We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Singa Lodge

Agoda.comUS$72*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$141*
US$72*
Great Deal
US$79*
US$79*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Singa Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Singa Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Amazing room with an amazing last minute price, even the hotel manager on site was scratching his head at the value we got. If you fly in here to start the garden route, do yourselves a favour and stay a night. right beside a nice beach with a boardwalk too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 780niallj
100roaringlions, Owner at Singa Lodge, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you for your review! We are pleased to have made such a remarkable impression on you. The evenings in PE are bliss as the sun sets over the pier. We hope to see you soon at our romantic lodge. Best wishes, The Bailey Family and The Singa Team

Chico, California
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Good location, close walk to the beach to watch surfers and dolphins. Also close to nice restaurants. They had great security and the hotel had a cool artsy design. It was a little weird as I was traveling with a friend in one room and the shower was made of glass and there was only a see-through Japanese divider for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie K
100roaringlions, Owner at Singa Lodge, responded to this review

Hello, What an experience you had! We are glad you were able to enjoy your stay close to the sea. Each room is individually designed with their own theme and amazing decor relating to our East meets West design. Our team wishes to thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you soon at Singa Lodge. Best wishes,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2017

This is a nicer lodge than its sister lodge in Walmer. Located also in a nicer area close to the beach at Summerstrand. The rooms are large and attractive. The bathroom is kind of incorporated in the bedroom so not for shy partners! And the bath is a great size and the shower excellent. Food good and staff very helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zetat0urs
100roaringlions, Owner at Singa Lodge, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for staying with us at our beautiful town lodge and our sister property, Ibhayi Guest Lodge. We are certain that you had a wonderful time by reading your kind review. Our rooms are individually decorated with an East meets West theme throughout the lodge, giving you the feeling of an exotic destination in the heart of...

Montreal
Reviewed 13 January 2017

This lodge is well located, not far from the airport in a nice area. It's quiet and relaxing and the staff is very friendly. The rooms are large with a good shower.... but they are quite dark and they are lacking chairs or tables. The pipe system may be a little old because it was very noisy when people in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoguiMardjos
100roaringlions, Owner at Singa Lodge, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you taking the time to review our property. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy our convenient location. Our rooms are individually designed with unique Asian inspired features with an African twist. We will pass along your kind words to the team, who will definitely appreciate your thanks. Best wishes, The Bailey Family and Singa Team

Hoorebeke, Belgium
Reviewed 9 January 2017

airco was not working, service not OK and not friendly, rooms not so clean, happy we only booked here for one night, rate on booking.com is not correct according to us, food and service could be much better

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lut1308662017
100roaringlions, Owner at Singa Lodge, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We hope you were able to enjoy Port Elizabeth while on your stay. We are glad you found our location to be convenient for your stay and hope that you have safe journey home. Best wishes, The Bailey Family and Singa Team

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

It was absolutely beautiful! Great service and very friendly staff.The food was also good.I will definitely will go back.Close to the beachfront.Just love the friendly city👌The intior was also amazing!Well done!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwen F
100roaringlions, Owner at Singa Lodge, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for your amazing review! We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy the luxury lifestyle we offer at Singa. Our East meets West fusion offers an exotic escape in the middle of Port Elizabeth. We hope to see you soon. Best wishes, The Bailey Family and Singa Team

Helsinki
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Spent one night here on our way to a safari. In general the place is OK, the room was big but quite dark. I also thought it took a bit too much effort to get the room darkened for night with a lot of drapes needed to take down to cover all the glass and window surfaces. I have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeWe
100roaringlions, Owner at Singa Lodge, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We appreciate the time you have taken to send us your review. Our lodge has an East Asian and African fusion style and decor elements. Sunset in South Africa is usually quite late during the summer season and we hope you were able to enjoy a dip in our pool. We hope...

Kippa-Ring, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2016

The rooms, decor, surrounds and lounges are gorgeous BUT there are basic things missing. Namely something to put your suitcase on in the room. Unpacking and packing from the floor is tiresome and totally unnecessary. No outdoor furniture off the rooms. My wife is a smoker and I like a beer. This is the first hotel in the world I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KillaraCrescent
100roaringlions, Owner at Singa Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us during your stay at Singa Lodge. We really appreciate your feedback on the areas we can improve our services and facilities. We understand that it’s the little things that really count. We have taken your suggestions up and will look at ways we can make room for these additions to our rooms....

Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

We still have one breakfast to go before we have to check out of this beautiful oasis in Port Elizabeth. The lodge (nr 6), we owned for two days and nights, was gorgeous. The interior had beautiful colors and was so different from what we saw before. For example the walk in shower stood in the middle of the lodge....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jos B
100roaringlions, Owner at Singa Lodge, responded to this review

Hi there, We take pride in our services and aim to live up to our reputation.Thank you for staying with us at Singa Lodge. Our rooms have fantastic features in each room and offer a unique experience to every guest. We hope you had a lovely breakfast while enjoying a well-deserved break. We are looking forward to your return! Best...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Singa lodge is super convenient located near to the airport, nicely placed by the sea for a walk and the staff were very helpful with local suggestions. We also ate there and dinner and breakfast were good overall.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pieter G
100roaringlions, Owner at Singa Lodge, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your wonderful review. Singa Lodge is positioned in the perfect location for either business or leisure travel. We hope you were able to enjoy the beach and the gorgeous views on from the pier. Dinners and breakfast are always delicious and we are glad you were able to enjoy both. We look forward to your next...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Summerstrand hotels
0.2 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
0.2 km away
Isango Gate Boutique Hotel and Spa
0.7 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Port Elizabeth Marine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Boardwalk Hotel
The Boardwalk Hotel
#2 of 13 in Summerstrand
465 reviews
1.3 km away
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
#9 of 13 in Summerstrand
417 reviews
1.9 km away
City Lodge Hotel Port Elizabeth
City Lodge Hotel Port Elizabeth
#11 of 13 in Summerstrand
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This luxury boutique hotel in PE is one of a select portfolio of lodges brought to you by Lion Roars Hotels and Lodges, and offers distinctive 5-star accommodation in Summerstrand in Port Elizabeth. Setting itself apart from the "every-room-looks-the-same" standardization of the major hotel chains, Singa's modern fusion of Eastern & African architecture and decor is an artistic masterpiece. Each of the twelve suites is a unique space that not only provides deep comfort, but also inspires and enriches your journey ... more   less 

Additional Information about Singa Lodge

Address: Corner of 10th Avenue & Scarborough Road, Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth > Summerstrand
Price Range: $103 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Singa Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Singa Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Summerstrand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Singa Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are exquisite.”
owen37, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Good location, stylish settings”
kb428, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ours room had a glass shower and a see through divider- zero privacy, I would ask before booking if this would be uncomfortable for you”
juliek144, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Have a good look they all vary!”
Zetat0urs, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms I saw were extremely large and the ensuite needs to be seen to be believed”
KillaraCrescent, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$72* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$79
Hotwire.comUS$79
AMOMAUS$141
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates