was very hard to find something to eat or even find a clean table or even enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minaida C
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Mystic River Inn, responded to this review

Dear Minaida, We welcome all feedback as we consider it an opportunity to continually improve upon our guest experience. Yes, we are currently updating parts of our hotel in order to provide our guests with the most comfortable stay possible. Nonetheless, we sincerely apologize that your experience during breakfast was less than ideal. We hope other aspects of your stay...

Linden, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 November 2016

My family and I genuinely enjoyed our stay at the Ramada, Mystic. The staff at the inn were attentive and very considerate of their guests.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 328dwayneh
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Nasty rooms... we had to go get breakfast somewhere else... breakfast was from 6:30 am to 9:00 am all they had was bread and orange juice.. they gave us a 2 double beds instead of a king size bed. The rooms were not properly cleaned so it smells... would never go back there..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantana B
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Mystic River Inn, responded to this review

Chantana, Guest feedback is extremely appreciated and valuable to us. We are very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations during your stay. It sounds like we were not able to accommodate you in one of our updated rooms. Had we known you were experiencing issues with your room, our dedicated team would have done everything they could...

Coventry
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Room was dirty, dried pet urine on bed skirt, cobwebs in window, water stains on ceiling. Rooms should be inspected before guests enter.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James L
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Mystic River Inn, responded to this review

James, It saddens us to hear we did not meet your expectations or our standards during your recent stay. We apologize for the circumstances you found your room to be in and wish you had reported this while you were with us. We do not consider what you are reporting to be acceptable. Our staff members will review your comments...

Boston
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Seriously don't stay here. I am pretty bias with my reviews and I don't let allot bother me but this hotel should be avoided spend the extra money and stay at a nearby hotel for a little more money. I have traveled all over and I was not expecting a 5 star hotel for $80 a night but I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bostonshovel
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Mystic River Inn, responded to this review

You have given us a lot to consider in your detailed review. Thank you for sharing your thoughtful comments with us. We are glad that throughout your stay, our staff continuously made an effort to accommodate your needs. However, we would like to apologize that we did not successfully deliver the stay you expected. As you noticed we are in...

Augusta
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melissalI594KU
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Mystic River Inn, responded to this review

Gadsden, Alabama
Reviewed 8 November 2016

I would give it a 5 but the breakfast was lacking compared to other continental breakfast I've had. Other than that great place.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James S
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Mystic River Inn, responded to this review

James, Receiving your positive feedback is appreciated and gratifying. We are happy to hear you enjoyed almost all aspects of your recent stay with us. We are excited for the completion of our on-site restaurant and hope you come back to visit us in the future as we will be able to offer more variety. Thanks again for the compliments....

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 13 in Mystic
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
781 reviews
0.4 km away
Days Inn - Mystic
Days Inn - Mystic
#11 of 13 in Mystic
716 reviews
2.8 km away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Mystic River Inn

Address: 9 Whitehall Ave, Mystic, CT 06355-1966 (Formerly Ramada Mystic)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Price Range: $77 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mystic River Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mystic River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mystic River Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mystic River Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there are 2 building the pool is connected to the main building”
bostonshovel, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from outside doors are probably quieter as we could hear door closing but not too the point of keeping us awake all night.”
rrenoul, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor so you don't have to worry about the roof leaking.”
lovestotravel061, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for first floor. There are no elevators.”
lindasV6057KU, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a handicap room to avoid having to walk up stairs with luggage.”
878donnas, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5