We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County
See the most recent reviews
Showing 155: English reviews
Shelton, Connecticut
Reviewed 24 May 2016

I originally was going to stay for four nights, but ended up checking out after two. Because you have to prepay, my credit card was charged before I ever spent the first night there. When I checked out I was told that my credit card would get credited for the two unused nights by the following day. A week later...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dspath
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the billing issues you experienced and that our payment policies didn't meet your expectations. When a refund is made, it can take up to seven business days for the credit to be processed. Please contact us at SHL2@extendedstay.com so we can further investigate the status for you....

Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Place was below average... 1)To start hotel was booked online. Never did it give me an option of smoking or non. When i got there with my bf she gave us the keys to our "smoking room". I thought she was legit joking. I asked to change it she said i would have to contact Travelocity first. Then changed her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank norma c
Tecumseh, Michigan
Reviewed 23 May 2016

One of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had. The mobile service/reception in the rooms is virtually non-existent. The wi-fi was so slow that it kept freezing my internet connection on my phone. The cell service was so terrible that I had to go out into the hallway to make a phone call. And speaking of the hallway, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaxPower6868
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am in the process of retraining our housekeeping staff to ensure our property is thoroughly cleaned and inspected to our company’s high standards. I will also work with...

Trumbull, Connecticut
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Location was good, but average room. If we needed anything was a simple walk to desk. But front desk not maned all night. Pet friendly,which is what we needed. Breakfast was real simple. Packaged muffins and coffee . I guess if you stay longer you do all your own cooking and coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joede59
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate you letting us know that we were unable to exceed your expectations. Please know that a member of our staff is always available. Between the hours of 11pm and 7am, please use the lobby phone to reach a staff member. In response to your feedback, I will...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 May 2016

As the name says this place attracts long-staying guests as it has a full kitchen for self-catering. However, you have to select which utensils and pots and pans you need as the kitchen is empty upon arrival. I was only staying one night and chose it for location and price. It says breakfast is included but when you get there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ThePackedBag
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County, responded to this review

Thank you sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. I will be sure to share your comments with our corporate office. Still, I am glad to read that you had a satisfactory stay overall and enjoyed our reasonable rates. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope...

Naugatuck, Connecticut
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

The fake wood floor in the kitchen is pulling up, kitchen isn't pre stocked. Someone stole our stuff from the laundry room and they've spent over three hours on five cameras. No word and no one gives a damn and card keys are always failing to work

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samantha R
Weymouth
Reviewed 11 January 2016

I stayed at this hotel while attending an event at the nearby Subway headquarters. This is a very comfortable hotel with kitchenettes included in the room. You have to ask for kitchen utensils, though. Breakfast is included but it isn't much, just some muffins wrapped up, fruit and granola bars. You're better off going nearby for a real breakfast. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula K
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. We are sorry for this issue, but are glad to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our comfortable accommodations. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing...

Yaphank, New York
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

Couldn't of said better that my stay went very well for the week I was there. Never stayed in an Extended Stay America before and didn't know what to expect. My first impression was that it seemed to fall into an economy level type hotel. I was on the ground floor literally around the corner from the main desk. Combine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Czechrz
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that we were able to exceed your expectations and accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warwick, New York
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Arrived around 10pm , with friends sharing a room. We were given 3 keys and went up to the room on 3rd floor. None of the 3 keys worked- had to go all the way back down to have them re-programed -then they worked. We were very tired but just wanted a cup of tea before going to bed. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJ7933
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay...

Stratford, Connecticut
Reviewed 17 September 2015

This has to be the best hotel our family has ever stayed in. The staff is amazingly accommodating and friendly. The building and grounds are immaculate and the interior is always clean and comfortable. We prefer the larger rooms with a king size bed , a large pull out couch, bathroom and kitchen area. Extended Stay offers all the comforts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. The staff and I appreciate you sharing your wonderful stay with us. We are delighted that you found our hotel to be a great match for your needs! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelton
1.3 km away
HYATT house Shelton
HYATT house Shelton
#2 of 6 in Shelton
384 reviews
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
2.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Shelton
1.5 km away
Courtyard Shelton
Courtyard Shelton
#4 of 6 in Shelton
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County

Address: 945 Bridgeport Ave., Shelton, CT 06484 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites )
Region: United States > Connecticut > Shelton
Price Range: $130 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Extended Stay and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Shelton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a front facing room on the 2nd floor for better views, We stayed at room 317”
 of 5 bubbles 20000Beachlover2000, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor the rooms seems to be bigger”
 of 5 bubbles C1383ALbrunof, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The hotel location is a beautiful place.”
 of 5 bubbles sh0shunaw, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Free wifi, but have to pay to receive faster service”
 of 5 bubbles dspath, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the front are generally quiet and very sunny. Be sure to ask about rooms with more sleeping room if you have a larger family.”
 of 5 bubbles 737JenniferB737, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5