We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn - Niantic / East Lyme

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Niantic \/ East Lyme
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Hamilton, Bermuda
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We were on the road heading unexpectedly to Mystic and found that every hotel which allowed dogs was full. Found this place, but unfortunately did not read the reviews ( we were in th car using my phone to make the reservation ). We arrived at about 11pm and were given two keys, neither of which worked. When we eventually...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LynneBDA
East Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

I chose the cheapest hotel I could find. It was a major mistake. The owners obviously do everything as cheaply as possible. Upon checking in I realized my room key card didn't work and after trying twice to program keys the owner told me he would just let me in the room with a master key whenever I needed it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Room was small very small and cramped for 3 people but it did its job so thankful for the Starbucks and burger King across the street. Everyone is very friendly. Make sure u don't need ice or vending machines because this hotel had none that we seen.and our air conditioner didn't work but front desk gave us a fan. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashley f
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Found this to be the cheapest room, BUT, it wasn't worth it so I left for a more expensive hotel. I had explained to the owner (?) that I was on nights and he said they would clean on Thursdays to coincide with my schedule. While there, NO ONE ever came to clean the room. Upon checkout I was told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck F
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

The room was really dirty, bed, bedsheets, shower, light don't work and I can't stand the smell :( I didn't stay here after all these problems, so don't stay here or make sure you have good health insurance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moe Y
alpineinn-vt, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Niantic / East Lyme, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your comments even though you didn‘t stay with us. I’m very sorry we couldn’t meet your needs or expectations. We take great pride in being a pleasant, friendly and accommodating place to stay, and we obviously let you down in some ways. For that, I apologize. I hope when you visit the area again you will...

Reviewed 20 July 2015

I booked this room through a booking site, and I understood the rating was low but I was not expecting what I waled into. The hotel was disgusting. Upon checking in, the exterior was run down, I was able to check in with no problems, the owners seemed to be training their young son on the business, which was fine...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tom R
alpineinn-vt, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Niantic / East Lyme, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your comments. I’m very sorry we couldn’t meet your needs or expectations. We take great pride in being a pleasant, friendly and accommodating place to stay, and we obviously let you down. I apologize for any booking and refund confusion caused by your third-party booking site. We always recommend booking directly with us because booking through...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 16 July 2015

I can safely say this is the worst, dirtiest place I've ever stayed...EVER. 2 of the 3 lamps in the room didn't work, nor did the TV, but that was livable. The ceiling had major water damage to include about 30-40 sq ft of stains plus what looked like rusty debris hanging down between ceiling panels. Luckily that was not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian D
alpineinn-vt, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Niantic / East Lyme, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Reviewed 6 July 2015

I was actually very pleased with this travel experience finding my accommodations to be very clean and comfortable. Upon chec-in, management was very pleasant/personable and the process was short to complete. The room as I request was non-smoking (due to health issues) and looked to be newly renovated, inclusive of bathroom fixtures. No smoke smell was detected and the linens...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dee D
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

Had to stay here, as our car broke down on our way to NYC. When we were checking in, we explained our situation, and said that 2 of us would be leaving around 10pm to try and catch a train into the city, so we only needed a room for 2 (4 of us total). We were told this wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie Jo B
alpineinn-vt, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Niantic / East Lyme, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I apologize that you experienced a lapse in our usually excellent customer service and that there were some misunderstandings about the rules at our hotel. Nothing means more to us than a pleasant guest experience, and I’m sincerely sorry that you had a bad experience. Still, if you have car trouble in this area...

Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

My husband and I were going to a concert at foxwoods & didn't want to drive back home after so we looked around the area for a decent hotel at avoid rate, since we weren't actually going to use the room other than to change & sleep, we found a Hilton for $144, motel 6 for $69/person & this one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Drenic82
alpineinn-vt, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Niantic / East Lyme, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m glad you found the pleasant experience for which you were looking at our clean, comfortable hotel. I apologize for the small issue involving the clogged since and for any confusion regarding the checkout time. When you visit Foxwoods again, I hope you will always make us your accommodations of choice. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niantic
0.3 km away
Days Inn Niantic Near Casinos
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Niantic
189 reviews
4.1 km away
Niantic Inn
Niantic Inn
#2 of 8 in Niantic
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Rodeway Inn Waterford
Rodeway Inn Waterford
#2 of 5 in Waterford
104 reviews
8.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London
11.8 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 14 in Groton
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Americas Best Value Inn of Niantic and East Lyme is located in Eastern Connecticut's New London County, on the Long Island Sound. We are conveniently located next to shopping centers, within walking distance to restaurants, and have easy access to nearby attractions. This is a beautifully remodeled single and double story property with exterior corridors, both buildings have drive up to your room convenience. Our rooms are furnished with hi-speed internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, and cable TV with HBO. Hairdryer, iron, ironing board, smoking and non-smoking rooms are available upon request. We also offer complimentary local calls. Come stay to play, work, or just sleep in. Our courteous and experienced staff will make you feel right at home.Niantic and East Lyme are in New London County, in the Norwich-New London metro area. Niantic is a village in the Town of East Lyme, Connecticut. Located on Long Island Sound, Niantic Bay is popular for swimming, fishing and boating. Rocky Neck State Park, offers great views of Long Island Sound, including several offshore islands such as Gardiners Island, Plum Island, and the distant tip of Long Island, Orient Point. The Rocky Neck beach is known for its sandbar, one of the few places along the Connecticut shoreline free of rocks and stones. At low tide the sandbar lies exposed and bathers may walk out into the water for quite some distance before reaching waist deep water. Some must see area attractions: Waterford Speedbowl, Niantic and East Lyme Beaches, the Crystal Mall, Rocky Neck State Park, Long Island Sound Ferry Rides, New London and Waterford, Nature's Art and Dinosaur Crossing, the U.S. Coast Guard Academy, the Groton Submarine Naval Base, the Mystic Seaport Village, the Mystic Aquarium, Gillette Castle State Park, the Mohegan Sun Casino, Essex Steamboat and Train rides, and the Foxwoods Resorts and Casinos. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Niantic / East Lyme

Address: 256 Flanders Rd, Niantic, CT 06357-1204
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Niantic
Price Range: $75 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Niantic / East Lyme 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Niantic / East Lyme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Niantic / East Lyme staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Niantic / East Lyme staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best tip for a good room is GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!”
 of 5 bubbles 351cf, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles I9529UUtomr, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay