We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Rocky Hill

Hampton.comUS$98*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$109*
US$98*
US$109*
US$98*
US$109*
US$98*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
See the most recent reviews
Showing 361: English reviews
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Stopped on the way south to Virginia and wanted to avoid New York City traffic on sunday night. What a nice hotel!! Very clean and friendly.. excellent room and the breakfast was excellent. Staff was very helpful on dinner recommendations.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 37chuck708
United States
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Warm and friendly staff, hotel is convenient to highway and many restaurants. Eat at Dakotas, great food. The room was clean, and the beds were very comfortable, no sag. The bedding was good quality, love the Duvet. Yummy free breakfast. and Wi Fi.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stanley L
Gilford, United States
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Everything was perfect. There were even extra touches such as fresh cookies in the lobby and lemonade too! Beds are so comfortable and bedding is great. Wish I could find a duvet cover like that. Very clean. Had all the amenaties we needed and when the ice machine didn't work it was fixed in less than 10 minutes.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth L
new rochelle, United States
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Before coming to the hotel I had a few minor issues with booking and the staff took care of it. However when I got to CT I had problems getting a taxi so I called the front desk to ask if they had a number and they said no. How are you a hotel and you don't have the number...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denicia G
feeding hills, United States
Reviewed 13 July 2016

nice place for the money. very clean. our king suite room was large and extremely quiet. literally right off the highway. lots of restaurants in the immediate vicinity. not the taj mahal, but very nice for the price. way cheaper than staying in downtown Hartford, ct. this wasn't our first stay here, and it definitely won't be our last.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edmund S
Melroy D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rocky Hill, responded to this review

Edmund S, Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and hope to see you soon.

Philadelphia, United States
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Hamptons are one of our "go to' places when we are travelling and need an overnight on the road. The service was great at this hotel. But I was disappointed that the room was not as clean as I expected.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christina V
Melroy D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rocky Hill, responded to this review

Christina V. Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the "cleanliness" of your room. Our housekeeping staff is being re-trained in this regard. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you.

Reviewed 11 July 2016

The front desk person Sarah was very helpful and efficient and almost made up for a hotel that was dated and overpriced. The double beds are of the Nixon era. I traveled with my young kids and a clean bath is important. When I pulled back the curtain, it looked like the floor of a barber shop with multiple hairs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris E
Melroy D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rocky Hill, responded to this review

Chris E, Thank you for providing your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the challenge you faced during your stay. Our house-keeping staff has been informed and retrained. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you.

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 11 July 2016

For a hotel to be this bad , it's a total reflexion of mgt. The front desk was one of the worst I have ever experienced at a Hampton . Room seemed clean was only redeeming quality about this place . Horrible service, had to ask for Diamond benefits and didnt act if they cared if I ever returned .!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Unionyes68
Melroy D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rocky Hill, responded to this review

Unionyes68, Thank you for your survey. I sincerely apologize because your room was not ready at 10:00AM since we were extremely busy the previous night. Please give me a call and I will be glad to discuss your situation as we do not want any of our guests to have such an experience.

Poughkeepsie, NY
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We love Hampton Inns because they are always clean. The staff were very polite as they always are and that is very important to us. We have stayed at this particular hotel numerous times and it is always the same. Great! The beds squeaked but we mentioned it to the staff and are confident they will be repaired for the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wisl56
Melroy D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rocky Hill, responded to this review

Hello Wisl56, Thank you for your great review of our hotel and staff. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit. Thanks for your confidence....the bed has already been fixed.

Pittstown, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 June 2016

This was a girls weekend. Nice location 45 minute drive to Foxwoods and 1 hour to the Elephant Trunk Flea Market. We also drove to a Juried Art Show on the water at a College 50 minutes away. We had a great time. Hotel was a great value with a nice breakfast included. Room was clean and staff very nice!!!...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kathycY5661RM
Melroy D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rocky Hill, responded to this review

KathycY5661RM, We are glad you chose the Hampton Inn in Rocky Hill for your Girls Weekend and enjoyed your stay with us. Due to our great location, we have been the hotel of choice for many of our guests. Thanks for the great review and hope you make this a monthly event.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocky Hill
3.7 km away
Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill
5.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
0.2 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Wethersfield - Hartford
9.0 km away
Radisson Hotel Cromwell
Radisson Hotel Cromwell
#2 of 4 in Cromwell
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just 6 miles south of downtown Hartford, our Rocky Hill, CT hotel offers comfort and convenience for any type of traveler. Enjoy a free hot Hampton breakfast, free internet access, an onsite fitness center and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rocky Hill

Address: 20 Waterchase Dr, Rocky Hill, CT 06067-2152 (Formerly Susse Chalet Inn)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Rocky Hill
Price Range: $168 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rocky Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Rocky Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill Hotel Rocky Hill
Rocky Hill Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rocky Hill
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rocky Hill
#4 Business Hotel in Rocky Hill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Rocky Hill staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Washington, District of Columbia, District of Columbia, United States
10 months ago
New York

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Rocky Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see the room before you take it.”
928richc, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We've always been able to get a quiet room and a good night's sleep.”
ronalds45, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor were quiet, away from the elevator.”
pasajera2015, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 427 was quiet”
marusia, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure that your room is not overlooking the parking lot”
Kettysarouphim, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hampton.com
US$98* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$98
Expedia.comUS$98
TripAdvisorUS$98
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates