We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Norwich

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Norwich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 289: English reviews
Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed here before many years ago but cant remember last time that much to compare. Checkin was quick and easy besides having to initial and sign about 5 times, love how each hotel is different, but as a loyalty member which more would get it right like HIlton Anyways hotel was really busy so had to park around back,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
Onil V, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We will check into the hot water as we usually have no issues with is. We hope to see you back soon.

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This is the first time that I have stayed in a non smoking hotel that smelled like an ashtray. What a joke. ...no smoking inside the building is allowed. ..how ever the manager chain smoking right outside the door? I complained about it and was thrown out! I'm stuck paying for it because of a 3rd party prepayment. ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 565Rick1958
Onil V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Our sincerest apologizes that your stay with us was met with a unfortunate occurrence. We are a Non-Smoking property, our smoking policy applies to all guests and employees to be minimal 25 ft. away from the entry way of the building and is strictly enforce. Smoking in the building is a fine of $250. The "thrown out" incident we also...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Great Hotel but not a lot of food options around. Hotel restaurant was accommodating but limited on food choices. Just passing through for the night but it was definitely a nice place to stay and an especially good value for a Hotwire deal. Rooms were updated and spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crash467
Brian D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We keep a list of all local restaurants at guest services for your convenience. We are within 3 miles of a lot of popular fare. We look forward to your next return visit.

Hamden, Connecticut
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Usually I'd stay at the Holiday Inn in New London but this one is closer to Mohegan Sun. The room was alright, it had peeling wallpaper and a dated bathroom. The bathroom door hinges were almost completely rusted and the sink drained poorly. I had planned on taking a shower during my stay but opted for a washcloth instead due...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank a13xandraa
Brian D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. We strive to provide great guest services and like you, we are disappointed when we have not fully met a guest's expectations. The incidental charge you speak about is an authorization for addition charges during your stay, if there are none, the authorization falls...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

If possible I always choose Holiday Inn...this one was great with only one flaw No Continental Breakfast but I knew that before booking...the room was nice...comfortable bed and pillows...we we're passing through so we did not take advantage of any of the other amenities...conveniently located

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barnett19777
Brian D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

It's always great to hear reviews like this! Next time your in town you should try Scorzz Sports Bar & Grill. The food is great as well as the service. Once again thank you and hopefully we will see you the next time your in town!

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Stayed here since Mohegan Sun was sold out. It was convenient to the casino and offered a shuttle. Hotel is clean, everything in working order. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It is a basic hotel although it does offer an onsite restaurant/bar and indoor pool. Décor was ok. It was fine for a one night stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slt50
Brian D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Thanks you for your kind words!

Albany, New York
Reviewed 9 October 2016

My husband and I like to travel to Mohegan Sun once a year, but staying at the casino is just extremely expensive. We have stayed here twice, and it seems to us like an ok alternative. Although it's not "cheap" it's much less expensive than staying at Mohegan Sun. It's clean, and they offer a shuttle service to the casino...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
Brian D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

The shuttle is a big reason why customers choose us. We are glad to hear you had another great stay with us!

Keene, New Hampshire
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as a lower cost alternative to staying at Foxwoods. It's right off the highway, 20 mins from Foxwoods and even closer to Mohegan Sun. Upon checkin, had a problem with our room. Michelle at the front desk fixed it immediately. Had wings and beers at the restaurant.. it was fine. Breakfast in the hotel was really good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
Brian D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

It makes us happy to know that we have pleased yet another customer. Can't wait to see you again the next time your in town!

Bellingham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I recieved my charge card bill and they already charged my room on 9/17/16. Where my night was booked for 10/1. Unfortantely I got in a car accident. My husband cancelled the reservations. I have called them repeatedly to refund my money due to something that was not under my control. I also missed out on the Tim Mcgraw concert....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank connolly53
Brian D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you were involved in an accident and I do hope that you and all involved are well. Unfortunately, the reservation that was booked was an advanced purchase. This means the guest is given a very appealing rate by paying for the reservation at the time of booking. This also means that the reservations...

Bristol, pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 September 2016

It’s a pretty decent hotel with a large indoor pool, small fitness center (cardio only) and a restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The room was clean and comfortable. The rooms have coffee makers and refrigerators. Staff is friendly. My only complaint is that it was $243 for a Saturday night stay. I know it’s close to the casinos...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aimee_Randy09
Brian D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwich
3.9 km away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 5 in Uncasville
1,109 reviews
4.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
3.3 km away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 5 in Uncasville
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Comfort Suites- Norwich
5.2 km away
Courtyard Norwich
Courtyard Norwich
#4 of 5 in Norwich
256 reviews
12.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are here for work or play, the newly renovated Holiday Inn Norwich is the perfect destination conveniently located off 1-395, exit 80 with spacious rooms and 8,000 sq.ft. of meeting space. Newly renovated guest rooms offer comfortable pillow top beds, HDTVs, microwave, refrigerators & free WiFi. Enjoy a swim in our indoor pool or re-energize in our fitness center. Dine in for lunch, dinner or to grab a drink in Scorzz Sports Bar & Grill. Scorzz also offers 13 HDTVs, pool tables, dart, shuffle board and other electronic games. With daily shuttle service to Mohegan Sun Casino only 3 miles away and close proximity to Foxwoods and Mystic plus several beaches, you will find that there’s plenty to do from playing by the seashore to testing your luck! *Daily complimentary shuttle service to Mohegan Sun Casino is available on a first come, first serve basis and must sign-up with the Front Desk at check-in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Norwich

Address: 10 Laura Blvd, Norwich, CT 06360-6429
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Norwich
Price Range: $144 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Norwich 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Norwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Norwich Hotel Norwich
Norwich Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Norwich staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Ballston Spa, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Norwich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to foxwoods casino and pay the price of the services.”
 of 5 bubbles 565Rick1958, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Dont book a room”
 of 5 bubbles connolly53, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The 6th flloor has a small balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles RICHB351, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Floor 2 and 4 have vending.”
 of 5 bubbles xWraithxLawx42, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are the higher floor are quieter but you still could hear the people in the upstairs room waking around their room.”
 of 5 bubbles DonaldO613, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay