We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Norwalk

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Norwalk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 61: English reviews
boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is nothing fancy, but it's convenient to the Westport train station and very easy to find. Even though it's right on the main road, it's very quiet in the room. The staff were helpful both on the phone before I arrived and also in person when we were there.

Helpful?
Thank dipax
VIPUL M, Manager at Econo Lodge Norwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Lutterworth
Level Contributor
119 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night and I thought the room was great and had all the facilities. Check in was smooth and the whole process was quick and easy. Breakfast was just right and had a good choice. I've stayed in ECONO hotels and this one is a really good standard. I'll come back here again.

Helpful?
Thank babaDADA
VIPUL M, Manager at Econo Lodge Norwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Greeted nicely upon arrival. It looked like the outer door had a battering ram used on it multiple times near the lock. Walked in room and there was a scent I couldn't place at first. Later realized the carpet had been cleaned as it was still slightly damp between the beds as my socks were damp and that was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 4mickels
VIPUL M, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Norwalk, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay , our guests are really important to us and we will take your complaints to heart. We are trying to improve our hotel every day. thanks for your review and I hope that you will give us another chance to give you a great stay thanks and again I... More 

Travellers are raving about these Norwalk hotels

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Choice hotel rewards points used. Hotel appears to be in a safe area. Arrived close to midnight and had a couple people sitting outsid in the first level acting a bit strange. Nothing crazy! Room was clean! Best value north of NYC.

Helpful?
Thank EMANUELE316
VIPUL M, Manager at Econo Lodge Norwalk, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. More 

Greensboro, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The room was spacious with a king-size bed, clean and quiet. The air conditioner was modern, easy to use and effective. However, the breakfast was poor. There was one table with four chairs in the check-in lobby. There was no batter for their trademark waffles until we inquired. The wafflemaker was not turned on until my husband found the switch.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane T
VIPUL M, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Norwalk, responded to this review

Dear valued guest: Thank you for your feedback we are happy you liked your room. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations about the breakfast. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Loud, sketchy people in the parking lot, dirty, got 3 hours of sleep because I could hear EVERYTHING in the room above. And, outside-it's a busy hotel. The only good thing was the teeny shower stall had great water pressure. It was really bad. The worst hotel I've ever stayed in actually. Both lamps in the room didn't work because... More 

Helpful?
Thank Whitney F. W
VIPUL M, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Norwalk, responded to this review

We our very sorry to heart about you unpleasant stay. We pride ourselves on our customer service and wish we were given the time to address the issue you had and make it a better experience for you and your family. Please next time if there is a problem notify a manager so that they can help fix the issue.... More 

nova scotia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2016

The hotel was so dirty we had some bedding in our truck that we brought in because there was no way we would sleep with theirs. Unfortunately we arrived late and had no choice and we had already paid for 2 nights. We were not expecting a palace but the carpets was black with dirt the floor of bathroom was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank annieugsNovaScotia
VIPUL M, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Norwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey about your experience we do apologize that your stay was not up to par and I will work closer with housekeeping to make sure these incidents do not occur in the future More 

Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Nothing special. If I'd paid more probably would've given it a worse review. Not the cleanest, specifically toilet bowl couldve been cleaned better and one of our towels had a stain on it. Considering it was 50$ cheaper then hotels nearby I'm happy though! breakfast isn't that great. Cereal, waffle, and toast.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
VIPUL M, Manager at Econo Lodge Norwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying... More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Stayed her with a group of friends for one night. We had two rooms and 3 people per room. When we called they said they had roll away cots but when we arrived the person at the desk said no, they did not have them. We were about to leave when by a miracle they found two and since we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Skyecat91A
VIPUL M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Norwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2016

After using several Econo Lodges on our way to and from Disney several times, I recommended this chain while our group was in Connecticut. Little did I know how horrible this particular one was. I booked the room using hotels.com and never received a confirmation email. The Econo Lodge did not provide a receipt, nor did they have the correct... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary B
VIPUL M, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Norwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements with our housekeeping team. Regarding your reservation... More 

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwalk hotels
2.0 km away
Norwalk Inn & Conference Center
4.0 km away
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
#1 of 12 in Norwalk
376 reviews
3.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Norwalk - Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk
4.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk
3.6 km away
Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Norwalk

Address: 469 Westport Avenue, Norwalk, CT 06851
Region: United States > Connecticut > Norwalk
Price Range: $95 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Norwalk 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Norwalk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont stay in any of them”
 of 5 bubbles annieugsNovaScotia, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from 201 directly above the office”
 of 5 bubbles WeezyAgawam_MA, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't go there !!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Heatherl1972, 20 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor are good and are easily accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles Victor_Vij, 3 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Get on the top floor so there is no one above you marching the night away!”
 of 5 bubbles Lilly917, 23 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay