We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Norwich

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Norwich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Norwich
See the most recent reviews
Showing 255: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The lobby was redone since my last stay but the room was and looked uninviting. The outside doors to the small patio should dirt and spider weebs. So we didnt open the doors. The walls were in need of plaster....... marriott needs to fix the rooms to make hem sparckle like the lobby........pool chlorine was very noticeable ... the smeel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjannuke
Sue L, General Manager at Courtyard Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. The good news is that the hotel is scheduled for a full renovation beginning in just a few short weeks. This renovations includes all guest rooms, lobby and exterior. We are all very excited about our fresh new look!! Regardless, there should not have been a cleanliness issue. I will share it with the teal...

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Decent hotel. A bit old and outdated. Could use some room Renovations. Not overly impressed. Pool was nice for the kids but small and the hot tub was not very hot and jets were very weak. Close to Mohegan with a bus going back and forth but not much in the immediate area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misterfp
Sue L, General Manager at Courtyard Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I would agree that the property is a bit dated as well, she has not aged very well. The good news is that our full renovation is about to start just after labor day. The project includes all guest rooms, common spaces including the pool and Jacuzzi room and exterior, we are all very excited...

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

The only reason this hotel is receiving two stars from me is due to the staff. The staff was Wonderful...warm...welcoming..and lovely. Another plus was shuttle to Mohegan Sun. They do NOT offer service to Foxwoods, where we had a show that night so we used Uber service both ways. Condition of hotel is old. Clean....but OLD and dated. Desperately in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandNSea4me C
Sue L, General Manager at Courtyard Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I am very glad to hear that the staff was Wonderful, Warm and Welcoming, I will absolutely share your review with the team. I do agree that the property is showing her age, the exciting news is that our full property renovation beginnings in just a few short weeks. We have already received the majority...

pa
Reviewed 11 August 2016

marriott pulled free coffee from lobby to appease starbucks, now have to wait for starbucks to open to get expensive coffee or make it in room in dirty coffee makers with old supplies. floating cream anyone??

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank psuprd
Sue L, General Manager at Courtyard Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment... I truly wish that our coffee standards were different, however we have to abide by the Marriott and Starbucks standards. We do have a team at the Front Desk that does know how to make the Starbucks Specialty Coffees so we can serve it all day so all our guests can enjoy Starbucks any time,...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We had a wonderful long week-end at the Courtyard Marriott. The Saturday was very busy for this hotel i believe due to those staying to visit the near by casino. I found the staff to be very friendly and we loved the indoor warm pool and hot tub. The Sunday was even nicer as the hotel emptied out a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OntarioSoftwareMgr
Sue L, General Manager at Courtyard Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comment!! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff made a positive impact on your weekend. I will absolutely share your comments with team. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Norwich. Best Regards, Sue

Bangor, Maine
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. We had an accident on the way to the hotel and totaled our car. We ended up arriving in a cab - and had all of our stuff from our week long vacation in tow. They were very kind at the desk. A gentleman even took the kids and let them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnna P
Sue L, General Manager at Courtyard Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments!! I am so glad that the staff went above and beyond to create such a positive experience for you and your family. I will be very happy to share your feedback with the entire team. I am very glad that you and your family were all unharmed from your accident. We look forward...

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

3 week business trip, working night shift. Thought it would be a challenge to be able to sleep during the day, but the staff went over and above to make me comfortable. The housekeeping staff and supervisor (can't recall her name) cleaned and serviced my room on my schedule which was great. The facilities guys were great...gave me a brand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
Sue L, General Manager at Courtyard Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments!!! I am so happy that the staff made such a positive impact on your stay, I agree, they are terrific and it's an honor to work along side with each and every one of them everyday. I will share your feedback with the entire team. We look forward to seeing you again when...

Reviewed 18 July 2016

We stayed here for 4 nights while attending the Barrett-Jackson auction at Mohegan Sun. Prices seemed high ($179-$300) per night for the same room. It changed every night we were there (Wed-Sat). The staff was very helpful and we enjoyed eating breakfast in cafe, but they had some difficulty with timing of getting out the "hot" orders from the kitchen....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
Sue L, General Manager at Courtyard Norwich, responded to this review

Hi Mary, Thank you for your comments. All reviews and comments are important to me, both good and bad. I will definitely share you feedback with the team at the Bistro regarding the timing and staff. Because of the demand that week the rates did change a bit based on the Barrett Jackson Auction, normally our rates are much more...

Midland Park, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

My wife and I attended the Barrett Jackson Car Auction at Mohegan Sun Casino on Saturday, June 25, 2016. We stayed over and decided on the Courtyard By Marriott in Norwich, CT. We called that afternoon to let them know we would be checking in late. We were having a great time at the casino. We arrived at the Courtyard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmoreChickie
Sue L, General Manager at Courtyard Norwich, responded to this review

Hello AmoreChickie. Thank you so much for your review!! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was so helpful and friendly, I will definitely share all your comments with the team!! We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Norwich. Enjoy the rest of your Summer. With Best...

Herndon, Virginia
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Staff were wonderful and extremely friendly. Hotel was clean but slightly dated in rooms. Air conditioner drove me nuts with loud constant cycling. Ended up just turning it to manual fan which meant no cooling. The coach in the room is poorly positioned for watching tv. Poor me had to watch from bed. Location is ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scott d
Sue L, General Manager at Courtyard Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment about your most recent stay, I would agree that the rooms are a bit "aged" to say the least :) . We have actually began receiving our new furniture; vinyl and carpeting and Air Conditioning units for our upcoming renovations that are due to start in September. With that renovation the TV's will be reposition...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwich
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites- Norwich
8.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
7.3 km away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 5 in Uncasville
2,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 5 in Uncasville
1,106 reviews
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#3 of 5 in Norwich
290 reviews
13.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Courtyard Norwich

Address: 181 W Town St, Norwich, CT 06360-2109
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Norwich
Price Range: $173 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Norwich 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Norwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Norwich Hotel Norwich
Norwich Courtyard
Norwich Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Norwich staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Norwich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Small lounge area and there is also an area to buy a great breakfast every morning. A pool and workout area is also available.”
 of 5 bubbles H6681ECmanuelf, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask to see it first”
 of 5 bubbles jjannuke, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room that faces the Interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles RoadMaven, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“High floor is the only thing I can reccomend”
 of 5 bubbles litechguy, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Request a fridge and microwave.”
 of 5 bubbles Dizzle28, 10 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay