We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn New Haven

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn New Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn New Haven
See the most recent reviews
Showing 237: English reviews
McKinney, Texas
Reviewed 9 August 2016

This is a great business hotel that was conveniently located on my route to a meeting. There were restaurants within walking distance. The hotel is comfy enough but quite run down. The thermostat was exposed wires on my wall -- the temps outside were high and I was unable to cool the room down without standing on the bed to...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie L H
nirav p, Manager at Days Inn New Haven, responded to this review

We just recently renovated, we have flat screens in each room, new bedding and furniture. I am sure you noticed that during your stay. As for the elevator there is no way we can place a elevator without tearing some of the building down. When this hotel was built by law at that time elevator was not required. Also the...

Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L4640QOlindak
Krakow, Poland
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The first room that was offered was filthy: the grout in the shower had mildew on, filthy rag in the vent, dirty carpet and cigarette smell in the room. We asked for a different room, and got one slightly better: still the bed cover was stained, towels had holes in them, toilet seat had a cigarette burn. The microwave was...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 449agatab
nirav p, Manager at Days Inn New Haven, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am really sorry about the issue you had. Remember we do cater to both smokers and non-smoker rooms. Our goal is to make sure each and every guest room is clean and up to guest satisfaction. Our landscaping according to many guest is really good, and from the recent reviews we been getting guest are really happy...

Barkhamsted, Connecticut
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We were only staying in this motel to be closer to the VA Hospital and it was a great location for that and a very reasonable price. Everything worked in our room--refrigerator, good size TV screen and cool AC, Wifi. Clean room. The breakfast area only had 3 tables and the food selection was very sparse--hot/cold cereal, toast, apples, yogurt,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 445stephenv
nirav p, Manager at Days Inn New Haven, responded to this review

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 17 July 2016

The rooms we clean and the staff was friendly. The TV in my room wasn't working and they changed my room with no problem.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z8512XVvanessac
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 8 July 2016

The room seemed to be recently renovated and was clean. The room size was not big. The room was facing a busy highway so traffic (especially motorcycles) noise was noticeable during the day. At night was less so. The breakfast was bare minimum. I can count what were available: 2 types of cereals, milk kept running out; 2 types of...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jianxin T
nirav p, Manager at Days Inn New Haven, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We can't change the location of the hotel, we are in a busy city area. Usually when you are booking near a city you are going to get noise on the street. Our breakfast is standard on the go breakfast that's why we have 3 types of toast, oat meal and yogurt, and cereal. I happy to hear...

Queens Village, New York
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
Riverside, CA
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I wish I had received an email of my upcoming stay. I had booked this a little over a month prior and had forgotten about the booking. Very sad that I am out a night stay and I didn't get to enjoy the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WomaninRed318
nirav p, Manager at Days Inn New Haven, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that, however we do not email guest to remind them about their stay. I do hope you come and stay with us.

New Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 June 2016

The stay here was a good one. My only complaint would be the smell of cigarette smoke as soon as you enter the building. The location was excellent, with Walmart being directly across the street; the fast food marts were also a plus

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cadinew2002
nirav p, Manager at Days Inn New Haven, responded to this review

I am happy to hear you had a great stay and hope you come back. We do have smoking rooms that's why you might smelled it. We do our best to eliminate the smell of smoke, but unfortunately because we are an economy brand we must cater to both smokers and non-smokers.

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Haven
4.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven
5.8 km away
New Haven Village Suites
New Haven Village Suites
#5 of 12 in New Haven
387 reviews
4.8 km away
New Haven Hotel
New Haven Hotel
#3 of 12 in New Haven
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
4.9 km away
Courtyard New Haven at Yale
7.0 km away
Super 8 West Haven
Super 8 West Haven
#3 of 5 in West Haven
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn New Haven

Address: 270 Foxon Blvd, New Haven, CT 06513-2324
Region: United States > Connecticut > New Haven
Price Range: $94 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn New Haven 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn New Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn New Haven Hotel New Haven
New Haven Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn New Haven staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn New Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the rooms facing the road if possible due to noise from traffic”
 of 5 bubbles taniel78, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room windows toward to the main street”
 of 5 bubbles 196weih, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We should have asked for first floor as stairs are on either end of the building and there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 327deborahw, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 223”
 of 5 bubbles js2952, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Choose another hotel all together.”
 of 5 bubbles DarleneW395, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5