We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Singa Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Singa Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Singa Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 115: English reviews
George, South Africa
Reviewed 13 May 2016

The staff was very friendly and did their utmost to make our stay as nice as possible. The only negative comment is that the lodge needs some maintenance. The shelf of the cupboard in our room was broken and hanged skew. The shower had a bad leak. The plaster and paint is making bubbles and mild dew is growing. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackiemM8340ZY
100roaringlions, Owner at Singa Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we appreciate it when guests make special mention of our staff. We are undergoing refurbishments this winter - we rely on our guests reviews to see where we can improve, what you have mentioned will be investigated and has been taken note of. We are always happy to hear that our guests recommend Ibhayi to others....

Limpopo Province, South Africa
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Everything from the check-in through to check-out was perfect. Great location, with safe parking, fast wi-fi, friendly staff and great breakfast. I will definitely stay there again when in Port Elizabeth.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moditlo
100roaringlions, Owner at Singa Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your top review. We always appreciate it when our guests make special mention of the lodge their experience while staying here. We look forward to your return. Best Wishes, the Bailey Family and The Singa Team.

East London, South Africa
Reviewed 5 May 2016

What a pleasure staying at Singa Lodge, our stay was made enjoyable due to all the staff being very friendly and helpful, we had a few problems with our room on the first night but this was addressed in a most professional manner by Des the lodge manager who gave us another room which was more suitable to our needs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arayiru
100roaringlions, Owner at Singa Lodge, responded to this review

What a fantastic review - thank you. We'll most certainly pass on the kind words to our team and to Head Office. We appreciate it when our guests make special mention of the services and hospitality they receive when staying with us. Accommodating our guests in any way that we can is our top priority - we're extremely happy to...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 25 April 2016

On our arrival we where greeted by friendly staff members eager to assist in taking our baggage and showing us our room. The rooms layout was simple yet it offer us everything we needed. The gardens leading to the rooms are breathtaking to say the least. The breakfast is unbelievably good with as choice of fresh fruits and yogurt to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia B
100roaringlions, Owner at Singa Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your well-rounded review. We always appreciate it when our guests make special mention of Singa Lodge and what we offer. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast and honesty bar. We take pride in our garden, thank you for the compliment. We hope to see you again. Best Wishes, The Bailey Family and The Singa...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 22 April 2016

We had a great price for the stay,so everything was very nice. In comparison to our other accommodations the breakfast was extraordinarily. Also the staff like always in SA very kind and helpful. Wifi ok, but only three programs working on tv. Also cold water in the shower,so we switched to the bath tub.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelX4549VK
100roaringlions, Owner at Singa Lodge, responded to this review

We value our guests reviews, thank you for taking the time to write one. We're happy to hear that our staffs reputation exceeds them and that you had a pleasant stay. We are undergoing refurbishments this winter, thank you for making mention of areas where we can improve on. Best Wishes, The Bailey Family and The Singa Team.

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 22 April 2016

This is really accommodation with a difference. you are transformed into beautiful, relaxed serenity. The rooms are big and have all the amenities. the staff is friendly and helpful whenever you need them. even though the lodge was full, there was a sense of privacy and atmosphere of been alone in this ideallic scenery.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beulah L
100roaringlions, Owner at Singa Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your great review. We value our guests reviews dearly and are happy to hear that you had a relaxing stay with us. We take pride in our services and the atmosphere that we aim to create for our guests - we're always glad to hear that our guests were able to soak up the tranquility that...

East London, South Africa
Reviewed 18 April 2016

The were very friendly staff and helpful on arrival .she made us feel very welcome ..it was wonderful to walk around in this beautiful setting..the lodge is close to everything so made life easy to get where we wanted to get to.....excellent place to stay to watch the Ironman race...500 meters away from Marine Drive !!!!! We enjoyed our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianhD5118TT
100roaringlions, Owner at Singa Lodge, responded to this review

What a wonderful review with many exclamation marks - this makes us happy! We are pleased to hear that you had a memorable stay and that you will be returning. We pride ourselves in our hospitality, our setting and our location. We appreciate the recommendations and are excited for your return next year. Best Wishes, The Bailey Family and friendly...

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 12 April 2016

What a great welcoming by Vuyo at the front desk. We had a peaceful night sleep and had breakfast which was nicely prepared. The room was neat smelled good the linen was clean and the nice thought for a shower cap. they apologised about the channels which were being fixed during our stay but it was great stay. Cant wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zimkhithar2016
100roaringlions, Owner at Singa Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful and honest review. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us here at Singa Lodge. We take pride in our services and aim to live up to our reputation. We are looking forward to your return! Best Wishes, the Bailey Family and the Singa Team.

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Firstly, we were booked this hotel by our travel company. The staff were the excellent aspect of the hotel. They were a credit to the owners, in the way they carried out their duties at every level. They were always courteous, helpful and responsive. The food was pleasant, but the rooms do require some special care and attention.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank revneil2016
100roaringlions, Owner at Singa Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and that we lived up to our reputation. We take pride in our staff and their hospitable attributes, thank you for complimenting them, the message will most definitely be carried over. We always aim to improve and appreciate our guests reviews. Best Wishes,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Arriving late we were collected from the Airport by the pre arranged taxi. Our room number 8 (we think) was excellent and had a balcony. Lefty the night porter could not do enough for us. There is a lovely bar area and pool and the breakfast although slow to come out was very good. If you think you do not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mattandlaura2
100roaringlions, Owner at Singa Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves in the services we provide for our guests here at Singa Lodge, we will be sure to inform Lefty of your kind words. Singa Lodge are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, including your meal, welcome gift and the facilities on offer. We value our guests feedback and will...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Summerstrand hotels
0.2 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
1.2 km away
The Boardwalk Hotel
The Boardwalk Hotel
#2 of 13 in Summerstrand
405 reviews
0.2 km away
Isango Gate Boutique Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Port Elizabeth Marine
1.3 km away
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
#10 of 13 in Summerstrand
372 reviews
1.7 km away
Courtyard Hotel Port Elizabeth
Courtyard Hotel Port Elizabeth
#8 of 13 in Summerstrand
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This luxury boutique hotel in PE is one of a select portfolio of lodges brought to you by Lion Roars Hotels and Lodges, and offers distinctive 5-star accommodation in Summerstrand in Port Elizabeth. Setting itself apart from the "every-room-looks-the-same" standardization of the major hotel chains, Singa's modern fusion of Eastern & African architecture and decor is an artistic masterpiece. Each of the twelve suites is a unique space that not only provides deep comfort, but also inspires and enriches your journey ... more   less 

Additional Information about Singa Lodge

Address: Corner of 10th Avenue & Scarborough Road, Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth > Summerstrand
Price Range: $91 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Singa Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Singa Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Summerstrand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Singa Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The luxury suites are by far the best”
 of 5 bubbles Sombu, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 8 we think”
 of 5 bubbles Mattandlaura2, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Their suites are large and its accessible very easily”
 of 5 bubbles n2mbikayises, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I stayed in room number 9. It was magnificent”
  • I tried to capture a panoramic shot to get everything in. A pic will never represent how quaint
 of 5 bubbles BarrieBramley, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Room 1 is out of this world.”
 of 5 bubbles RobMcDougall16, 30 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay