We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Simsbury Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Simsbury Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Simsbury Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 172: English reviews
New Kork City area
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2015

The Simsbury Inn is undergoing a facelift in the hallways. I am guessing there will be some dressing up of the rooms also. The rooms are fairly spacious. Be sure to get a room AWAY from the elevators and vending/ice as the noise would be a real problem. The breakfast café is fine as is the bar. I did not... More 

Helpful?
Thank KawanheeInn
Jan-Losee, General Manager at The Simsbury Inn, responded to this review

I am grateful that you took the time to share your experience with us. You are a valued guest and your comments are of the utmost importance. It would be our pleasure to be of service to you again in the future. More 

Sunrise, Florida
Level Contributor
411 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Independent, well located, comfortable hotel. Typical New England décor. Nice rooms. Good beds. Very good bathrooms. Only downside is the lack of sufficient electric outlets. Good Wi-Fi though. Good parking. Nice bar and restaurant. Very helpful staff.

Helpful?
Thank Howie B
Jan-Losee, General Manager at The Simsbury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review and for acknowledging our staff. We strive to provide every guest with a positive experience. We have added charge ports to our guestrooms in order to increase outlets and meet all types of charging requirements for our guests. Your comments are valued and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2015

Stayed here with my boyfriend overnight for our anniversary in March. We live in Hartford so it was close but felt miles away. Very luxurious for the price. My bf did a semester abroad in Finland so he was very excited about the sauna. Unfortunately they aren't co-ed but if you go in the off-season and no one's around ...... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meeclayt
Jan-Losee, General Manager at The Simsbury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are grateful for your comments and that you chose to spend your anniversary with us! So pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again next year! More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2015

We booked/stayed at The Simsbury Inn because of its proximity to the Simsbury Ice Rink we were there in February and because of the times of our games and the possible weather issues we along with other families decided to stay. 1st of all they offer military discounts (more places should do this) 2nd because of a schedule issue at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ms2090
Jan-Losee, General Manager at The Simsbury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased that our service exceeded your expectations as customer service is the priority of every single employee and your comments continue to give affirmation for their efforts. You are a valued guest and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Naples, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2015

We had to be back in Simsbury to visit relatives this past weekend and had he distinct pleasure of staying at the Simsbury Inn again. When people have had it with plowing and fighting the crowds they should pull away and enjoy a luxury holiday at the Inn. They have such amazing deals, its quiet for them too....! We had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael V
Jan-Losee, General Manager at The Simsbury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your complimentary review of The Simsbury Inn and Evergreens. Our entire staff looks forward to your stays with us as it is always a pleasure to spend time with such lovely people. We will anxiously await your return visits. More 

Coronado, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2015

Attended a wedding and were overwhelmed to be able to check in before noon (ceremony was at 2). The front desk personnel was so helpful and kind. We had a chance to change clothes and relax before the festivities began. It was great! The room was nicely appointed and the bed very comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed the food at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aumann
Jan-Losee, General Manager at The Simsbury Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted that you had such a positive experience! Our front desk staff strives to provide exceptional customer service and your satisfaction is their priority. Thank you so much for noticing. We have a few seasoned bartenders that appear to be on roller skates and your comments made their day! Your kind words are very much appreciated. More 

New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2015

This hotel is everything it says it is. Nothing fancy but comfortable and clean throughout. The included continental breakfast was fine- nothing out of the ordinary but it did the trick. It might have been nice to have a seating area with tables to eat at (as opposed to living room style with sofas and coffee tables) for the breakfast.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2015

Had a wonderful stay at Simsbury 1820 House recently — very comfy bed, did not want to get up—but they made the continental breakfast worth it. Loved the fresh hot cup of coffee & homemade scones. Great staff and extra kudos to the Innkeeper Pam who helped us figure out our map!

Helpful?
Thank M B
Level Contributor
74 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2015

We recently attended a wedding here and we were impressed by many aspects of this Inn. The dining room appetizers were excellent; the dinner was not only very tasty but also arrived very promptly; and service was excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Clint M
Jan-Losee, General Manager at The Simsbury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent stay at The Simsbury Inn. We strive to offer exceptional food quality and presentation and I know that your comments will be extremely meaningful to our chefs as well as our waitstaff. I hope that you will have another opportunity to visit our hotel in the future. More 

Steubenville, Ohio
Level Contributor
121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2015

This hotel is a bit dated. Scuff marks on the walls, could use a coat of paint and new wall paper. With that said, the four poster beds, mattress and the down comforters are fantastic. Air conditioning and heat work well. Having stayed here for business many times, I would not stay anywhere else. The service- is what keeps me... More 

Helpful?
Thank SiberianHuskyLVR
Jan-Losee, General Manager at The Simsbury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. Guest service is our priority and your comments are extremely meaningful and validate the tremendous efforts of our dedicated staff. We enjoy your visits and look forward too your next return. More 

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simsbury
5.3 km away
Avon Old Farms Hotel
4.6 km away
Residence Inn Hartford Avon
14.0 km away
Farmington Inn
Farmington Inn
#5 of 7 in Farmington
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor
16.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
23.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury hotel located 14 miles west of Hartford. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Simsbury Inn

Address: 397 Hopmeadow St., Simsbury, CT 06070
Region: United States > Connecticut > Simsbury
Price Range: $278 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Simsbury Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Simsbury Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Simsbury Hotel Simsbury
The Hotel Simsbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Simsbury Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Simsbury Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room on the third floor was quiet. I would expect all rooms to be the same.”
 of 5 bubbles gradyt731, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“if you are bike riders like we are, this hotel is right across the street from the Farmington Heritage trail”
 of 5 bubbles 0libbyt, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on Floor One share the floor with the function rooms, but there's a strong door in between the corridors and I didn't hear any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles XenonNewton, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“I feel all the rooms are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles boba231, 31 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The suites aren't really worth it. They're not much bigger.”
 of 5 bubbles 172franks, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay