We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Mystic

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Ramada Mystic
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 210: English reviews
Linden, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I genuinely enjoyed our stay at the Ramada, Mystic. The staff at the inn were attentive and very considerate of their guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 328dwayneh
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nasty rooms... we had to go get breakfast somewhere else... breakfast was from 6:30 am to 9:00 am all they had was bread and orange juice.. they gave us a 2 double beds instead of a king size bed. The rooms were not properly cleaned so it smells... would never go back there..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantana B
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Ramada Mystic, responded to this review

Chantana, Guest feedback is extremely appreciated and valuable to us. We are very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations during your stay. It sounds like we were not able to accommodate you in one of our updated rooms. Had we known you were experiencing issues with your room, our dedicated team would have done everything they could...

Coventry
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was dirty, dried pet urine on bed skirt, cobwebs in window, water stains on ceiling. Rooms should be inspected before guests enter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James L
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Ramada Mystic, responded to this review

James, It saddens us to hear we did not meet your expectations or our standards during your recent stay. We apologize for the circumstances you found your room to be in and wish you had reported this while you were with us. We do not consider what you are reporting to be acceptable. Our staff members will review your comments...

Boston
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Seriously don't stay here. I am pretty bias with my reviews and I don't let allot bother me but this hotel should be avoided spend the extra money and stay at a nearby hotel for a little more money. I have traveled all over and I was not expecting a 5 star hotel for $80 a night but I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bostonshovel
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Ramada Mystic, responded to this review

You have given us a lot to consider in your detailed review. Thank you for sharing your thoughtful comments with us. We are glad that throughout your stay, our staff continuously made an effort to accommodate your needs. However, we would like to apologize that we did not successfully deliver the stay you expected. As you noticed we are in...

Augusta
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melissalI594KU
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Ramada Mystic, responded to this review

Gadsden, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would give it a 5 but the breakfast was lacking compared to other continental breakfast I've had. Other than that great place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James S
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Ramada Mystic, responded to this review

James, Receiving your positive feedback is appreciated and gratifying. We are happy to hear you enjoyed almost all aspects of your recent stay with us. We are excited for the completion of our on-site restaurant and hope you come back to visit us in the future as we will be able to offer more variety. Thanks again for the compliments....

Bellingham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all I don't understand what people expect from a 160.00 a night hotel. It was very clean. The staff was very helpful and polite. We did have an issue with heater when we arrived and we were moved to another room. The staff even helped us with our luggage which was minimal. Beds were very comfortable. We didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rrenoul
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Ramada Mystic, responded to this review

What a delightful review to read! It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent visit to Mystic. We are glad you appreciated our efforts to deliver a clean and comfortable stay for our guests. As you mentioned, our location is ideal for anyone hoping to explore the area and all the entertainment Mystic has to offer. We look forward...

FLORENCE
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

weeks prior to our stay, we reserved a handicapped accessible room near an access door. We also verified that the "free breakfast" included eggs or other protein choices as one of us has gluten intolerance. We were assured that it was a "full, hot breakfast, with eggs". We arrived early in the evening. The parking lot was almost empty. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArtistOnABudget
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Ramada Mystic, responded to this review

Feedback from our guests is extremely valuable and important to us. We appreciate you taking the time to notify us of how we can make future guests' stay better. Though you decided to stay in the room initially assigned to you, we wish you had informed us of our mistake of allocating you with a room that was not accessible....

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Wanted a hotel with a pool near mystic aquarium but this one was not good. So much construction and they put us in a building where we had to take little kids outside in cold to get to pool. Never again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveler10112015
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Ramada Mystic, responded to this review

As you noticed and mentioned, there is ongoing construction on property. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused you but we are striving to continually improve our accommodations through various renovations. We hope you will give us another try, once more of these renovations are complete. Thank you for the feedback.

Sebring, Florida
Reviewed 31 October 2016

3-night stay. Staff was friendly, and what a deal. Room #1: Long hairs all over the bedding. Room #2: More hairs. Room #3: A live beetle on the bed. Room #4--we tolerated it for one night. The online info didn't mention that the indoor pool is salt. Not our style...we're outta here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duane L
Victoria W, Director of Sales at Ramada Mystic, responded to this review

Duane, Thank you for your honesty. We offer the sincerest apologies that your room was not up to par. We appreciate that you allowed us to try and fix the problem during your stay. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the new room we moved you to. The proper departments will be informed and corrections will...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.4 km away
Days Inn - Mystic
Days Inn - Mystic
#11 of 13 in Mystic
644 reviews
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 13 in Mystic
506 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Mystic Groton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Ramada Mystic

Address: 9 Whitehall Ave, Mystic, CT 06355-1966 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Price Range: $91 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Mystic 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Mystic staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Mystic staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there are 2 building the pool is connected to the main building”
 of 5 bubbles bostonshovel, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from outside doors are probably quieter as we could hear door closing but not too the point of keeping us awake all night.”
 of 5 bubbles rrenoul, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor so you don't have to worry about the roof leaking.”
 of 5 bubbles lovestotravel061, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for first floor. There are no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles lindasV6057KU, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a handicap room to avoid having to walk up stairs with luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles 878donnas, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay