We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

D-Zone Backpackers Inn

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
D-Zone Backpackers Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
Start your review of D-Zone Backpackers Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 13 April 2017

First common CR dito. So kung katulad namin na yung ibang guests ay lasi at sumuka sa CR n common wala kang choice kundi antayin na linisin yung CR para magamit mo, Pacheckout na kami at lahat, hindi pa rin nila nalinis yung CR. Yung ibang CR naman mapanghi talaga.. Ang sa akin lang naman sana yung staff ng inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margeorie D
Pasig, Philippines
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Here’s our review on D-Zone Backpacker’s Inn. Me and my boyfie stayed there last January 02-03, 2017. 1. Place & Room Accommodation The place is accessible; the directions given were easy to follow. The place is just right for the amount we paid for an overnight stay (Php888 for 2 pax) – promo in metrodeal. Actually, the stay is good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iamshe1989
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

What would you expect for such low price accommodation? For me and my partner, okay na siya. We booked the deluxe room via Metrodeal for 2 nights. Palaging walang tao yung reception area nila sa 2nd floor pero may notif naman dun at may number ng receptionist if we need something. Shared bathroom/Common bathroom per floor. Pero I like it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jade Nyx J
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for few hours after riding to Tagaytay to take some rest. The staff on duty was so friendly and patient with our questions. They also have this notice on the walls that you can "ask anything, as in anything" from them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alvin A
Makati, Philippines
Reviewed 16 September 2016

My partner and I decided to go for a very quick vacay on weekend. We decided to go to Tagaytay since its just a few hours drive from Manila. Since I am the kind of person who always take advantage of the discounts posted from different sites like Metrodeal, Cash Cash Pinoy, Ensogo and the likes. Fortunately, D-zone Backpackers Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annetorrents
Arvin D, Manager at D-Zone Backpackers Inn, responded to this review

thank you very much madam and we hope to see you again soon

Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 19 August 2016

last july 23, we had our short vacay, D-zone is a nice place to stay for a night . cheaper than the other inn ... accessible to Sky Ranch tagaytay and other attractions in just 15 minutes .Accomodation and service is good, the room we got is nice with full internet access plus free breakfast for their guest as well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeneloguro06
Arvin D, Manager at D-Zone Backpackers Inn, responded to this review

thank you very much madam and we hope to see you again soon

Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We went here in this hotel just this July 30,2016 and we are very disappointed w/ the customer service, the room itself and even w/ the comfort room. When we get there there is no anyone in the reception we wait for almost 20mins and my kids getting irritated already since we are all tired. We said we are booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BamRobles
Arvin D, Manager at D-Zone Backpackers Inn, responded to this review

thank you for the honest review and rest assured that we will improve our guests' experience here in our place

Reviewed 4 July 2016

We went here on April 30, 2016. We were the impression that we have successfully reserved a deluxe room (with own CR), but to our disappointment, the room was occupied by someone else upon our arrival. It's already late and almost midnight, therefore we had no choice but to take whatever is available. We will no longer come back to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jamarileen Bern... M
Arvin D, Manager at D-Zone Backpackers Inn, responded to this review

thank you for the honest review and rest assured that we will improve our guests' experience here in our place

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Expensive for a deluxe room with a non-functioning AC. It comes with a free breakfast delivered in your room (rice, egg, hotdog/sausage). I ordered for brewed coffee but the staff gave me a coffee from a dispenser The toilet and batch is untidy! Will not recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jolibarnes
Arvin D, Manager at D-Zone Backpackers Inn, responded to this review

thank you for the honest review and rest assured that we will improve our guests' experience here in our place

Reviewed 6 June 2016

It was unpleasant. We booked for de luxe via metrodeals but they gave us the economy room at 4th floor. Comfort rooms are for sharing and not functioning well, you will have to go down to another floor to take a bath because the showers are not functioning in 4th floor. You still have to ask for the toiletries and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Aya S
Arvin D, Manager at D-Zone Backpackers Inn, responded to this review

thank you for the honest review and rest assured that we will improve our guests' experience here in our place

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silang
3.0 km away
Tagaytay Econo Inn
Tagaytay Econo Inn
#20 of 25 in Tagaytay
35 reviews
4.5 km away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 25 in Tagaytay
362 reviews
15.0 km away
Destination Hotel South Forbes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Dominique
Hotel Dominique
#12 of 25 in Tagaytay
138 reviews
2.2 km away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#17 of 25 in Tagaytay
82 reviews
8.5 km away
Residence Inn Tagaytay
Residence Inn Tagaytay
#19 of 25 in Tagaytay
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
D-Zone Backpackers Inn is the newest Hostel/B&B/Inn in the Metro Tagaytay Area. Our location is a great starting point to most attractions in Tagaytay. We are strategically located along Aguinaldo Highway. All buses and jeepneys going to/from Tanila and Tagaytay passes right in front of our place. It is safe to say that we are the first Hostel-type/Backpackers Inn-Style accomodation in the Metro Tagaytay Area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about D-Zone Backpackers Inn

Address: Km. 53.5, No. 90 Emilio Aguinaldo Hwy | Silang Cavite(Tagaytay Area), Silang, Luzon 4118, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Silang
Price Range: $33 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — D-Zone Backpackers Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your D-Zone Backpackers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from D-Zone Backpackers Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from D-Zone Backpackers Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose some rooms na hindi malapit sa kalsada, I think the noise is lesser.”
iamshe1989, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No wifi at the 4F. And the public showers are not functioning.”
ayas421, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“the higher the floor, the lesser the noise but the weaker the wifi.”
peejaay5, 20 May 2015 | Read review
“If you want cheap lodging, I recommend staying at D Zone Backpackers Inn. Don't expect too much because it's not a 5-star hotel. If you just want some place to stay after a long travel, this one is the best. ”
973desl, 30 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Go for the Metrodeal voucher. If you don't, it's still a good-priced inn with clean rooms. There was free breakfast and a 50% discount card provided for my next visit.”
DiscerningTravelerMe, 10 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Orbitz.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
TravelBook.ph
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates