We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

At Sta-Plus B&B Guest House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
At Sta-Plus B&B Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for At Sta-Plus B&B Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 31: English reviews
Nuernberg
Reviewed 8 August 2010

We did stay at At-Sta-Plus again during the world cup 2010. As always we enjoyed every minute of it. Mara did provide us with all the information we needed. For us it's perfect as it's so close to the beach and the Humewood Golf course. We love the garden and pool area although we did'nt make use of it this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank riodesmoines
Gutersloh, Germany
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We arrived in Port Elizabeth during the Worldcup to see one of the German matches. The At Sta-Plus offered affordable rates (although increased compared to normal rates), secure parking space and a clean and surprisingly nice room. The owner provided us with a ton of material dealing with the worldcup, but could not give any personal advice to us, for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Blume69_08
golfingfunkster
Reviewed 25 March 2010

My stay At-Sta Plus was fantastic. It was truly a home away from home. I enjoyed the cleanliness of the entire environment. The garden and pool setting is gorgeous. It really allows you to relax after a long day. If you are coming to Port Elizabeth you won't find a better location. Half a block from the ocean, casino up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank golfingfunkster
Essex, England
Reviewed 21 August 2009

We'll start with the good - the room was clean and spacious. However, the sheets were horrible and bobbly and the towels were a horrible brown and so crusty you could use them to exfoliate your skin. When we arrived there were two dogs jumping up and barking around our feet. (there was also a large dog turd on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amy0398
Casamento, Owner at At Sta-Plus B&B Guest House, responded to this review

I normally don't respond to negative reviews as critics can be good as we strive to become better.. This review is very unfair though and our employees were insulted and wrongly accused as other guests could confirm.This is very unfair. Our dear domestic worker Christina passed away unexpected 2 weeks after this incident due to a stroke. In honour of...

Berlin
Reviewed 12 August 2009

We can´t express in words how sad we were to leave. After a stressfull traveling we had the feeling that we came home. Mara and her staff spoiled us in every way. After 2 weeks of travelling we had a lot of washing which were done for us the day we arrived. We enjoyed having a BBQ whenever we wanted....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jacmeier
Bern
Reviewed 29 May 2009

Arriving at At Sta-Plus was a treat after a 18 hour trip from Europe. Although we arrived late Mara made us feel at home straight away. Friends did reccommend it to us so we knew that this Guest House belongs to a 3 times Olympic athlete, Cornelia Bürki from Switzerland. As we went down for the Ironman this was special...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Swissrunners
Düdingen
Reviewed 3 May 2009

We went for our regular yearly holiday to Port Elizabeth. Friends did reccommend this lovely Bed and Breakfast. This is really the best value for money we had in the last few years. The lovely pool area and the comfortable unit was everything we needed. The mangeress Mara was very helpfull and assist us with everything. We will be back...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Zimmerm
Switzerland
Reviewed 10 March 2009

We were staying at At Sta-Plus again in February. Our room were renovated again although it was'nt necessary to do so. Now the 2 bedroom unit is even nice. Granite tops and new bathroom basin/vanity etc. the staff were great as always and our stay unforgettable. thanks Mara and Christina. Will be back next year.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lungaSwitzerland
Scotland
Reviewed 11 February 2008

Pool dirty, safe broken, no air conditioning, room stuffy (13 tog duvet a little warm!!) and no credit card facility available. Shower room nicely furnished and fridge in room. Room clean. Extras promised did not materialise (chocolates and wine for birthday gift and laundry service not available on the days we stayed). Information booklet in room was a list of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ItscoldhereScotland
Switzerland
Reviewed 13 September 2006

We had a great time with Mara and her staff. She helped us with all our bookings for the game parks. Our unit was so cosy and always spotless. We enjoyed it that the kids had their own shower. We spend so much time next to the pool and in the evenings we mostly enjoyed a BBQ. The Guest House...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sportsmen

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Summerstrand hotels
0.2 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
1.8 km away
Villa Tuscana
Villa Tuscana
#9 of 13 in Summerstrand
88 reviews
0.5 km away
Blue Bay BnB
Blue Bay BnB
#12 of 13 in Summerstrand
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 42 in Summerstrand
302 reviews
0.8 km away
Africa Beach Bed and Breakfast
Africa Beach Bed and Breakfast
#17 of 42 in Summerstrand
66 reviews
0.4 km away
Island Vibe Port Elizabeth
Island Vibe Port Elizabeth
#1 of 6 in Summerstrand
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Guest House/B&B offers Beachfront Accommodation for the Self catering Holiday Maker or the Business Person. Why you should stay with us:• Stylish and fully serviced self-catering or B&B accommodation•Free WiFi internet •Two minute walk to Pollock beach• 5 minutes from the Boardwalk Casino and NMMU• 5 minutes from the Humewood Golf Course •A large sheltered swimming pool plus Bar-B-Q facility is available for Guest's use. • Less than a hour away from popular Game Parks like Addo,Schotia and Shamwari in a malaria free environment.• Shops, restaurants and other amenities within walking distance• Great for families, couples or groups of friends.• Single room accommodation available on request.•Our prices are from the best in Summerstrand •We strive to make your stay a home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about At Sta-Plus B&B Guest House

Address: 11A 10th Avenue, Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth > Summerstrand
Price Range: $73 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — At Sta-Plus B&B Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HRS and Booking.com so you can book your At Sta-Plus B&B Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from At Sta-Plus B&B Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We love the Poolroom but also stayed already in the 2 bedroom Garden Flat with the children. Depending on what you like both are very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles ebotha62, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles allisomp, 7 May 2015 | Read review
“All rooms at the B&B StaPlus Guest house are very nice. For couples the Poolroom is very nice. For family choose one of the larger ones as "family unit" - perfect, spacious and with very convienent cooking.”
 of 5 bubbles Monique_and_family, 8 May 2013 | Read review
“All the rooms are good we've stayed in 2 of them.”
 of 5 bubbles RickyB885, 8 May 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay